phadda ADDA of the Sherry(ammar's)BABE AND the GANG

oh .. DONT ask how we manage..

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/teary.gif

.. regarding snow stories? mmhmmm.. snow story to nahin albatta do saal pehlay ki ek “lunar eclipse” ki kahaani suna sakta hoon .. it was -27c, and me, this neighbour’s son and daughter, gathered up outside to watch the lunar eclipse.. we stayed for like 20-30 minutes, but unfortunately friend’s mom came and said “<her daughter’s name> to paagal ho hi gayee hay, tumm log bhee kiya paagal ho ke itni sardii main chaand girhann dekhnay gaye ho baahir”..

uff , when i came back in the house, my feet were like NOT present to the feel of the body and my teeth were bajjing, BIG TIME.. like cut cut cut cut

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/pagal.gif

snow and winter in canada is pretty harsh.. but sigh.. job aur college ki waja say sabb kuch karna parta hay folks.. =)

tapish soorajj ki hoti hay,
jalna zameen ko parta hay,
qusoor aankhon ka hota hay,
tarapnaa dill ko parta hay

MORE likely “.. we diss+cuss..”

Hello and Salam Gangsters!!

How are you all today or tonight depending on where you live..

To start with congratulations ** confused **..i hope to see you around still..

** sherrybaba ** still hiding somewhere?

** hk ** thanks for starting q/a session..it turned to be something informative for me as i am always ready to learn new stuff.

** ammar **, should we be suspecting something for you..i think your silence lesson is a way to practise for a mod position..isn't it?

** appki ** where are you? are you lost? tell me some stories about weather in your area.

** fish ** nice to hear about the weather.

** sehar ** good to know about your b'date..but you haven't shared any niagra falls stories yet..congratulations on moving into a new residence.

** khan_sahib ** aap kia raag suna'ain gay aaj?

** mindless ** tell us something about karachi's weather? is it raining or no? I am missing karachi so much..haven't been there for almost three years now.. * Wishing that God gives me a tree with million $$$ *

neah.. worry not qrius ji..

.. mod img forum ka bana hoon .. idhar ka nahin. idhar phir bhee apnay jalway deta rahoonga.. insha-allah.. :smiley:

o.k so lets help fish here..

here's the fully compiled list of birthdays:

khan_sahib- 15th Feb
Sherrybaba- 3rd April
confused- 21st June
hk- 7th July
ammarr-15th Oct
Qrius-30th oct
the fish - 15th Feb
mindless- 12 July
~sehar~ - 6 May
appki - 7 April

Thanks guys for sharing snow stories. OK I gotta admit, blizzards are bad! hk, did you like it when your school got closed? For some reason, I loved going to school. I used to cry

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/crying.gif

if for some reason I couldn’t attend it. Did any of you have a similar (weird) attitude? I am just thinking: it would be nice to walk on snow, make snow balls, go skiing…sigh

Interesting you mentioned it! Will you get the new title soon?! So what will you be doing? Locking threads, banning guppies etc? Serious business eh?! How many hours are you expected to work per day? Is there something specific? Just Qrius. I won’t bother you with more questions-don’t worry!

Qrius I was gonna do that-you read my mind!! Thanks a million pal!

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/kiss.gif

wow its nice to read the stories of winter from ** hk, fish and confused **

I got lot of winter stories, do you wanna listen to all of those? i have no problems in sharing though..

I love winters..as long as we don’t get freezing crystal snow..in that i go dun dun dhaz on the road..i am an expert in falling down

One time i remember winter was almost over..there was hardly any snow around..i was walking with my dad and siblings towards mosque..and as usual i was busy in talking with dad..and bang..all i remember is that i was laying on ground..my head hit the ground..and i was in a state of “din may taray nazar aa jana”..it was so quick that i didn’t realized..and i was laying flat on the ground for a minute or so..and my brother had to give me a hand..i was going doing

on myself after..

yup, i loved going to college..all my class fellows know that i love coming to college..sometimes i used to tease them by saying : i wish college should be 7 days a week not 5..and they used to run after me..some of them even suggested me that i should bring my comforter to college and put in the locker..as i spend lot of time in college.. can’t wait to go back

oh i also miss my pakistani school and college too..it was so much fun..eating from canteen, completing homework in sports period..:slight_smile: and lots more..good days of past..ah!! i used to hate when i had to stay home coz of strikes..

Walking on snow is fun..and yeah, snow balls fights are best.. missing snow now

salam gang members

chalo qrius kaaam pay lag jaoun.shabash achay bachoun ki tarah jaldi sey mujhay report bhaijo..naaah.. I just read all the replies unlike someone who just complain about the thread not making sense to them.

khair I will be back with more replies..let me first ketchup!(umm yummy).. :)

walaikum salam sherrybaba

I agree that we didn't have a roznamcha, haft-roza, mahanama waghera so it's Qrius or Fish's turn to summarize what's been going on. :)

hmm well my trip to niagra falls was nice, we got there a lil late. We saw some fireworks, and walked all the way from the USA side to the Canadian side over the bridge. It was a loooooooooong walk :stuck_out_tongue: i have so many scars on my feet, and smart as i am, i wore sandals :rolleyes:

One thing that pissed me off was that these couples were a bit too affectionate towards each other in public. :mad: I wouldn’t really give two dimes if i were alone or with friends, but forgodsakes, i was with my parents, uncle & aunty, siblings, and lil cousins! hmph!!! Over all, it was a nice little outing :slight_smile: Hopefully next time, we could go up to Toronto.

Last night, all of us (family) went for ice cream

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/yummy.gif

i got vanilla cone with chocolate crunchies

i can still taste it in my mouth :smiley:

anyway, good to see you again Sherrybaba :slight_smile: and khan_sahib…

Qrius: thanks for the congratulations on the house, but i seriously need suggestions, you know how uncles and aunties can get :smiley:

hmmm congrats to Faizan for the accomplishment

what else? what’s up with you guys…oh Fishy i’ll come back with my blizzard stories :smiley:

fishy, i have no idea what ur talking about! i wouldnt go to school or any other place if it meant sleeping in:D
have i ever mentioned that sleeping is another one of those things im obsessed with:D

since sehar was talking about ice cream, i thought i’d mention that i loooooooooooooooooove Bryer’s Natural Vanilla

its absolute heaven! u guys have to try it. fishy, u have bryer’s in aus.?
thats the on i usually bring home from the grocery store. oh and another fav. is strawberry yogurt

~I have a reputation?~FM

[This message has been edited by hk (edited July 12, 2001).]

you’ve shown good taste for once :slight_smile:
kidding.. yeh i agree.. its the best one..

lol..Qrius

It has happened with me a few times as well. Its so damn embarrassing :o I prefer to get up quickly and walk as if nothing happened! And then, I find some time to have a good ‘private’ laugh later on

You guys must be good on snow after so much practice!!

OMG, you were obsessed with school too! I was obsessed with completing homework but I never did it in the sports class :eek: You were way ahead of me on that one

I miss that ‘going to school’ ritual. It was good life…now its work and the big ‘weird’ world. Very different indeed!

Welcome back, sherry! I see you haven’t spared a second getting a gangster to work (I hope you like this Qrius) lol@ketchup

Lage raho…if you get hang of it, please report back to us

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/smokin2.gif