PIA gets new look

:( @ new look

I liked that GREEN tail! It has to be green, our national color that was a identity of PIA and its gone now :(

hahah aap to aisay khush hoa rahay hoa jaisay Pakistan main bana hoa.. bhai Kaffir mulk kay banay hoooay airplanes hain… apna paint kar dainay say hamaray naheen hoa jaatay..

*Originally posted by PakistaniAbroad: *

hahah aap to aisay khush hoa rahay hoa jaisay Pakistan main bana hoa.. bhai Kaffir mulk kay banay hoooay airplanes hain.... apna paint kar dainay say hamaray naheen hoa jaatay..

Painting is an art too, we are also good at painting missiles and warheads j/k

*Originally posted by PakistaniAbroad: *

hahah aap to aisay khush hoa rahay hoa jaisay Pakistan main bana hoa.. bhai Kaffir mulk kay banay hoooay airplanes hain.... apna paint kar dainay say hamaray naheen hoa jaatay..

Mr Smart Guy! I am happy and rightly happy, because after a long time PIA (national flag carrier) has bought a plane. This reflects Pakistan's better economic position. We should be thankful to Allah for this.

Yes it is made by Boeing in the U.S., but this doesen't mean we cannot buy it from them. Yes we should have our own plane, made in Islamistan. Still, we should be happy about improved Pakistan.

I hope you get my point instead of thinking negatively about someone.

*Originally posted by Islamabad: *
Yes it is made by Boeing in the U.S., but this doesen't mean we cannot buy it from them. Yes we should have our own plane, made in Islamistan.

What do you mean by Islamistan? Do you want to buy planes from traitors like Iran and Libya? Why couldnt you have said Pakistan instead, let go of this obsession with Islamic countries. Wasnt the AQ Khan incident enough to teach you guys a lesson?

*Originally posted by Spock: *

What do you mean by Islamistan? Do you want to buy planes from traitors like Iran and Libya? Why couldnt you have said Pakistan instead, let go of this obsession with Islamic countries. Wasnt the AQ Khan incident enough to teach you guys a lesson?

A Q Khan incident did teach me that the governments in Libya and Iran are traitors. They do not represent their people. The concept of Ummah will remain alive in my heart as it is a commandment of Allah! I will till my last breath, try to make every effort to do everything possible that would unite the ummah. Today we are in this condition because of a lack of unity. Unity is the way forward. The first step would be education of masses in the Muslim world and the media should be used for it.

Its not just the Governments, goto Iran and ask them what they think about Pakistanis, and most of them would say Pakistanis are low lives. Yeah, and most of your Arabs would say the same thing too. There is no such thing as Muslim Brotherhood and love when it comes to them. Sirf Pakistaniyoon ne theka uthaya hua hai ummah ki salaami ka.

I do not beleive that every person in Iran or other Muslim countries think this way. There are good and bad, knowkedgable and unknowledgable, narrow minded & broad-minded people everywhere. If they are stupid to discard the concept of unity, than we are not. In unity there is always a win win situation.

As far as our image is concerned, its our own fault. In most of the Arab countires, our uneducated worker class is living. So what do you expect? Our media is only now waking up and expanding. So what do you expect? Have we ever tried to win over people's opinion in the Muslim world. Can you imagine, how with our position and size we can take so much advantage of the Muslim world only by using media. Act like a leader and you will gain a lot!

Do we even have one Arabic or Farsi channel to do propaganda? NO!
Think about the benefits of unity, and think why we failed in doing so even though we are always dying for them. Our leaders are stupid!

I do not beleive that every person in Iran or other Muslim countries think this way. There are good and bad, knowkedgable and unknowledgable, narrow minded & broad-minded people everywhere. If they are stupid to discard the concept of unity, than we are not. In unity there is always a win win situation.

Most of them are that way.

As far as our image is concerned, its our own fault. In most of the Arab countires, our uneducated worker class is living. So what do you expect?

What is wrong with them? They are earning their livelihoods by their brow, quite often they have worked over there without getting paid. Btw, Im kinda glad the Arabic community living abroad now has to face the heat after 9-11, as they should know what comes around, goes around, even though their treatment of Pakistanis was much much worse from the traetment they are getting, still its enough for them to know.

Our leaders are stupid!

The only stupidity they did was to be fascinated with these Arabs, Iranis, Libyans etc, helping them out with their nuclear programmes, only to get back stabbed. I'd say screw all these countries and find better friends, we dont need to look far. Its better to have thriving relations with India than to ball-wash these Arab countries. Besides, India has more (and much better) Muslims ;)

May Allah give us the vision!

May Allah grant us more planes (in light of this thread)

(Alhamdulilah) It is vision that gave us these planes and it is vision that will unite us! ;)

It gets worse. The PIA director decided to ask his 2 year old nephew to redesign the tail and now you see PIA replaced with this crappy looking flag.

[thumb=E]Tail4687_7788598.JPG[/thumb]

Wow and the color combinations. YUCK!!

[thumb=E]cabin4687_5888496.JPG[/thumb]

Oh and one more thing. Look what is inspiring our designers.

El Al, Israeli Airlines:

[thumb=E]El%20Al4687_9848998.JPG[/thumb]

WOW! They sure are similar! Thanks for pointing that out. And yeah, the tail looks awful!

The seats …:mad: Couldn’t they find better color combinations? What a mess! Brand new planes and ugly seats

On another discussion board dedicated to PIA, there are rumors that the Pashmina tail is coming back. Has anybody else heard the same thing?

BUT the One I saw ON last Monday at ISLAMABAD AIRPORT was neither of the above...

It was.... Same WHITE.. with Green Strpie..

BUT.. uss ki dumm pe.... THere was a FULL PAKISTAN FLAG...

Not Flag with curves .. like in air :)

And that was Cute :)

I could care less about the tail honestly…If only they improved the inside-plane conditions!!! The plane is DIRTY, food trays aren’t even properly cleaned, seats ka wohi haal hota hae, they don’t even clean the trash out from the front of seat pockets, and the food they serve on the local flights is not fresh, very plain and tastes bland. Its not even 100 rupees ka khana what they give!!!

On the night coach from Isloo to Khi they served a chicken sandwich in which there was hardly any chicken and a patties type thingie and thats IT! The sandwich was made of sadyon purani dabal roti, os de wich cheese dee slice, the patties was cold and the grease in it tasted like engine oil or something. Aur Meethay mein kuj vi nai! And salad shalad fruit shruit kuj nai…Ye to Haal hae…so much for PIA hospitality :rolleyes:

The other airlines are no better though otherwise competition might have stimulated PIA to improve. Aero Asia served BASI matar-chanwal [fine there’s the chicken virus, gives them a good excuse to be stingy, but hey what about beef or bakray ka gosht? there wasn’t even any gosht in the khana… :eek: we were shocked! ]. And with that they gave this custard type thing which tasted OK I guess.

Zabardast Description… :slight_smile:

Ye tou aap ne… Nationla Flight ki halat batai.. As per my experience… INTERNATION bhi iss se zyada Diff naheeN hay… :hehe:

bahir se Rang badal dia.. and.. andar se… :bummer:

U know… The thing I hate is… The Glass or Plastic in WINDOWs.. are so… yellow.. and.. have lots of scratches ke… U cannot take a Pic.. if U want… if U see something good Outside :frowning:

Lets hope.. They Improve it..

And.. sonay pe Suhaga…

TICKET is more expenssive than .. Emirtates if U go from Pak to Dubai :smiley: