Peshwaaz/Anarkali Dresses

Anarkali Outfit

OK, so I'm getting married in December and I'm trying to decide on the "theme" for the clothes the girls on my side will be wearing. I know the Anarkali style is back in fashion in India these days, but I'm not sure about Pakistan? Is this worn over there these days as well? If it is, I'll go with that. If not, let me know. Haha.

Re: Anarkali Outfit

The fashion show at the Lux Style Awards last year was full of peshwazes [now unfortunately known as "Anarkali suits" thanks to Bollywood]...so I think they're "in" in Pakistan too...

I was afraid if I said Peshwaz suits, no one would know what I was talking about. :p

:) Thanks. I'm still on the fence about it wedding-wise, but I definitely want one for myself. Haha.

Hey Sophie!

Yes, Anarkali style is back here too as we see it being advertised in our designer campaigns and all. If my wedding was in this time frame, i would have definately gone for it as my theme though the only thing which would hold me back from going for it would be the short height people as they might not be very comfortable wearing it :(. I would still wear it though:)

those have been in style since ramadan and slowly caught on after eid/diwali

i'm surprised they are still in style and going strong i don't see this trend going any time soon.

also i'm not a fan of capri desi clothes it just doesn't look classy to me, so i can't wait until that trend dies.

^ hun the shalwars in desi attire will only get shorter with time! haha i forgot what magazine it was in, but the new style over the next few months will be knee length capris and mid length kameez. it looks ridiculous!

:cb:

Pishwas/bhopali dress

yar mujhay koi mashwara do k kiya karun may nay kafi months say plan kiya huwa tha k apni mehndi may pishwas wear karun gi laikin color or embroidery kesi karun samajh nahi araha well fabric may nay socha hay banarsi chiffon(shirt n dupatta) atlas(pajama) mujhay bohat stylish si pishwaas silwani hay ya one thing more pishwaas aik or tarhan ki bhi hay panels wali any body have this kind pishwaas pic
do reply soon

Re: Pishwas/bhopali dress

i think the shop is “Khan Variety” located in Rawalpindi on Chandni Chowk or sumthing like that, dont rem the exact location, hav been there many times and they have some really pretty stuff, their work is like flawless and they are an expert in making replicas of designer dresses, no one in Isb/Rwp offer such good stuff i think.

very nice outfits

i'm drooling over that Khan variety pishwas dress...it's soo unique and beautiful!!!!

my aunt has a business in VA..she sells reallly pretty dresses and thats one of the ones she's selling..she gets them from that guy and other places

Been to that Khan place so many times, there clothes are just ok. There's a new market near them which has a lot of variety.

I want to wear an anarkali frauq for me best friends mehndi. But im so confused...which colour combo should i go for and what about the embroidery? if anyone got nice pics or ideas please pm me!

no reply

this forum seems quite helpful but so far i found no reply to my query:naraz:

http://www.kaneesha.com/larger_view.cfm?pid=4184&cid=31

Letz c if it works :bummer:

yay it does :phati:

here’s sum more …

http://www.kaneesha.com/larger_view.cfm?pid=4227&cid=31

http://www.kaneesha.com/larger_view.cfm?pid=4197&cid=31

http://www.kaneesha.com/larger_view.cfm?pid=4210&cid=31

http://www.kaneesha.com/larger_view.cfm?pid=4226&cid=31

http://churidarsuits.com/anarkalichuridar-pi-1990.html

http://churidarsuits.com/anarkalichuridarsuit-pi-1995.html

http://churidarsuits.com/anarkalisuit-pi-1994.html

http://fancyindia.co.in/shopping/383-pi-3164.html

http://www.cbazaar.com/Clothing/imgView.asp?hidPic1=../images/54173.jpg&hidPic2=../images/54174.jpg&hidPic3=../images/54175.jpg&hidPic4=../images/54176.jpg

http://www.cbazaar.com/Clothing/imgView.asp?hidPic1=../images/54204.jpg&hidPic2=../images/54205.jpg&hidPic3=../images/54206.jpg&hidPic4=../images/54207.jpg

i liked all of them except laradutta’s pishwas…