pets...

Hey people, what is your opinion on keeping pets? Do you guys have pets? What animal is it? How much importance they have in your life? Are they fun or pain ?

If you don’t have pets? Had you ever felt the need of having one?

Regards.

Re: pets…

I want a horse now :crying:

I had a parrot and it flew and i cried a lot and didnt eat for 3 days( iwas a kid) and then uskey baad se i dindt want to keep flying pets :hinna:

Re: pets...

I kept for 5 yrs My lovely dogs Grm Shprds they r just awsome, trained them as u want.

I love my cats.
And my angel fish.

They are a pain sometimes and lots of work to maintain...not to mention expensive with the trips to the vet etc., but the satisfaction and rewards far outweigh the problems and expense.

i have cute chhota sha turtle.. i love him :wub:

aur jo chhup chhup k biscuits n juice khatay peetay thay wo?

we had a bakri …

had.

:yummy:

lolx.. how mean..

I have 6 7 cats n i love cats :@:

i was bhi wondering k meri gali ki billiaan kahan gaeen.. :ASA:

define 'love' cause i am getting suspicious now knowing that you have 6 7 cats

I love cats but I'm allergic to em.

I lived with two dogs and I hated em.

woh ap ko dekh kr bhag gyi :snooty:

Love is the emotion of strong affection and personal attachment.:@:

waleed have u seen the movie Kya Kool Hain Hum.. :@:

lol why ???

uss main wesa Cat love hai jesa TLK keh rahay hain :@:

waisa nhe hai yaar :aj:

I have at my parents home back home four two Potowar ponies and one superb Turko Arab and my favourite the chestnut Akhal Teke. The ponies are the best for ridding quickly and for hunting and the likes… the Arab is for weddings and special events and the Turkoman is for my personal use in shows.

Besides the horses which are more like our vehicles we have two water buffaloes and two cows with carves and several goats.

Theres also a couple of fighting dogs… which belong to my brothers but i abhor making the poor animals fight. I also think my own hunting hound is still there… though without me he’s not let out on the hunt.

In the UK i have no pets becuase it’s inonvenient as i barely have room to get upstairs living in an English cottage my shoulders are constantly being grazed whilst negeotiating the stairs. :cb:

Though the local stables are kind enough to let me ride thier heavy hunters and polo ponies as frequently as i wish for a small fee… the owner being a good friend of mine and an avid tent pegger after i introduced him to the sport in return for his help in mastering Polo.

That reminds me...

Those who have the nasty habbit of keeping dogs in pakistan or any other animal purely for fighting are sick... i hate that so much.

If you wanna see bloodsport feel free to take it out on each other but dont make animals fight for your viewing pleasure... thats my opinion anyway.

I was never going to accept that aspect of my people whish i think is particularly ugly and immoral.

i've got a billi, she's pretty important, i miss her when we go on vacation. Not much of a pain but then again she's a stray who lives outside. we just feed and play with her.