Great news for overseas Pakistanis living close to Chicago!!! PIA started its service again, after a while!!! My mom came in the first flight, and she said that the service was excellent, and the flight actually arrived 45 minutes prior to what it was originally scheduled for… Lets hope that PIA makes huge profits on this venture… Oh, and they are going to start houston soon!!!
PIA Launches Twice Weekly Flights For Chicago
ISLAMABAD, Pakistan: May 17 (PNS) - Pakistan International Airlines is launching a new twice-weekly flight to Chicago, USA from Saturday. The flight originating from Islamabad, will touch Karachi and Birmingham and reach Chicago after 19 hours.
PIA officials said the first flight has been fully booked, reflecting that the initiative taken for the new route will yield positive results for the airline.
The national flag-carrier currently operates three flights a week to New York, however PIA sources said the number is soon likely to be increased to five.
The decision to launch the flight for Chicago was taken in view of the large number of Pakistani community in the USA. PIA will operate the flights on Saturday and Wednesday.
Thats good news indeed, not only are their many pakistanis in chicago, but in surrounding states as well who will benefit from the PIA flights from chicago.
Next time I go to Pakistan I may just take PIA and check it out.
*Originally posted by Fraudz: *
Thats good news indeed, not only are their many pakistanis in chicago, but in surrounding states as well who will benefit from the PIA flights from chicago.
Next time I go to Pakistan I may just take PIA and check it out.
Merey liye birmingham se choclates laana na bhoolna fraudia uncle
*Originally posted by Fraudz: *
spock baita, come to chicago, i will get u british chocolates from here :D what do u want? time out? flake? aero?
lakein yara, un me walayat ki kushbu nahee ho gi, but thanks anywayz fraudia chacha :)
Spock accha, thats correct. i do have a boxes of mars, cadbury milk chocolate, flake and cadbury snacks at home, oh and some jammy dodgers. I may consider sharing it :)
Lussi
devon zindabaad for bounty. also there are plenty of british web grocers. decent prices for british and european goods there.
Can you get Thornton's chocolate in Chicago? Aero, mars and the rest are all fine but for those special occasions where do you guys go then?
Good to hear there are still some Pakistanis left in the US. From what we hear on the news it's not hard to get the impression that most have them have been deported :)
*Originally posted by Mr Xtreme: *
Can you get Thornton's chocolate in Chicago? Aero, mars and the rest are all fine but for those special occasions where do you guys go then?
Good to hear there are still some Pakistanis left in the US. From what we hear on the news it's not hard to get the impression that most have them have been deported :)
xTreme Paijaan, to be honest, Chicago as a city rox, way too good for a country like UK ;) And the Pakistanis in Chicago are way to classy for UK too, like for instance our own Fraudia bhai.
Fraudia bhai, yar have u been to that desi restaurant in devon, where they have waiters from england, that speak in british accent? Oh, and you obviously must have tried Sabri nihari ;) One more thing, are you coming to the junoon concert on the 13th??
yup.
Good to hear there are still some Pakistanis left in the US. From what we hear on the news it's not hard to get the impression that most have them have been deported :) **
the folks who were here illegally started bailing, I am sure if there is a similar crackdown in UK, a quarter of westham desis will be gone :D
[QUOTE] Originally posted by Spock: *
Fraudia bhai, yar have u been to that desi restaurant in devon, where they have waiters from england, that speak in british accent? *
Kebabish? only the owner of the place came from UK, and he has yer typical overly done fake brit accentthat some newbies try to employ :)
*Oh, and you obviously must have tried Sabri nihari ;) *
yes I did, actually I think I saw you and Ali there as well, quite some time ago.
*One more thing, are you coming to the junoon concert on the 13th?? *