pimple problem

my skin is becoming oily day by day and now pimples start appearing on forehead ,cheeks and nose …plzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz help me how to get rid of all that and to make my skin normal?..

some good precautions to take...

change your pillowcase once a week! oils build up on that and your cheeks rest against it 7-8 hours a day.

also, pimples on the forehead can be caused by the way you shower....keep your head up so that the oils from your scalp aren't running down your forehead.

other than that, never go to sleep without washing your face first, cleanse in the morning and use a good moisturizing SPF.

Re: pimple problem

pimples on forhead means you have got dandruff problem that is dry one , get rid of it your acne will get rid of you too.

wats your age...age factor be hota hai u knw harmones stuff n all....if they get out of control then go to a dermatologist i also suggested this to another girl here abi....anyways stay away from fried and oily stuff...and specially these cokes and pepsies or haan dont use makeup if u have'nt solved the problem...they will only get worse...after getting rid of them in the right way jitna merzi makeup use kerlena lekn usey pehley be careful :)

no matter what your age! if you just give 5 minutes to your face EVERYDAY, DAY AND NIGHT … you will see a visible difference in 2 weeks!
i’ve been doing this for over a month now … and my skin feels and looks awesome!

for the acne/pimple scarring that i had, i used a medical scar cream … biodermal … every night … and for the pimples still there, i used the garnier pimple control pen whenever needed … or whenever i saw them and was in front of the mirror :meeno: ..

i’ve been taking the regular multivitamins and extra b-vitamins … (i dont think if you should take them though) … i dont know your age …

every morning i wash my face, apply the olay all-skin-type toner and moisturize well ..

AND I HAVENT BEEN WEARING MAKEUP FOR THE PAST GODKNOWS WHEN …
swear by sunscreen** …

and at night i use the clearasil gel scrub wash … go round and round all over your face nicely for 2 minutes and wash well … use toner … moisturize well

just this … and you will see your skin improve … of course besides this you can also use “ghareloo nuska” masks … go to the “glowing brides” thread … you will find loads there …

i had a nice day today with my blackhead removal strip and a niiiiiiiiicce cool mudmask … finishing off with rubbing cucumber on my skin … relaxed man! :meeno:

p.s. my skin is combination, and my t-zone probably could have made me rich for the amount of oil it was producing :meeno:

hmmmm my age iz 22....few months back my skin was too good n clear but donno wat happens to it in these 2 months.....ya i will try all these .lets c wat happens .well thanx to all of u buddies..

^ till my A’Levels, my skin was also flawless … i used to get compliments for it … and then i dont know what happened … it became so weird in a matter of a couple of months … i blamed it on the bombs in afghanistan … hahahahah :rotfl: .. that the bad gases are in the air …
dont worry … just keep your skin clean and the pimples will definitely stop popping!

Aiza,

How often are you washing your face? Don't wash it more than twice a day. Excessive washing of the face will dry it out and then in turn your skin will produce MORE oil that can clog your pores and cause acne.

Try washing your face with besan and water. Besan helps to absorb the oil. I like to mix besan with yogurt. Simply rub the mixture on your face the same way you rub soap. And then wash off. There's no need to let it dry.

Use chilled rose water to tone your skin. The cold rose water will close your pores and I think it helps in controlling oil as well. Some people have also found that a mixture of lemon juice/rose water.....helps to control oil.

After you tone your skin, apply a moisturizer that's not greasy.

And make sure that the basics (sufficient sleep, healthy diet, multivitamin, exercise, low stress) are in place.

U r not the only one, when i turned 21, BAM! my skin started to produce pimples as well. In my teen years my skin was clear as a whistle.

hey thanx red velvet .....i usually wash my face 8-10 times a day because it feels oily but now i will follow ur advices thanks alot buddy .

oh God i am just your case!! till my alevels i had flawless skin used to get complimented on it and now its breaking out like hell!!! and every pimple leaves a scar whether i touch it or not :stuck_out_tongue:

btw what was the cream for scars?? and does it REALLY help? i have tried everything on earth but my scars from acne d pink red n brown marks are not going away :frowning:

and farrah the garnier pimple pen you use........whats its made??? as in made by india or what?

U're over-doing it.. skin needs time.. acne can't be banished overnight. Go thru the thread Skin Queries.. u'll find most of u're answers Inshallah.

