Pigs are Man's Best Friends!

Recent lab experiments suggest that Pigs can be genetically modified to make their organs available for human transplant. I think this is a great idea. Why do Muslims insist on Pig being ‘haram’, or not a likable animal? Pigs come in many varieties, and I think divine revelations are not clear as to which pigs are bad and which are not. I think the pigs that are bad are the wild pigs, the ones who destroy crops (specially the sugarcane crop) but not the pigs that are raised in the farms.

In terms of nutritional composition, there is hardly any difference between a pig and a cow. Pig meat has more fatty content, but that can be genetically and surgically (by lippo-suction) modified.

I urge all my Pakistani (and Muslim Indian) friends to start eating this animal (if you don’t eat it already) and don’t hate him just because your holy books tell you to. Pigs are much better looking than goats, and we eat goats. If you ask my opinion, goat meat is disgusting, so is Chicken, Fish, and Beef. Only Pig meat is worth a bite.

Just think of all the benefits legalizing Pigs will produce:

1. Farm produced meat
  2. Organs for transplant
  3. Skin for leather
  4. Fat for its medicinal values
  5. Pakistan will become more foreign friendly place
  6. Calling someone “Son of Pig” (Sur ka bachaa) will no longer be an offense
  7. It will generate jobs
  8. Etc., etc.,

I appeal all my friends to show support for legalizing pigs in Pakistan. After-all, we pride ourselves to be a foreigner friendly and hospitable nation. What bigger gift to the rest of the world can we give? I think one day we should change the name of our nation to Pigistan. I don’t believe that the time is right at this moment, but with a little time, it might become a reality.

I love Pigs. All of them, wild, domesticated, and farm grown.

I would say, bacon for breakfast, a ham sandwich for lunch, and some ‘mean’ a$$kicking baby back ribs for dinner.

This is truly absurd.

Bravo NYA!

A stirring response to my challenge! Surely you deserve an award for your Ode to Piggery (may I call it that?) I can almost see the pig gristle slithering down your chin even as you type.

Let's see; I don't think you missed anything out; nutritional value, beauty aspect (not sure about this one), curse reduction aspect, medicinal, and general lovability. In fact you could also have mentioned the reputed intellectual prowess of the pig but it was a sterling effort nonetheless.

Of course the pig remains very much a haram animal (wild, domesticated, slightly miffed, whatever) so despite all your arguments in favour, Pigistan (or indeed Porkistan as I have heard it called by Indian admirers) is unlikely to happen. Us unfortunate mussaleys will just have to make do with lamb, goat, chicken etc. Still, it's a small sacrifice to pay for avoiding toasted a$$es in the hereafter. We'll just have to take your word for it on the various virtues of Mr Pig.

Anyway, thanks for your input, it was much appreciated (if slightly stomach-churning). Bye for now and happy munching!

[This message has been edited by Mr Xtreme (edited September 14, 1999).]

The Pig in Babe was pretty cute.

I'll respond to this asap..right now I got a texbook and assignment up my derrier! ;)

Is NY's account hacked? Is he the same person we know? Or is he just joking? hmmmm.

I always knew your were a nut Ahmadi but this takes the cake. Next time you get a urge to do something stupid,kindly do it elswwhere.

WOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
The PIG is such a great (useful) animal on earth? I never realized it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Your topic says
"Pigs are Man's best friends"

If they are our friends, then how come you're suggesting we eat them up?

Pigistan for Pakistan?? Why not you suggest your elders to rename Rabwa as Pigistan. It is more befitting. Here is a sheyr for you

zinda hain magar kahtay hain dargour inhain loug
marnay ka bhi ma'akool bahana nahi milta.....!

Astaghfarullah

tauba tauba
chee
yuck
ugh ugh

ok help me out medical ppl but isnt it that the pig doesnt have any urinary filteration system of somthing and thats why its haram???

nadia goes out of the room puking

Dear Fellow Guppos,

Thanks for your overwhelming support of my idea. I am happy as a Pig. Some of you have some screwed up sense of what this lovely animal is all about. Young Pigs grunt as loud as old Pigs grunted before them. Let me just say that “we don’t kill a Pig everyday”. I am sure you are familiar with the “Never buy a Pig in a poke”, or “when the Pig is proffered, hold up the poke”.

With most of you being who you are, “It is hard to break a Hog of an ill custom” I am not going to turn this rather nutritional and appetizing discussion into religion or politics, but as you probably know (or may not) that if you study carefully, you will notice that the letters “P” in NWFP, “P” in Punjab, “B” (as in Boar) in Baluchistan, and “S” as in swine in Sindh, are the main reasons why this country was created. This should explain why we still have troubles with India over Kashmir – for a lousy Pig, man!.

Now if you look at our political establishment, or a collection of silly Pigs (and Piggettes) , you can understand why we have so many problems in our nation. Pigs in Politics are bad because contrary to popular belief they are not intelligent. Once in a while we are lucky to see an intelligent Pig in Politics, but then again some Wild Boar (e.g., Zia) comes along and kills the Good Pig.

