Pictures from Turkey

Here are pics of my trip to Istanbul, Turkey :slight_smile:
[limited time only]

[thumb=H]ayasoph320375_2829719.JPG[/thumb]

Aya Sophia - went from a church to a mosque to a museum

[thumb=H]sophia1520375_5586889.JPG[/thumb]

Dome of the Aya Sophia

[thumb=H]IMG_007220375_5196301.JPG[/thumb]

Inside Aya Sophia. The round signs with the names of Allah swt, Muhammad saw, and the Caliphs were used to cover up Christian drawings.

[thumb=H]ahmet720375_4533799.JPG[/thumb]

Sultan Ahmet Mosque

[thumb=H]dolma720375_66425441.JPG[/thumb]

View overlooking the Dolmabache Palace

[thumb=H]dolma2120375_6675621.JPG[/thumb]

Check out the intricate designs on the ceilings! Beautiful!

[thumb=H]dolma3420375_9046670.JPG[/thumb]

One of the entrances for Dolmabache Palace

[thumb=H]IMG_020720375_5183675.JPG[/thumb]

Sunset in Istanbul :slight_smile:

[thumb=H]IMG_021120375_9000186.JPG[/thumb]

[thumb=H]rainbow220375_4848217.JPG[/thumb]

we spotted a rainbow while going up to the mountains

A funky tree outside one of the palace grounds

the snow was a lot of fun accompanied by the gorgeous scenery!

[Edit - pics removed on request]

check out the cloud in the background.

Enjoy!

Re: Pictures from Turkey

Very beautiful!! I did not know that it snowed so much there. :)

That tree picture is awesome. Looks like it was split down the center!

^ thanks Aishaa :)

If it gets very cold then it snows in Istanbul too. We went up to the mountains to catch the snow :)

Wow, Turkey is definitely on my places to visit. I didn't think it could be an enjoyable place to visit during winter, but you proved me wrong! Looks like you had a lovely time. :)

beautiful pictures :love:
thanks so much 4 sharing nikabish :hug:

amazing yaar, i am gona make my parents go inshallah next year

nice red crosses. We had similar red crosses in my town.

yes everyone warned and discouraged me from going. They were like the roads will be blocked when it snows, it will be freezing etc. etc. But I proved them wrong :slight_smile:

Thank you Shoby and Waleed

Gamma - looks like our brand spankin' new GS is acting up yet again! Maybe the pics will magically appear let's see as I spent a lot of time uploading them :(

I cant see them!

finally. Oh but these pics are lovely. I would love to go there sometime into the future. Looks interesting!

^ thanks MQ. The Asian side of Istanbul is so green and pretty! The European side has been polluted by the industry.

hmmm i like

It looks very romantic. :blush: Thats you in the pics?

N I C E ! :k:

Turkey is sooooooooo beautiful :k: Thanks for sharing Ruksar ji

very nice mosque :k:

beautiful pictures!! Is that you in pink coat??

Very he pretty :love: