Pics taken on my way to Makkah ........

ellow guppies!! .. today .. I’ve completed my 2000 nasty posts at GS … taking benefit out of this moment, I would like to say thanks to all of you for accommodating my pathetic jokes and remarks in your threads .. really you guyz have shown me such a brilliant piece of politeness

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/mad.gif

…neways thanks a million for bearing me for such a long time :~) believe me you guys are the most tolerant ppl on this earth

Now I am gonna give you glimpse of my recent trip to Makkah .. :~)

Bhai logo!!! I am posting a lot of pics .. so, please be patient .. :~)

**on our way to Makkah, almost 200 km away from Riyadh, near a place called “Oweda” I saw this pickup caring a cute pair of white camels .. very next moment I decided to take some pictures of this awesome creation of God .. but unfortunately I was the one driving .. so I gave my camera to Sajjad .. and asked him to keep shooting the camels until the memory stick gets filled .. :~) and out of those so many stupid snaps .. only these three are clear enough to keep :~) **

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/maka1.jpg

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/maka3.jpg

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/maka6.jpg

~Diplomacy is the art of saying ‘Nice doggie!’ till you can find a rock.~

so called hanging bridge of Riyadh near “Wadi-e-laban”

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/maka7.jpg

Its been always fun driving on empty and quiet highways of Saudi Arabia

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/maka8.jpg

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/maka22.jpg

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/maka32.jpg

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/maka16.jpg

Camel market near “Al Qassim”

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/maka2.jpg

A group of Saudies ;~) shayad rasta bhool gaye hain :~)

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/maka19.jpg

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/maka21.jpg

**A very hardworking Saudi **

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/maka24.jpg

**well, I was trying to go inside but the door was locked

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/hoonh.gif

.. aaha Saudi security

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/rolleyes.gif

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/maka20.jpg

jahan jahan mujhey sehra dikhai deta he ..
meri tarhaan se akela dikhai deta he ..

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/maka4.jpg

yea eik abrr ka tukra kahan kahan barsey ..
tamaam dasht hi pyaasa dikhai deta he ..

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/maka18.jpg

yea kis muqaam pe laai he justaju teri ..
jahan se arsh bhi neecha dikhai deta he ..

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/maka15.jpg

modern nukhlistaan

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/maka11.jpg

**Home sweet home :~) **

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/maka43.jpg

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/maka46.jpg

nice bro

, u live in Riyadh?

zaber-10-st

thanx 4 posting te sharing kakay-NP…

God bless u all…

DerVaisH

Ai khuda jazba-e-ehsaas na bakhsha hota…
Acha hota ager pather ka tarasha hota…
Waja-e-tehQeer hon insanon mein insan ho ker…
Pather ka hota to inhe insanon ne pooja hota…

I desperetly want to go for Umrah sighz

nice pictures post more if u have them, shabash..

regrading to your posts I have only one shikayat you stole my style in your custom tiltle..how dare you.

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/mad.gif

~Mere hathoon ki lakeeroon ke izaafe hain gawah
main nae pathar ki tarha khud ko tarasha hai bohat~

OoOoOoO

smile

Thanks for the pics bro.....There very niceeeee.......

*crying

i miss that place like anything :*(

I love Saudi Arabia *crying....

post more pictures...

nasaspeeta post pictures of the malls :~) and its beauty.. especially the one that was made around 1995.. near old air port in Jeddah... near 36 identical building.. i am dying to see that one :~)

[This message has been edited by nia_khan (edited August 09, 2002).]

W O W

mashallah

subhanallah

Muslim countries kee baat hi kuch hor hay..shayid in hi hawa hi farak hae…Allah ki barkat hae in mulkon mayn..hor fir ye toh saudia hae jahaan Kaaba Shareef hae..

kitni ronak, almost jaadoo, hae in pictures mayn

and the camels r sooooooooooooooooo cute

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/kiss.gif

never knew white camels existed :slight_smile:

Allah karay mujhay bhee kabhee Saudia Arabia jaana naseeb ho..

thanks for sharing naaspeeta uncle ji :~)

really Really nice, i love camells lolz

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/eek.gif

Oooh OoooooOhh i rememebr these places… Thanks for sharing

.. that was BeautiFul! :slight_smile:

awwwwwwwwwwwwww....those shaer matched the pics so much!! i loved it!!!!

Subhan Allah … The Place of Hazrat Muhammad ( PBUH )

Papeetay .. U are Sooo Lucky Yaar …
And Thx 4 Sharing.

Owner of Mehkama-e-Sharafat
ô¿ô
.~.
Rude Boyz Rulez

The Manama-Muharraq Causeway in Bahrain

http://www.msc.navy.mil/msccent/graphics/muharraqcauseway.jpg

dont they look very similar

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/confused.gif

Thanks NP
Allah o Akbar - Your are so lucky - Allah Taa’laa subb musalmanoon koo yeh saa’dat naseeb karay kay woo inn muqamaat e Muqqadessa koo apni nigahoon say daikh sakain

hor ab matlab ki baat

assuming that your car is behind the camel express - WHY are the camels laughing -Whose shakal have they seen that has made them smile

Pics are really great

(And believe me I mean it - this is not one sentence out of pure makhan polishing

that we GS ppl are used to writing in every post of image gallery - ever thought turning pro?? lolzzzz )

experience is a wonderful thing. It enables you to recognize a mistake when you make it again

I think he forgot to mention that this is NasPeeta and Naspeeti…happily ever after…

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/maka1.jpg

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/maka3.jpg

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/maka6.jpg

naaspeete

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/teary.gif

thanks for sharing yaar…

bohat mazaa aaya dekha kar…
but sighz… me is missing it…

anyway nice snaps…
hope you had a good time there… :slight_smile: