Re: Pervaiz Musharraf about to resign???!!?
President's son -in-law Asim reza is a famous music video director and directed many videos of junoon and other artists like hadiqa
So how he has becom civilian president? Didn't he get vote from stamp parliament 100%? Had stamp parliament did not select him as president, he would have gone long time ago. Isn't it?:D
Musharraf needs to go!! Even im getting tired of him now and I still consider myself to be a supporter. I want this country to be run by politicians now, cos I know many of them and I wanna join in with them in the looting lol :biggthumb
This "rumor" email is getting forwarded mindlessly, and in my view is more wishful thinking than anything else. Its possible that Mushy can resign, but this article has at least two factual inaccuracies that gives rise to doubts about the whole theory.
First Musharaf is definitely not the father-in-law of TV actor Asif Raza Mir. His son-in-law's name is Asim Reza. Someone got confused with the similar-sounding names and embellished it with Tanhaiyan reference. Pretty stupid.
Second, Mushy's son does not live in Boston. He lives in the San Francisco Bay Area. He moved here several years ago from Boston. Seems someone had some dated knowledge and inserted it in this rumor piece without any verification. Mushy's brother still lives in Boston, I think.
Since the writer could not even get basic facts straight, makes it very doubtful that he (or she) had intimate knowledge of what was discussed between Mushy and Kiyani, anyway.
Lets wait and see. :)
His brother Dr. Naveed Musharraf lives in Chicago.
oh bhai, your representative, oops I mean some major/general already gave such statement, yes Mushy didn’t participate in elections but did you hear analysts talk about why people voted PPP/PML-N in? It was more of anti-Mush sentiment than their own credibility.
Musharraf needs to go!! Even im getting tired of him now and I still consider myself to be a supporter. I want this country to be run by politicians now, cos I know many of them and I wanna join in with them in the looting lol :biggthumb
Dude, no need to drool here :p
If you really love Pakistan as you said in other posts then shouldn't you be trying to talk those "politicians" and knock some sense in them? Persuade them towards good instead of talking about joining them for looting (even if this talk is just for fun).
Yea, Iftikhar is a fair judge. Judiciary will be restored and Iftikhar would declare that NRO was illegal and Zardari was wrongly released from Prison by Musharraf, so Iftikhar would order that Zardari should get arrested and should be put in Prison. .
In addistion, he would also declare that Musharaf acted against teh Constitution and should be hanged!
Musharaf has become a hate symbol in Pakistan.. a symbol of death for innocent Pakistanis.. a greedy power hungry monster! even army has started thinking him as a liability..
Yea, Iftikhar is a fair judge. Judiciary will be restored and Iftikhar would declare that NRO was illegal and Zardari was wrongly released from Prison by Musharraf, so Iftikhar would order that Zardari should get arrested and should be put in Prison. Iftikhar would also start hearing on Zardari murder cases (Murdur of Murtuza) and would set up enquiry on murder of a Judge and his son (that Zardari is alleged of).
Fair Iftikhar would also declare that Musharraf had no right when he gave pardon to Nawaz and his family and let them go to Saudi Arabia. It was completely illegal. Nawaz was waiting to get hanged in prison after conviction of terrorism. So, Iftikhar would order that Nawaz and Shahbaz should be put in Prison and than in few days Nawaz should get hanged.
Further, fair Iftikhar would order investigation of Shahbaz who is accused of many murders while Chief Minister of Punjab.
Than Iftikhar would get investigation of Atizaz that while in office as Law minister, how much corruption Atizaz did and how much money Atizaz received from those criminals he appointed as Judges (one of them was convicted murderer). Ifitkhar would see that what other corruption Atizaz has done in office and would send Atizaz to prison on corruption charges.
Further, Iftikhar would personally apologise to people he deprived from progressing in their career so that Iftikhar son Arsalan would get promoted in life. Then, Iftikhar would come in public, would apologise to all Pakistanis, and then would tell public that he was a corrupt judge who did lot of nepotism, corruption while in office, and misused his office, so he has decided to resign and would ask to be put in prison for 5 years as office of 'Chief Justice' got tarnished and disrepute because of him.
Sa1eem bhai aap rest laay laain do/chaar mianoon kei (2-4 months). Laggta hai kei aap PMLQ kei election defeats sei abbi tak recovered nahi hoaai. Also, fiker nahi keriaan. Once CJ is back he will take care of all the crooks. :D
It is amazing that when Sa1eem presents verifiable facts in plain and understandable language, the best his opponent can come up with are just sarcasm, opinions and point of views.
In my opinions, current elections were no slap on anyones face. Current elections only proved again that the politics of businessmen and feudal lords will prevail. The incoherent and imbecile speeches of the politicians (including Q-League, MQM, NS and now HAZ!) will continue and people will continue to suffer.
The only good outcome of elections, as I see, is the winning of ANP in N-W.F.P. Their forward and moderate outlook should bring a wave of prosperity in N-W.F.P. Winning of ANP, as I see it, is not an indication of Musharraf's defeat but acceptance of his policies against irreligious extremist.
It is amazing that when Sa1eem presents verifiable facts in plain and understandable language, the best his opponent can come up with are just sarcasm, opinions and point of views.
Unfortunately many of teh "facts" that sa1eem presents are totally wrong, like his fact that Sindh generates 90% of teh revenue or like a "basket of goods" costed 2000 in 1999 and costs 3200 now.
I agree. At times Sa1eem gets carried away with his affiliation with MQM a bit too much. :)
Unfortunately many of teh "facts" that sa1eem presents are totally wrong, like his fact that Sindh generates 90% of teh revenue or like a "basket of goods" costed 2000 in 1999 and costs 3200 now.
Why are you twisting the facts...he only mentioned 86%...and even posted a link of Sindhi seperatist web site to support his arguments...
Don't you remember the election predictions he made which were almost correct...except that the seats for PML Q...he actually meant PML N and PML Q combined...it's not his fault if the forum is full of idiots who can not understand his posts...
The only good outcome of elections, as I see, is the winning of ANP in N-W.F.P. Their forward and moderate outlook should bring a wave of prosperity in N-W.F.P. Winning of ANP, as I see it, is not an indication of Musharraf's defeat but acceptance of his policies against irreligious extremist.
Lets not forget that JI didn't participate in elections, I am not sure about other components of MMA, JUI-F did participate. As someone said earlier that ANP's winning the elections is not really rejection of so called Islamists, the same number of votes would've been casted for ANP had Islamist parties participated in elections but those parties would've gathered more votes than ANP.
Musharraf Agrees to Quit in One Year
I am just reading this headline in The News that Musharraf has agreed to reinstate the judges and then take off in a year’s time period..it might be one of the best options to consider. At least things have started to move away from confrontation to a negotiated settlement..
Re: Musharraf Agrees to Quit in One Year
if True, (like presidents's spokesman does'nt deny the statement tommorrow), it is best thing in Pakistan's interest.
Mashallah. This is great news if true.
Taking the President’s words… how many more times we have to get bitten by his words… a person who says something on a recorded interview and then deny… a person who promise infront of 160 million people and then back out… a person who sets conditions himself and then defy them too … still one should take is words … come on stupidest of the stupid won’t do that.
Taking the President's words... how many more times we have to get bitten by his words... a person who says something on a recorded interview and then deny... a person who promise infront of 160 million people and then back out... a person who sets conditions himself and then defy them too ... still one should take is words .... come on stupidest of the stupid won't do that.
Are you saying that this will be a great betrayal for the judges and the EX CJ because as per this agreement, if true, they will not be able to do anything against President Musharaf. Infact, President Musharaf would be validated by ALL the political parties of Pakistan. :)
Re: Pervez Musharraf about to resign…!?/Agree to quit in one year (merged)
Aalsi ki khushi chhupaye nahi chhup rahi Musharraf ke janay ki khabar pe