You did not mention if your skin is naturally oily or has become now. I have seen dry skin people getting temporary shine (oil) on their face, esp nose and middle of the forehead. It is completely temporary. When the skin becomes ultra dry then our system (dont know what its called) extracts oil from the concentrated fat in ou body to make skin fine but sometimes the oil comes in large quantity which results oily skin and pimples...but this is temporary i.e about 4-5 months. Not sure of your case though.

i can relate with you amorox … whether i touch them or not, they leave a mark … i am really not those kind who start playing with their pimples till someone wins … :rotfl:
but the garnier pen … i bought that when i was still in pakistan … so yea it was the “made in india” one …
as for the scar cream … every country i guess has their version and name for these … people from different places will swear by different names … i am in netherlands .. so over here biodermal is a really popular one … i had really a lot of pimples and marks (yes the pink brown ones) all of a sudden coming up on my face especially after i tried to wax my face-sides myself! … and yea it was not a pretty sight … so i used this cream regularly for a month .. and they did go down like 65% … altho the people recommend to use it at least 2 months … but my small tube finished in a month .. and then i had no more money to buy it again .. perhaps i’ll buy it again now … because it DID HELP …

i completely understand your situation aiza ... oily face can be quite annoying ... and i want to keep washing it to keep feeling fresh ... although 8-10 times is a bit much ... but the trick is to moisturize your face well each time you wash it! and oily face needs moisture as much as dry skin! although you can also opt for a moisturizer which is gel based (in case of a REALLY oily face) or a water based one ... depending on how your skin feels ... but it should definitely feels supple and relaxed ...

oh umm really? i was about to buy that one the other day but it was SO CHEAP made in india garnier pen that i thot it might not work :D lol
there is this other one too ......... clearasil its quite expensive but its imported n genuine! :) so i was planing to buy that one actually

anyhow
the scars pimples leave are a bigger issue now :( since i started using a face wash with salycilic acid my skin is quite under control as far as pimples are concerned......so i am searching for something good for scars they left

and i totally think you are just my mirror image lol i hate my right cheek its so scarred and pink n brown ajeeb se circles LOL while the left one is a pure beauty MASHALAH :D lol

anyhow if u still have the pack of that cream tell me the ingredients in it if you could please :) so that i try getting the nearest possible version of that one here from pakistan :)

alright girls so finally i managed to take a pic of my skin condition and put the pic on the board now tell me

WHAT CAN I DO TO GET RID OF THESE PINK UGLY MARKS??? they cover my WHOLE cheek

n 4 the topic starter buddy i know your skin cant be worst than this :frowning: so be happy :slight_smile: and relax

hey amorox! sorry i dont have the packaging of garnier anymore … so dont know the ingredients … but clearasil is also a very good brand … i use their gel crub face wash … and its reallly good … with salycilic acid(however that is spelt) …
but have you heard of the proactiv range??

amorox.. i have red marks like you now they have faded quite a lot in the last few days.. they are so annoying and embarrasing.. i literally run away when i see some auntie on my way to work… ive started to cover them up with the bare minerals foundation..

For marks:
as i said earlier use apple cider vinegar, u can easily get it from supermarket, dilute it in water and apply on ur face with cotton pad, leave it overnight.. This really helps in fading red marks… you shud definitely give it a try .. (Acne Home Remedy). Its also good for acne to drink it by adding 2 teaspoons ina glass of juice, but the smell is enough to make me gag..

For red marks and acne, im also going to start taking vitamin B3 No Flush Niacin - (Inositol Hexanicotinate), i have seen some amazing results in people taking it within a week their skin was clear like anything, so its pretty compelling to try it.

For acne in general:
Also for those who keep getting cysts and pimples, as soon as you feel that a cyst is going to form put ice cube on it (ice shud be wrapped in a piece of cloth or put in small storage plastic bags, shudnt directly touch ur skin), it reduces inflamation and often the cyst shrinks without erupting.

I’m also taking 50 mg zinc, its believed to help in acne.. and im pretty sure its one of the reasons why m much clear now.. you can easily get it in a pharmacy.. its better than taking antibiotics, no? donot exceed 50 mg.. search on internet about zinc and acne.. Zinc for Acne

Im not using any fase wash, im using a filipino papaya soap, got it from ebay.. its herbal, mild and promises to reduce pigmentation of acne.

Right now my face is mashallah kind of back to what it was some 2 months ago.. its so much better now.

I have ordered a few more products shud be getting them in a few days.. will let you guys know how it goes..

btw amorox are u lola gal.. nevermind if u are not ! :slight_smile: