In your opinion are certain skill sets required for you to do your job? For example, if you are in banking, should you have a clue about banking, if you a curator, should you know about art? Similarly, if you are a mod of a forum, let’s say world affairs, should have a tiniest of inkling as to the content being discussed. Curious…
Do you mean we should encourage Bazaari Women in Bazaar section?
Re: Pertinent knowledge and jobs
*Originally posted by Chaltahai: *
In your opinion are certain skill sets required for you to do your job? For example, if you are in banking, should you have a clue about banking, if you a curator, should you know about art? Similarly, if you are a mod of a forum, let's say world affairs, should have a tiniest of inkling as to the content being discussed. Curious...
as with other jobs, moderators r selected on the basis of how well they know (a short pause) the big boss....
WA: is the most ridiculously moderated forum around. The mod hasn't the clue about what is being discussed but keeps deleting the threads, selectively ofcourse. Yet at no time has ever offered his opinion to show case his capability in understanding a topic...any topic. That is the rub charlie!!!
Pertinent knowledge 'and jobs? Yes i'd say it helps knowing what your doing.
*Originally posted by Chaltahai: *
WA: is the most ridiculously moderated forum around. The mod hasn't the clue about what is being discussed but keeps deleting the threads, selectively ofcourse. Yet at no time has ever offered his opinion to show case his capability in understanding a topic...any topic. That is the rub charlie!!!
CH, of course Mod knows what is being dicussed...the reason he deletes it is because he does not agree with it.:)
More suitable for the Feedback Forum?
^hahahah..good point. I wonder if the definition of to moderate has been changed since the last Webster put out that tome.
Why did you move this here? It was a general question. Skillsets related to a job. OR are you feeling itchy since nothing has been moved all morning? :)
CH you asked for a reason, and I guess forum mod replied to you.
Would you have been able to a better job? Ehhh kash is sawal ka jawab bhi meiN khud de sakti.
Mughal, ignored.
Saba
*Originally posted by sabah: *
CH you asked for a reason, and I guess forum mod replied to you.
Would you have been able to a better job? Ehhh kash is sawal ka jawab bhi meiN khud de sakti.
Mughal, ignored.
Saba
sabah, ignored*.*
Sabah: The point is not whether one can delete threads or not. A monkey can push the delete button. But it takes a chimpanzee to understand what is being discussed. If the mod hasn't the clue about the discussion underway and needs to be pointed towards applying a policy across the board on that forum, then a chimpanzee he is not.
Once in a while it would be good to see what level of expertise does the supposed chimpanzee has in the subject in which he is attempting moderation, otherwise it is just monkeys with toys.
Muhgal bhaR meiN jao :p
CH, thanks for your feedback.
Saba
You are welcome. ![]()
Just a question, when you sign, you leave the ‘H’ out. WHat is that ‘H’ for? I have so many things going through my head.
CH... and what does the H stands for in your name?
H is for Hussain as in Saba Hussain.
Aur kuch? :p
Khair...I can live with Hussain Saba. Can you live without chaltahai?
*Originally posted by sabah: *
H is for Hussain as in Saba Hussain.
Aur kuch? :p
HaaN Gee,
eh Hussain kaun he? eh tussan kithoo anda hai? ;)
Oy Chaltahai, monkey deya putra
Are you degrading our well respected Mod's to monkeys?
You sure have b*lls.
He guys, how about a fatwa?
Pathwari, meri Abba jee :)
CH, aap ne kabhi duniya ko rukte dekha hai? :p