Pervais Musharaff drinking??

blah.. he can get drunk for all i care.. as long as he is doing good to the country. finally a sensible leader, and he is human.. no one is perfect.

*Originally posted by ramyssysIX: *
Salman Bhai, mei soch hee reha tha keh angreizee mei koee lamba chora jawaabee mazmoon likhoon ga, keh achaanak yeah column nazar sey guzra. Bus isee liey mujhey Musharraf aur koee see bhee military govt. achee naheen lagtee.

(Courtesy: Daily Jang; Nov 07 '03)

[thumb=D]col32.JPG[/thumb]

[thumb=D]col32a.JPG[/thumb]

Brilliantly written in my opinion. A week ago driving back from VA I had this conversatino with my father. And i said the same thing to my dad, " At least he is doing better than, baynazir and Nawaz". Then his answer was no less to this article. He was like Look at Malaysia, it was even poorer of a coutry than pakistan back in time and now you wont believe where there economy is. But i dont remember what happend he couldnt even answer my question " isnt he at least better than the previous ones ? "

First of all i am not a big fan of him. But my justification of him being still a president is at least he is keeping away chorr like Bhutto and Nawaz. Dont get me wrong he might be no less of them in other means, but what i am saying to you rammy bahi si ** what would be your choice from these 3 BayNazir, NAWAZ and MUSHRAF**. and you MUST PICK one of the said. ( I hope you are not in favor of any of those chorz i.e baynazir and nawaz ).

And make no mistake in understading me, I hate the fact that he is staying this long he should have won the hearts of paki people and even his opposition just like Mahatir..
-Salman

Wesay, some of our best politicians drink, I dont really care, its their personal issue, only the mollah types care about this non-sense..

Wesay, how come some foo'z fail to realize that even if he drank, why would he drink in public and give a field day to the maulanas and put his repute in danger? I said the same thing when some HizbulTahrir dude posted a picture of Mrs. Musharraf and claimed she was drinking. All you HT people, please get a life and in the words of General Musharraf 'Lay Off'!!!

Salman Bhai, do you remeber the question that General Zia-Ul-Haq asked in his 1983 referendum (which was meant to endorse him as the President of Pakistan) to the people of Pakistan. It was, "Do you want the implementation of Islam in your country?". Ofcourse, the majority in Pakistan wanted that and, in their simplicity, they said yes. (This resulted in Gen. Zia to become our ruler). Your question, with the given choices is exactly like Gen. Zia's question. The probable answer would be yes. However, the question is wrong. Let me explain why.

Looking at the history of Pakistan, starting from Sikandar Mirza (1956; who was himself a retired General), you will realize that it is these military rulers who are responsible for generating options like Nawaz Sharif and Benazir. As I mentioned earlier, had it not been for:

- Gen. Zia-Ul-Haq and his compatriate Gen. Ghulam Jilani Khan (inf 1984)
 - Gen. Mirza Aslam Baig (ing 1988)

these two, respectively, would never have made their way into the government like that.

Long story short, its like military eats its cake and has it too. It is itself responsible to give life to these options, which it subsequently uses as an excuse to intervene again.

When I say Military, I am only referring to the top ranking generals. Guys in the lower ranks are just poor people who are as loyal with the country as any other Pakistani.

I hope you get my point. Now let me put this question to you: After Liaqut Ali Khan's govt, is there any government that was formed without military involvement? You can start from 1956... :)

*Originally posted by SalmanNY: *
Brilliantly written in my opinion. A week ago driving back from VA I had this conversatino with my father. And i said the same thing to my dad, " At least he is doing better than, baynazir and Nawaz". Then his answer was no less to this article. He was like Look at Malaysia, it was even poorer of a coutry than pakistan back in time and now you wont believe where there economy is. But i dont remember what happend he couldnt even answer my question " isnt he at least better than the previous ones ? "

First of all i am not a big fan of him. But my justification of him being still a president is at least he is keeping away chorr like Bhutto and Nawaz. Dont get me wrong he might be no less of them in other means, but what i am saying to you rammy bahi si ** what would be your choice from these 3 BayNazir, NAWAZ and MUSHRAF**. and you MUST PICK one of the said. ( I hope you are not in favor of any of those chorz i.e baynazir and nawaz ).

And make no mistake in understading me, I hate the fact that he is staying this long he should have won the hearts of paki people and even his opposition just like Mahatir..
-Salman

apple juice :bukbuk:

Musharaff the sharabi jahil general

any ruler who drinks alcohol should get lost pakistan is supposed to represent muslims and islam not KUfr and haram!

yeah yeah.... some would rather have a clueless Mullah in power whose only interest in governance would be to see men and women go out in different time slots.

Let Musharraf be answerable for his deeds to Allah.. question him when he does anything against the interest of the country... like playing poodle to foreign nations.

Honestly answer: Do you think anyone in the country can possibly question this guy or any other military person?

Do you remember what happened with the policeman who tried to implement the law (by asking an army general's driver to take off the dark paper from the car's wind shields and side windows)?

These guys are beyond any law in Pakistan.

