pizza and burgers in uk usa europe

those muslims who are strick with halal food when u feel like eating mcdonalds,hardees,pizza hut,kfc,subway and u cannot eat due to haram halal thing…

in pakistan we can easily eat as here we can have halal food at all these outlits…

so what u do..what substitute u find…we are going for family vactaion to europe and i m thinkkng and thinking k wahan in k bagair kaise rahoon gii…:(..kaise khaongii iinko i m not veggetarin so dont advice me to eat veggies pizza burger

pizza and burgers in uk usa europe

Eat fish sandwiches. Also in big metros, you will always find a halal fast food joint

Re: pizza and burgers in uk usa europe

erm don't eat it?

in the UK at least, there are so many cafes and sandwich shops where you can buy stuff with fish or vegetables. who says you have to a vegetarian to enjoy non-meat stuff??? tomato, mozzarella and pesto panini is yum.

and for dinner, you can find plenty of halal restaurants in the UK major cities.

Aap key ghar main daisee khana nahi pakta ? :konfused: We all make our own halal burgers , halal fried chicken , halal chilli , hala meat ball sandwiches , halal meat ball macaroni , halal pasta , everything halal.

And trust me they are 100 times better tasting than sold at those joints. :snooty:
KFC , McDonals , Pizza Hut are all elitist foods back home not here. :snooty: Here high end food is available at high end desi restaurants.

What they said :lajawab:

We don’t eat it here in Australia, (there are halal macca’s in sydney, melbourne, but not in my town), but as soon as we land in a connecting muslim country.. we go nuts.. and then off the plane in Lahore and first stop is Hardees or Macca’s before going home. But it’s only once or twice in 2-3 years, so that justifies eating that junk food.

i want Hardees superstar and curly fries NOW! :teary1:

Do your research. What city are you planning to visit? There are lots of halal food establishments in major cities in Europe. Best thing is to ask locals for recommendation. Ask relatives or hotel staff if you plan on staying at a hotel. Planning is key for enjoyable vacation. Ask other members familiar with the city you are planning to visit. There are websites that recommend/rate food establishments. In USA and Canada we have Yelp.com and Zahiba.com

There are loads of halal places to eat at in Europe. And I don't get why veggies have such a bad rep - roasted veggie panini...drool... way better than any chicken/beef sandwich, imo. Anyway, yeh...there's fish and stuff. Not too big of a problem. shrug

Desperate times call for desperate measures. If you are not a vegetarian then depending on how strongly you feel about this issue you'll have to become one for the time being.

I was going to mention Zabihah.com as well. Other than that there are plenty of seafood & vegetable options. 2 years back me & my hubby used to be on the road a lot & unlike big cities where you can find halal food small towns/cities might not even have "dhung ki" veggie or fish. Work up your meal with hot sauce or tobasco sauce or other sauces depending on your taste buds. Use lemon. Ask them to make it hot/spicy. Sometimes just sprinkling extra salt can make your veggie/ seafood taste better.

If you are buying sandwiches ask them for extra sauce in it or ask them to substitute with any other spicier sauce. If its fish sandwich ask them to add tomatoes or lettuce. That can make a "bekaar" fish sandwich from Mcd's taste much better.

If you are not buying food from fast food joints, then talk to the waiter/cook/chef/manager tell them you only eat vegetables & seafood, ask about your options. Most places will tweak the dish a bit to suit your taste buds.

Do your research before going there so you don't waste your time finding halal food options when you can be sight seeing.

Do keep in mind many non desi/halal restaurants sometimes use wine based sauces in their food. You can be eating a veggie pizza for all you know & the sauce might be wine based.

Hey Twinkle are you by any chance on help? I swear by yelp. It has helped me find hidden gems in terms of so many places other than restaurants.

abb wahan hum khana thori pakain ge…waise recipes please…of burger and fried chicken and pasta

so therefore u people dont eat from these outlits and either eat vegiie or fish or cook your own self...
thanks all i got a answer

i think its not easy to live in non muslims countries becaus eof food stuff specially if u r eating bhar se....kitna haram halaal ko dekhna parta hai :(

dubai or middle east is good...no haram halal stuff

Google is your friend. UK is a place where in every major city there are tons of places to eat from. LOL @ fast food joints being top notch places to eat from. Well not in the UK.

I’m not sure why you’re making such a big deal about this, it’s not like you’re going to starve to death if you can’t grab a burger in Europe. I mean if you’re going on vacation, concentrate on the tourism aspect, and the amazing sights you’ll see..itni pareshaani khanay ke liye kyun hai? And like others have said, embrace the opportunity to discover all the yummy and tantalizing vegetarian options of other cuisines. I still drool thinking about all the amazing seafood and vegetarian paellas & tapas I had in Spain. :yummy:

It’s not that big of a masla for those of us who live in Europe/America/Canada. We work with what we have and we deal. Aur waisay bhi, if the importance of zabiha vs non is so important to you or anyone, than forgoing “jhatka” while traveling shouldn’t worry you so much, lol!

And regardless if you live in a Muslim country or not, consuming so much fast food iis not good for your health. If you can’t go a month without all that fatty, greasy food, that’s pretty alarming.

No offense meant, just giving my thoughts on the subject.

I always eat fish or veggie burgers and i don't think im missing out anything.
I love them!
And since ur going for a vacation, it shouldn't be a problem for u. im sure u can live without chicken/beef burgers for a while.

So what did you eat before they had all these fast food places in Pakistan?

Desi shami kebab k burgers :p

no one can beat subway when it comes to halal food :snooty: (ghas phos aur machli)

There's always fresh fruit, cutup veggies, smoothie, yogurt. traveling is about experiencing the culture of the tourist attactration. Of course food is part of that attraction. We always make it a point to different masjids in the places we are going to. For example for its a good idea to visit a nice masjid for jummah namaz. In bigger cities, they sell food after jummah prayer. We get the experience of praying in different places as well as experience the atmosphere of a local masjid. People are usually more than willing to tell about local food establishments there. hope this helps.

We found this wonderful little masjid in Barcelona a short walk from our hotel!! It was Jummah, and we were looking for somewhere to pray in jamat…the masjid was surrounded by dhaba style eateries, and we were craving ghar ka khanaa!! Lol!! We stuffed ourselves with tikka boti, naan, daal & nihari :rotfl:

We were taking some day trips/excursions around Catalonia, so we would have the dhaba walas pack us boti rolls or shwarmas…good times!

In the uk the halal burgers taste better than the kfcs etc of pakistan IMO. In my uni city most places even chains served halal food!