PIA Service

John

Not that it is any of my business..and you don't have to tell me..but I thought you were a gora with an interest in desi/islamic culture...

How often do you travel to Pakistan? Have you lived there?

Just one bad experience pathwari.. but definatly one is enough in this case. I agree that PIA should really live up to the standards of the industry.

As for who is getting our money. I personally would prefer to give my money to a non-Pakistani who would treat me better, than a Pakistani who would treat me like gum under his shoe.

I flew PIA as a kid several times. In recent years I only flew PIA in december 1990 to attend a wedding in Pakistan.

I flew in NY from Kansas and went to the PIA desk..I started speaking to the attendents there in urdu about what time I could check my luggae in ( was just happy to see fellwo country folks) and they had this rather strange attitude and started in english..

To piss em off I started in a total London accent full of local slangs..and they all of a sudden moved to urdu...which I moved to right away...for some odd reason they became very polite and all and told me that although they should not have anyone check the luggae in 3 hrs before flight, they will take mine since I had been travelling and must be tired..

dunno what happened :)

Did you say ‘Thank You’? You should be grateful for what you get Fraudy. Why did you not say that you will wait for the real time, is that not the right thing to do? Meri kyal mein, tumne koi fraud chalia ho ga, haina?

As far as where the money goes, DO YOU PAKIS NOT CARE ABOUT YOUR COUNTRY???

http://www.pak.org/gupshup/frown.gif

Don’t be a Fool, be a Phool!

Nabeel

I said thank you. And the reason I went to ask them when I could check the luggage in, was becuase I did not know. If they would have said that I could not check it in for an hour, that would have been fine. The whole reason for that was a simple inquiry.

Customer service with a smile is expected and important…and thats no Fraud

http://www.pak.org/gupshup/fraudia.gif

My Dear Kashmirigirl,
What do you mean by GORA, I am trying to find the meaning of this word.

Ok Ok, I am not a gora, actaully I am punjabi but born and raised in Karachi. You are probably mixing me with someone else. I have been travelling on PIA for long time because My father was an Engineer in PIA, so call me cheap or whatever.

My problem is different. When I use to travel free I use to get all those huggies and Kisses but now I pay for my Ticket (man that hurts)and I don't get any thing. 

Ok Ok, That was a joke, but issue is not. PIA service is going down and it is hurting me. I like Muzna Idea to let PIA Admin check the concerns we have. Like when I went to Pakistan last time, I had to travel from Faisalabad to Karachi. I was told that all the flights were full and first available seat is after three weeks. I bought the ticket thinking that this must be a busy season. But guess what, When I got on the plane, I counted the number of Passenger, we had only 15 Passenger on that flight which was almost full three weeks ago. Now, I don't
know the reason behind it.Why they did not give me a earlier reservation and why they were operating empty flights between Faisalabad and Karachi.

WHY WHY, Who is going to answer this.

Try PIA’s official website (I’m sure it is).
http://www.fly-pia.com/

John..I think I have..but wasn't there another member with the name JOHN?

Any members remember him? It was last year...

kash,

I remember John and yes, this johnd is different from the one you are referring to. The original "John" is from London.

Here’s what I’ve sent off to PIA in their “Feedback” section:

Assalamoalaikum!

I’d like to invite a representative from Pakistan International Airlines to participate in a discussion thread on our bulletin board.

The topic being discussed is service provided by PIA. It would prove an excellent opportunity to obtain feedback from the public and to address some of the misconceptions that may exist…all this at no cost to you!

Our website, TOPP (i.e. The Official Pakistan Page), has been servicing the Pakistani global community for several years now and would like to extend you the opportunity to communicate with your clients directly.

You may find the discussion thread at the following url:
http://www.pak.org/gupshup/Forum1/HTML/001609.html

I look forward to receiving your response on either email or directly in the discussion thread.

Best regards,

Muzna Khan
Director - Gup Shup Forums
TOPP

I remember the other John also, this Johny is a new kid in town.

I haven't used any other airline so I can't compare PIA with other airlines. People say Arab airlines are better but that might be b/c they are cheapskates who appreciate the lower cost??

My only gripe with PIA is the stewards and Air hostesses are not as attentive as they should be. I realise that some desis can be a bit grubby but at the end of the day they've paid for a flight ticket so the staff should be professional.

Muzna

that's a great idea to get someone to respond here. Good oportunity for PIA to do some PR. I hope they follow it up.

Last August ('99)me and my family made a visit to pakistan and flew with british airways, the pakistani air hostesses were as bad as PIA,

my bro went to ask them for a pair of headphones and they replied to him in a rude manner and told him to go back to his seat,

second time, she dripped some milk onto his trousers and did not even opologise!!

they do not have any decency whats so ever, they did not even welcome passengers onto the plane or help them find their seats!!

what kind a service do we call this??

why do they think so much of themselves?

akhir in ki haseyat hi kya hai?

I THINK PIA, BRITISH AIRWAYS ARE AS BAD AS EACH OTHER!!!!

does any one agree with me??

Arab airlines have better service in the plane, however their personnel on airports has to be ’threatened’ to get some help or information if needed :)

The main reason for why I’d chose another air line, if I had too, is that even confirmed tickets can give you problems, ticket reservation, flight information services, and ticket price is not comparable with other flights or is simply not good enough. The airhostesses normally have either very irritated or very helpless looks on their faces, and their uniform is ugly too. :)

Complaints, complaints, complaints. What is wrong with Pakistanis? Stop lamenting and come up with some suggestions on how to improve the airline or some other alternative. Here is my suggestion:

We at Gupshup pool our resources together to lease 4 planes. We can raise some capital also. I have some avionics background and I know there are lot of business savvy folks here. We can do it. We can start JFK to Islamabad/Lahore/Karachi, and compete with PIA. We can offer better service with cheaper fares.

I will be the Captain, Roman will be the Co-Pilot, Fraudia can be Flight Engineer. KG, Muzna, and Sabah can be stewardesses, and Mr. Xtreme and Asif can be Baggage Handlers.

If you have any suggestions, please share. I am serious.

Suggestions oh yeah……lekin I’m wont be stewardesses with that stupid dress huh

They can start with changing their dress color and design - And include a subject as ’how to deal with a customer’ in their course. :)

Other services are ok, however a gulf air like service in the plane would be better. More Pakistani environment would be perfect, and no I’m not talking about more shor sharaba in the plane (Real Pakistani food, ‘Pakistani’ colors etc.)

Computerize the procedure of ticket buying, changing, and canceling or renewing etc, and make the employees use the system.

Ticket prices should be the same in all over Pak, i.e. ticket bought in Lahore should not be cheaper then the one bought from Islamabad (Not talking about destination here)

Information about waiting lists, and delays should also be computerized and used, and service tempo should be improved.

The quality of service in the plane, on airports (PIA personal), and other sources as phones net etc should be checked, measured and compared to other international airlines.

I thought fraudia likes to handle the finances..

Has anyone ever thought of why the mentioned Pakistani staff were/are/will be rude. Number of reasons listed below.

1. You get as good as you give. Not directed to any of you, but those who buy a ticket and think they own the plane and staff.
  2. Pakistani's have a tendency to treat fellow Pakistani's like crap, be very ignorant etc....
  3. Give a Pakistani a bit of authority, power they think they rule the world. (Any experiences re registering in yor RAM)
  4. Corruption. A Pakistani will always try to find a way round something, even when not necessary.
  5. If you are a Gora travelling PIA, it will be Yes Sir, No Sir, three bags full Sir.

Sounds awful, doesnt it??? The legend lives on...........

Baggage handler eh?? I knew making NYA a potato peeler in my legendary Patriots of Gupshup thread would come back to haunt me. Revenge is sweet!!

http://www.pak.org/gupshup/eek.gif

Thanks but I would prefer to be one of the guys who go through the luggage and miraculously find bottles of cheap whisky stashed away for “medicinal” purposes. Better make sure you’ve got plenty of $ bills if you want to get that through customs NYA…especially if I’m in charge.

My 2 expereinces with PIA (Pathetic Inadequate Airline), are so bad that I don't even want to discuss my experiences!!
Needless to say that i will NEVER, EVER, EVER fly PIA again - regardless of how much money I can save!!!