Personality changes

Re: Personality changes

oh yes same always cheerful n happy :)

Challo, may you always stay that way then :flowers:

Changed from a very liberal during early college days to apparently radical muslim today.

Ok, interesting.

What is liberal and radical according to you?

And what made you change?

If you would like to tell :)

Personality changes

I changed after I met M(husband):snooty:
Shy until 10th grade(even around my teachers)..but one day I randomly met a senior from my former school..who was M’s bestfriend..we started talking..he introduced me to his friends..M and I became good friends..we started dating..I involved my parents..and so on..after 3years, in between which M had become much more religious than his own family, he broke up with me..he said he couldnt continue this haram relationship anymore neither could he marry me since his mom was against it..his family was religious mine wasnt..
All this brought a huge change in me..from being depressed and vunerable, I became bitter and b*tchy..I lost contact with all my friends and family..disrespected my parents..once they were proud of me now they were ashamed of me..I was a high achiever now I was failing miserably..
It was then I started Uni..found new friends..and got deeper and deeper into this dark hole..dating, doping and alot of other evils I rather not remind myself..an year passed..in between which, my mom was in contact with M..they used to cry together on the phone cause of me:smack: M used to stalk me lol so he knew what I was upto..my family was very upset and they started ‘changing’..asking help from Allah..and now they were more like M and I was the odd one out:bummer: During all this M was distant from his family and refused to get married lol yes filmy I know..so one day his mom says when r u taking me to sahr’s place..so he comes back to me and I kick him on his butt lol..I was not ready to change my lifestyle for him..mom and M explained to me that what i was doing is wrong..that I am ruining my life here and in the Hereafter..gradually I started changing again lol and now everyone is happy with me:hehe: my parents, my husband and my inlaws..I try my best to follow the right path..
But the year in which I lost M brought a hell lot of a change in me..I became much more confident and now I know how to address my views..i respect people but at the same time they are afraid of me..afraid to question, hurt or piss me..duno why but thats the way I am now..

I was liberal as i loved music/had a couple of girl friends waghaira waghiara.

I consider myself Radical as i dont listen to music, try to follow islam in entirety , my wife is now my only best girl friend :slight_smile: , and have a strong desire for shahdat.

I have a very different story, had some shia friend not taunted me over wars among shahbah :razi: i might not have changed. Their comments on Hadrat Aisaha:razi: prompted me to learn about my religion, started off with Kutb khana mufeed sayyar trust Library in pindi ( a shia library) and alhumdolilah found the path that best suited me. Constantly learning the religion.

My change sequence
liberal >Hizb ut tahriri>Tablighi/Sufi/pro taliban

Tablighi and Sufi arent same .

You were on TV when you were young :konfused: How can you be shy?

They are :)

i like tablighis and am bayt to a shaikh and have been to afghanistan/kashmir.

weird :bummer:

It was a children’s show and remember they didnt let me sing..I just had to be the billo not act or speak like one:naak: and other times I mentioned were in my rebellious year:hehe:

@sahr

Thanks for sharing. Shukr hai everything is fine now and you have found your happiness.
Some life events turn our life upside down. And once that has passed, good times come.

Bless!

They are :)

i like tablighis and am bayt to a shaikh and have been to afghanistan/kashmir.

We too tableeghis:D

Achha.

ALLAH (SWT) karay aap ke deen mein aur izafah aye and bless you.

Interesting posts Sahr and bao bihari and others.

I'd never been on the extreme side of liberalism or religion...don't know if it's good or bad.

^ worth a change :)

sahr i saw pics of yours in your blog....

what you said about doping seems impossible....dont ask why