soooooooooooooooo… is it legally/ islamicalyy?
Fiance and I would like to do do it.. cause due to some family problems.. and we might not get to see each other for a while. Im in USA, while he’s back in Pakistan.. I have searched it up on google and could find crap on it… Will I be able to sponser him if we get married over the phone?
Re: Phone Nikkah
do do do ittt
--
A: i dunno
do do do ittt
aap kyun khatoon ko jaldi daal rahi hain
**of course...it's done all over the world...the conditions for nikaah must be met though like the presence of witnesses and the vakeel [NOT the lawyer...vakeel means the parents/guardians of the bride and the bride groom and of course the acceptance and signing the documents by the parties involved]
i'm sure you can sponsor as the 'nikaah-naamah' duly notorised and translated is good enuf...to double check, u may call the local immigration office. :)
Good Luck and May Allah BLESS u and make ur shaadii a succcess...aameen :)
really phone nikkah is allowed in islam?
matlab dulha dulhan ka ek doosre ko dekhna condition nahi hai? doosre end pe kaun hai kya pata chalta hai?
Islamicly, if your wakeels are present in front of him and they witness his 'qubool hai' and tell him that you also said yes, its a valid nikah.
I am not sure if you noticed but this is exactly what happens in a routine nikah when both parties are in the same hall. Dulhan is in a separate room and her wakeels come to dulha with her approval and witness his approval. In phone nikah, distance is greater but if we follow the protocol, its the same thing.
Legally, I am not sure but I think that its accepted as a nikah cause documents are signed.
ya you are right TLK.
You won't be able to sponsor him after phone nikah.
ask to some mufti..
The nikah documets are prepared the Pakistan embassy and are shown at teh time of sposnoring. It happened with me I got here fine. The USA immigration did ask about it and we showed them the valid law (if they do ask ypu any Pakistani lawyer can give you a copy of the relevant page of the Mohammadan law). Yes, witneses must be present as the vakils too. If the vakils are not present then its a nikah if done just over the phone. At the time of the Prohpet (SAW) this had been practised when sahba went to war. Intrestingly even Christains can get married having a "stand in". Brides of European kings from far lands were sometimes married that way if the King could not travel or the journey was considered too perililous for him. They hardly do it anymore.
Islamically, it would be ok. But I wonder how US imigration accepts it. They are always looking for reasons and objections. I think they will ask whether you went to Pakistan for your marriage (nikah) to know whether this was not some sham marriage or forced marriage. Getting nikah done on phone might made them think there is something wrong.
Its just my guess though.
why not use skype?
Do not know about nikah but about sponsoring, I think males get more scrutiny than females.
Someone told me about a couple who had phone nikah and the immigration officer asked the person if marriage was consummated and he replied 'No'. The officer did not issue him the visa.
It depends on the immigration officer, if he/she is going to interrogate more or let it be easy.
I don't know where you're from but here in Canada, you can't sponcer with a phone nikkah anymore.