And finally, I still think that there is room for improvement in our tradition of treating this rather good source of food as an outcast. I will go as far as saying that “the weak in courage are strong in cunning”. I will urge, once again for you to please reconsider my suggestion and call your elected leaders and clergy to legalize Pork in Pakistan. Tell them that the worst Hog often gets the best pear.

If someone is interested, I have some great recipes:

Pig Koftay,
Pig Shami Kababs,
Pig Do Piazza
Pig with Chickpeas (yaaaaeh)

NYA you know alot about your self...keep up the good work. So what else you pigs have in common?

Jaawan

Till next time*K_I_S_S*

Jawaan,

Have you seen a Pig KISS another Pig, and then be so stupid to advertise it on the net.

What specific areas would you like to discuss? I would be delighted to share them with you.

Well, you know what they say; You are what you eat...

That’s not very nice Mr. Xtreme, got me into this Old McDonald’s farm and ran away like a Chicken. You “P..”.

Mmmm.... pepperoni...

what about to use the leather jacket made of pigs!!! Pig zinda bad. I should give a pig leather jacket to mt neighboor. By the way
i can buy the nice pink color of ofa!!

hahaahaha.
But NY are so you crazy??
why not eat just like what pigs eat, the dirt!

Well I tell u my experience then u decide that can u eat pork or not????

In 1995 I went to france for a meeting it was a central meeting for all Systems Engineers and I was supposed to be attending it. At dinner we went to a restaurant and it was a buffet there so we didn't have to order. We all made a queue and picked up the desired stuff. I found a tray there full of small pieces of breaded meat and I asked a chinese faced french about it. He said its beef. So I took couple of pieces and went to my table. That meat was really delicious so I decided to have a little more and I went there again and tray was almost empty with two pieces left, I took two pieces and came back to my seat again. After a little while my collegues said lets go and get something else to eat so I joined him ... that tray was still empty and an old frenchman was standing nearby, I asked him when are they gonna bring more beef and the frenchman said its not beef its breaded pork cooked with honey and oil.

Well no matter how delicious it was, I was unable to eat anything after that. I couldn't eat any red meat for at least three months after eating that pork. Now I dont eat any red meat at non-halaal places, just eat Macdies or Burger King sometimes.

Well the purpose of telling u the story is that even if u make pork available in Pakistan people will not eat it .... the reason is not that is haram the main reason is that people think this meat as filth (well thats what I was feeling when I ate it though I didn't eat it delibrately).

Second thing, now dont tell me that I am a 2-penny worth of molvie because I am not, Allah has created each and every living being with is a reason, some of the reasons are exposed some not. Can u tell me why the human being is created??? (This is not the topic so dont drag the human creation). So is the pig created, we might not know the reason. Before I finish this paragraph I think I should tell u about I an article I wrote ages ago and was printed in a magazine as well. A summary of that is here under,

Gene Mutation (was the heading of the article), mainly I summerized that whatever u eat u have the control till the stuff is in your mouth u loose control when u swallow it. A person buys a burger with a hard earned money and eats it and then the next days he eats the same burger with the money he earned from bribe/gambling etc etc, he can have the control until he swallows it once its swallowed the effect of burger is in Allah's hand now and his genes are mutated with his "niyah (intention)" so the more he eats the haram money the more he gets its. He can do one thing ... he can eat but he cant control the effects, of that eating, on his mind. So is the case with Pork, u can eat pork but then you will do what pork does .... u will be a pig in a human body. Thats what the people are who eat pork.

Now I go back to my last paragraph, the reason to created pig, well I dont know the reason why did Allah create pig but He knows better. When a child is born he is fostered by his/her parents and then with the time the children depart the parents house and make their own families (its a life cycle of each and every animal) Pig is only animal when its born and is fostered by the mother, the female pig (father runs away, now dont tell me it happens with all animals it doesn't until the child is strong enough to walk or fly). When these children grow up they do the worst thing which no animal does ... they or one of them make his family with his mother.
Now if u see the people who eat pork, they are doing the same thing, Single mums concept in Western world????? sexual exposition etc etc ..... these are the after effects. Well no one has that much time to think about these things but if u get few free moments do think about the points I mentioned.

I think I should stop here, because its going too long, I am sorry if I have done a spelling mistake, or if u dont understand what I am saying.

*I shall be in New York, tomorrow 18 & 19 and will be in Toronto on 21 & 22 of September. Someone said he wanted to meet me when I was there last but I couldn't, I dont remember now who he/she was .... if he still does ... then email me

Dear Najim,

You wrote:
“….So is the case with Pork, u can eat pork but then you will do what pork does .... u will be a pig in a human body. Thats what the people are who eat pork….”

Where do you get your facts? Are you saying that Muslims are Goats and Sheep? If you have a little knowledge of animal reproduction system, you wouldn’t make silly remarks like that. What you are accusing pigs of doing (sleeping with their mothers), goats and sheep do the same. I am surprised that a newspaper will actually print your letter (unless it was an anti-pig newspaper). Next time you try something new, don’t be embarrassed to ask the host.

Enjoy your trip to New York and Toronto.