*Originally posted by Baba G: *
yeah yeah.... some would rather have a clueless Mullah in power whose only interest in governance would be to see men and women go out in different time slots.

Let Musharraf be answerable for his deeds to Allah.. question him when he does anything against the interest of the country... like playing poodle to foreign nations.

*Originally posted by Baba G: *

Baba jee

I would humbly advise :) that the nick Baba_G (Administrator) not only represents ur views but also gives an insight of the mindset of the people running GS (IMHO).
Your views are too precise and could tarnish the image of GS. Make them a little vague.

Long live Musharraf!!!

Pakora, check out the agreement you signed when you came onto this website. The views posted here do not represent gupistan's views...gupistan has no one view, and neither to the mods collectively.

*Originally posted by PyariCgudia: *
Pakora, check out the agreement you signed when you came onto this website. The views posted here do not represent gupistan's views...gupistan has no one view, and neither to the mods collectively.

Acha..!!! (dint know.....)

But PCG the stigma attached to the word "Administrator" might give the wrong message.:)

what do u think.

I don’t think it has any affect.

If you’re concerned about it - take it up in feedback - :topic:

Its saying like this ‘I am the king of so so country and i do whatever i want but whatever i do in public should not represent my country’

:konfused:

Good grief. How do you know what the substance is in a glass, by just looking at the picture?

One should never begin to complain about someone else's actions before they are certain that person is really doing something "wrong".

*Originally posted by PyariCgudia: *
Good grief. How do you know what the substance is in a glass, by just looking at the picture?

One should never begin to complain about someone else's actions before they are certain that person is really doing something "wrong".

Off course the glass doesn’t have a tongue nor the words to speak. I am talking about a human. For argument sake, let’s say if you say something in public that is un-ethical, off course everybody will make an asumption about you and will question your grounds.
All I am saying is that if an owner or admin of some specific group steps in a sensitive topic, they should be very careful as they have higher responsibilities and their views and comments are not considered just like mine or yours, but indeed they represent the whole group they belong to. ( I was not talking about musharaf BTW)
-Salman

Allah's Messenger (saw) cursed ten people in connection with wine: the wine-presser, the one who has it pressed,** the one who drinks it** , the one who conveys it, the one to whom it is conveyed, the one who serves it, the one who sells it, the one who benefits from the price paid for it, the one who buys it, and the one for whom it is bought. Hadith - Al-Tirmidhi 2776, Narrated Anas ibn Malik

It is reported that the rightly-guided Caliph 'Umar ibn 'Abdul'Aziz used to flog not only those who drank but those who sat with them as well, even if they were not themselves drinking. When once he was told of a group of people who were at a drinking party, he ordered that all of them be flogged. He was told that a person who was fasting was among them. "Begin with him ," he said. "Have you not heard Allah's saying, 'And He has revealed to you in the Book that when you hear the revelation of Allah rejected and mocked, you are not to sit with them until they turn to some other theme; for if you do so, you will be like them....' " (4:140)

Hazrat 'Umar (ra) narrated that he heard the Messenger of Allah (peace be on him) saying, "Whoever believes in Allah and the Last Day must not sit at table at which khamr (wine) is consumed." (Reported by Ahmad; al-Tirmidhi also reports something similar to it.)

Islamically one is not even allowed to drink Zam Zam in a way that gives the slightest impression that it is intoxicant.

Musharaff is a President of a Muslim country, he should have the guts to say: 'We don't do it this way'. But then, who will say no to a free drink?

:nono4:

That means I shall be flogged till I die…So a human life will end without analyzing any other factors just because he was tasting fermented grapes.
Its ppl like u who take me further from islam …Well! I wont listen to u .

^^Illiterate educated people…
Ibne-sadique, Thank you very much for sharing such important Hadiat and all… Its people like above who think Islam is just another religion and all those sayings and doings of our caliphs are just BS.

Islam is a very very lenient religion in every aspect but at the same time it has a very strong grip to people who disobey it. And its people like you who make me ashamed of my being Muslim. “sirf naam kaye muslmaan”. That was just Ibn-e-Sadique I can quote you so many of hadiath and sayings regarding that siping of Those “tasting fermented grapes”

-Salman

Before you critisize people in such harsh words look at your grounds and the persons who is posting the hadiath. Look Ibne-sadique posts you wont find a single post that is outside from quran or hadiath unlike you who only wanders in GUPSHUP CAFE.
-Peace

Salman,

You are wwarned. Do not call others uneducated and illiterate (insults) just because you do not agree with them. Ziada batameezi ki aap ne, you posts will be headed str8 for the review folder.

thank you,

PCG

Never mind PCG !!!:slight_smile: :slight_smile:
He is teaching me Islam (with a danda) just like his counterparts in Pakistan (MMA). I have to do nothing, Bush will sought them out, whether in Pakistan or in the US.

Salman:

1. you are no one to validate me or my faith.
  2. Neither are you any authority to issue fatwas that who is “naam ka musalman” and who is “kaam ka musalman”
  3. I don’t wander in café.

Peace to u too may u find it soon :flower1: