Have you changed in terms of personality from your childhood? Or from different stages of your life?
And in what way have you changed? How were you back then and how do you behave/feel/act now?
What caused the changes?
Have you changed in terms of personality from your childhood? Or from different stages of your life?
And in what way have you changed? How were you back then and how do you behave/feel/act now?
What caused the changes?
Re: Personality changes
I have changed drastically.
I used to an extremely shy kinda girl.I'm not that anymore.
That was just one aspect that changed drastically.There are a few more which I might write later on.
I was extremely shy, well behaved,homely, pampared and had no self confidence till I was 18 but then my dad had financial losses and I had to join our shrinking buisness activity.That was the time I came out of my shell to a world where nothing as it seems.I stirved for 7 years and eventually my 7 years hard work paid off fruitfully and I became well moneyed.Now the things which really changed in those 7 long years are, I used to pray five times a day till I was 23, used to read the holy quran, and had no freind or grilfreind but today I hate to admit but its reality that I dont pray , not even eid prayer.Its hard to describe in words but the hard time scar in my heart sometimes turns into evil.
I am being very honest becasue I am taking advantage of being anonymous.
I have changed drastically. I used to an extremely shy kinda girl.I'm not that anymore.
That was just one aspect that changed drastically.There are a few more which I might write later on.
Acha. What are a few things that you never did due to your shyness?
What exactly made you change from being shy to what you are now? If you want to share :)
Thanks for your honesty :k:
May ALLAH TALAH bless you.
I have developed ADHD...I can't concentrate on house chores...it takes me hours to do a chore but on the bright side I can put nail-varnish on in seconds and it takes me only 15 minutes to put on primer, foundation, eyeliner etc. Part of the reason is I have developed backache in past few years. Yeah and other changes I used to be very self concious but now I don't care who's watching me...I just do and say what I have to do and say. I was scared of men...now I just laugh at them. I used to be a vegetarian now I eat all sort of meat except haram meat. I'm more strict about eating halal food now and I make sure that the food me and my kids eat is 100% halal... but overalls my spiritual side has suffered a lot since my parents' death.
Acha. What are a few things that you never did due to your shyness? What exactly made you change from being shy to what you are now? If you want to share :)
I NEVER participated in school activities and I regret that now.
Well, the change process started near the end of my first year at Uni & a number of factors led to it...
My business communication prof
My friends
GS
Hehe challo atleast you can also see the positive side of your ADHD.
I am sorry but I did not understand it correctly, Did you develop backache because of ADHD or is it the other way round?
Just curious, but what made eating meat (again)?
May ALLAH TALAH bless your parent’s soul and may He (swt) grant them a place in Jannat ul Firdaus ![]()
Good that you have overcome your shyness :k:
I am curious about the role of GS in that process, if you would like to share ![]()
The gap years between my high school & University were spent on GS mostly & I learnt to put my views in words regardless of how different it is or how people might dislike it.I learnt there is nothing wrong in having a different view.Though GS was just online it took time to implement it in my real life.I won’t say GS played the main role but GS did play a big role in that.
The gap years between my high school & University were spent on GS mostly & I learnt to put my views in words regardless of how different it is or how people might dislike it.I learnt there is nothing wrong in having a different view.Though GS was just online it took time to implement it in my real life.I won't say GS played the main role but GS did play a big role in that.
Ok, good for you that posting on gupshup helped you out in some way.
And I'm not much of a doormat now.
kya abb aap drawing room ka carpet ban gayi hain kya?
In the last 4 years, since losing both my parents to cancer, and the ensuing struggles I faced with settling my mothers Estate, the legal battles with my ex stepfather and the unfortunate toll it took on my relationship with my sisters, I have changed drastically. So much so that sometimes I don't recognize myself anymore. I have a much lower threshold/tolerance level for stupidity. I have lost alot of my "softness" and sometimes feel like I'm more jaded now. I used to look at the world through rose colored lenses, and used to truly believe in the inherant goodness of humanity, but not so much anymore. Sometimes, unfortunately, when you go through life altering tragedies, a part of yourself dies as well. I feel like I buried my innocence in 2008.
On the flip side, I also now have a newfound awarness of how limited and precioius our time on this Earth really is. I've started to think about myself more, and what I want, vs making everyone else around me happy first. I refuse to leave this life with regrets like my parents did, and I intend fully to learn from their mistakes! I am less social than I used to be, but I like it, because as I said above, I can no longer tolerate the surperficial cattyness and fluff that had infiltrated my social circle. I am investing more time to volunteering and charitable works (which was very important to my mom!) and slowly, I'm finding ways to be happy again.
People on here can probably tell you, but overall, I think I'm more angry now. Definitely jaded. Definitely lost my trust in a lot of things, mostly people.
I may have become more spiritual in some ways.
And I am a ****load more stronger. I am one of the more feared ones at work. Fortunately or unfortunately.
And yeah, like khatti - my tolerance for BS....haha, WAY LOWER.
If I could get away with it, without getting arrested, there would be some people I'd kick in the face, break their noses, and their bones.
I just don't have time to spend in jail, got better things to do. Otherwise, I'd probably be committed for a crime by now.
In the last 4 years, since losing both my parents to cancer, and the ensuing struggles I faced with settling my mothers Estate, the legal battles with my ex stepfather and the unfortunate toll it took on my relationship with my sisters, I have changed drastically. So much so that sometimes I don't recognize myself anymore. I have a much lower threshold/tolerance level for stupidity. I have lost alot of my "softness" and sometimes feel like I'm more jaded now. I used to look at the world through rose colored lenses, and used to truly believe in the inherant goodness of humanity, but not so much anymore. Sometimes, unfortunately, when you go through life altering tragedies, a part of yourself dies as well. I feel like I buried my innocence in 2008.
On the flip side, I also now have a newfound awarness of how limited and precioius our time on this Earth really is. I've started to think about myself more, and what I want, vs making everyone else around me happy first. I refuse to leave this life with regrets like my parents did, and I intend fully to learn from their mistakes! I am less social than I used to be, but I like it, because as I said above, I can no longer tolerate the surperficial cattyness and fluff that had infiltrated my social circle. I am investing more time to volunteering and charitable works (which was very important to my mom!) and slowly, I'm finding ways to be happy again.
Sorry to hear about all the troubles that you had to face. May ALLAH (SWT) bless you and grant you all the happyness.
As for all the changes you made, in this world, that is exactly what you need in order to survive. Because humans are becoming a bunch of hyenas.
Thanks for sharing.
Unfortenatuly more and more people are losing trust in each other, such sad times we are living in, and it will only get worse and worse.
lol, couldn’t agree more with your last part.
Bless ![]()
I have changed a lot from my childhood. in bechpan I had no moonch, no darhi, no cheshma. Now I ave all these on my face. but as pr shy ness I have not changed a lot. jb main chota tha to tb b lerkion se bt krney se gbrata tha or ab b yehi haal hy. I have had never a girl friend (pta nei ab ye khoobi hy ya khami). han aik or change aye hy bechpan main mera qd (height) chota tha ab kafi MASHALLAH berh gia hy.
Aapki taraqqi ka sunke kafi khushi hui.....................:D
to darhi wagera umr ke sath ati hai............:D