Photos 2.0

Hi there peoples, :wave:

This thread is inspired by Journeyman’s thread on the same subject, but on steroids. Hence the 2.0. Here are some thoughts that have plagued my mind about photos and I hope they have consumed yours as well …at least enough to yield a good discussion.

1. Have any of you looked at a variety of (unfiltered) photos taken within the same time-span and noticed that you look different in all of them …and then have you wondered…which photo is the most accurate representation of the REAL you and how the world really sees you?

2. Mirror, mirror on the wall…so do you think that you look better in the mirror or in photos? There are numerous articles with detailed explanations for this question and the majority of them say that the camera is more accurate, which makes me wince. I favor the mirror because photos can be distorted or taken at different angles.

3. Have you ever wondered how much of a difference there is between a filtered photo and a real photo? Do you think that, over time, excessive use of filters can create issues in self-esteem or perception?

4. Are you one of those photogenic souls or do you believe that you look better in real life than you do in pictures?

Babban …please no pics of biceps that either belong to you or better ones that belong to others.

well I think people look better in real life rather than photos (unfiltered ones :@:) when I read that as per majority camera is more accurate It made me winced the same. no I am not photogenic.

Velvy there is only one man in this world who has da most real most potoganic most sheckshy pictures.

Ab ye wali hi dekh lo. Apne @Bobby1 unkal 20 saal pehle jab refugee asylum ka visa leke Kana-adda airport pohnche to kitne chikne pappu lagrae thay na

holy.jpg

Please stay on topic, peoples.

So tell us, Bob, do you like your mirror image or phhotto image? Also, which of your 2 wives do you think would benefit more from a filter?

**The whole Idea of relying on the result of a two dimensional inanimate Medium i.e. SNAPSHOT trying to convey the image of a THREE DIMENSIONAL Living BODY! is in itself a SHALLOW Concept! To begin with…:bummer:

and has and IS TOTALLY WITH OUT DEPTH PERCEPTION!..:smack:

So those who rely on such Images may be lacking Self Esteem to say the Least!..:snooty:**

I'm traumatized by the images in this thread

2 Likes

Arey abhi aapne dekha hi kya hai. Apny bobz uncle is yet to put the pictures of young boyz without shirts and his own picture in towel. This kind of thread is all what he stays on GS for

[quote=““Holy Lota””]

Arey abhi aapne dekha hi kya hai. Apny bobz uncle is yet to put the pictures of young boyz without shirts and his own picture in towel. This kind of thread is all what he stays on GS for

dare I ask…

[quote=““Holy Lota””]

[USER=“98137”]Holy Lota[/USER] I knew this person, firstly he was dealing with poor genetics due to multi generational cousin marriages,his parents didnt believe in fitness, excercise and diet so the lil man couldnt even stand up straight. Hygiene was not their top priority so his crusty mouth smelled worse than a sewer. he would not wait for water to stop dripping after lota he got up and the water would drip on his shalwar (NASTY WET SHALWAR) and yet he thought he is a gift to his female cousins and if he snags one she should forever be in his debt and he should be allowed to dictate to her. Hey I feel so inadequate when compared to him…lol…Happy Romancing dear…

@redvelvet stats say that most from back home are in first cousin marriages, I will post documentary later. We are conquerors and Syeds. Syeds normally had many wives, this is why really great genetics in true Syeds

AGAIN, nobody has asked for stats. There are exceptions to stats. Does every Desi stereotype or statistic apply to you or your family? No, right? Then stop doing that to others. It doesn’t make you look intelligent.

2 Likes

In the west we employ linear thinking, probabilities, stats in most of our decision makings, banks, insurance companies, public services all employ stats. We dont have flying Jinns or know the tona totkaas…

Post your face too

1. Not really
  2. Perhpas slightly better in the mirror, generally speaking.
  3. Not really. My memory is not photographic enough for me to really notice (pun intended).
  4. I never really gave it that much thought.
2 Likes

[quote=““third string””]

Post your face too

bobby’z face is so phamous everybody calls it with a name. It starts with a D and ends with ‘k’

Most pictures add 20 to 30 pounds to my weight. I’ve not been able to pinpoint the exact reason. Perhaps it is a combination of angles, my clothes’ color, and pose. Another problem that I have with my pictures is my facial expression which only rarely captures my mood. I could be really happy but the picture would suggest as if I was about to cry.

Now to the questions:

1- I think pictures taken on the same day, wearing the same clothes and at the same spot have little variations for me.

2- Rarely I look better in photos.

3- The only filters I try are the built-in filters in cameras that optimize for snow, sunlight, greenery, low light, etc. There are some filters that can change eye color, skin texture, hair color, and so on. I’m fine with them as people use them to see if something suits them. But wouldn’t advise using such pictures for rishta purposes.

4- I love getting my pictures taken, and do not worry about looking bad in pictures. Even if 5% of pictures are good, they are worth it.

2 Likes

2.)
I personally think people including myself look better in real life than pictures. 3D plus a better glimpse into someone's uthna bethna makes them so much better looking. But what do I know.