Personal Serious Concern

**This is just a personal opinion i m representing, giving it a thought if worthful totally depends on concerned ppl. I will be happy in both cases :slight_smile: **

GUPSHUP! Pakistan’s Largest Discussion Board. It offers 20-22 diffrent forums for diffrent kind of a discussions. One of the reason which makes GS the Largest Discussion Forums is its Forum called Cafe, the Most Populated forum.

The environment of Cafe is friendliest then any other forum, Cafe’ites come to chill, no politics, no religion no nothing only have some good time. Not to mention, some Cafe’ites are kind of a ppl who make us (Pakistani’s) Proud. For e.g. few i know are Umer (MBA, who is Youngest Senior Consultant in his Organization), Khanu, Phajja & Seema at thier manager level posts, Mona who mentioned she will be performing in SAF games, lastknight who served in Pak Army & many more.

Some of the Cafe’ites are well known bcos they are lovely kindest ppl, nutral, helpful, e.g. Quirs, Aleezay, faizy, gizzy, Nescio etc. Most others are our future, they are in thier late teens or early 20’s studying diffrent fields of subjects. Some i know have even got scholarships which is a prove of thier wonderful ability, some are doing thier masters level degrees, & few even post graduate level.

Then this recent trend started from some where to abuse/insult other users on GS just for some fun. First it was personal, then it was just part of fun, just pick someone & start. The easiest target was Cafe’ites bcos of the various reasons, they dont strinck back, if something serious happens they can save thier A$$ by saying “it was just a joke”, Cafe’ites is a whole group (not like someother forums which are even devided in more groups bcos in serious disscusions ppl have diffrent opinions) & similar more reasons.

So far, nothing serious has happened but no one knows how far can this go. In real life examples, it can be the reason of breaking the countries in parts, Racism fights etc. On virtual world, i dont know how far could it go, but i know this, it wont lead us in a right direction.

Probebly these 2-3 starters, just start it, & sit back enjoy the warmth of a fire which started from thier flames. I will really appreciate if this kind of posts & threads should be discouraged (edited/deleted/moved) so they should know its no use opening such thread. This kind of posts come in two diffrent flavours, i will appose both.

1. Direct attacks, when they call other users or groups terrorists, loosers, etc

2. Indirect attacks, where just only tone of words represents the sarcasm.

If someone beleives he/she is better & can improve the other poor souls he/she should advice in polite manner rather than insulting them (bcos i have often seen, once insulted, it close all doors of improvement).

Thank U.

:bravo:

Hmmm... members should update their profiles so that we could see who's doing what - Just a suggestion :)

Af for this post Jony:

1. Direct attacks, when they call other users or groups terrorists, loosers, etc <<

This is easy and we can implement it.

1. Indirect attacks, where just only tone of words represents the sarcasm.<<

Not easy as we'll have to judge each and every post, we expect ppl to
be mature enough to show some respect to other fellow members.
Thanks for your post Jony - Jokes, sarcasm is all good and fine. We've been pretty lenient in our moderation style lately, maybe we expected members to know the limit and respect the forums and members. If we need to change our style again fine.

We'll follwo up on this, Insha Allah.

Saba

Johnny BR…Bravo pal! :rotato:…:mudhosh:…:mocking:…:rocketup:..:smack:…:stuck_out_tongue:

JonyBr, you know whats another reason for breaking countries apart?. It is shoving one's personal achievements in other's faces. Who gives a rat's left testicle to what a manager or senior consultant guppy is?. For you to divide cafe guppies into hierarchy based on such criteria invalidates your own argument.

I eat sernior consultants for lunch. Chew them up and spit them out and then go hang out with my underachieving compatriots. yee haa!!

well, chaltahai, you do that to feel good about yourself

Hmmm in case you failed to understand :p lemme help you. Jony doesn't appreciate to be referred to as a looser etc. And the reference were given so that ppl like us could drop the idiotic behavior and understand that some members don't like to be insulted kioN ke regardless of what be may have assumed some cafe posters are pretty smart they just don't have this holier than thou attitude unlike some of us.

That should not be too complicated and definitely not too much to ask for. hai na

But sabah aunty to fg’s point, am I “loser” if I am not a senior consultant. Are senior consultants beyond reproach?

Lastly, I don’t think Johnny is a “looser”, he might be a bit “tight-er”, not a looser..:nono:

Sabah, maybe I did fail to understand because if i understood as said, then except for the senior consultant and managers, most cafe people are losers.

ch, lolz@ loosers n tighters

First of all call me baji, apa khala phupho anything I hate the word aunty huh.

And Jony was making a point, ke we should not insult cafe members based on the assumption that they're looser, MBA etc was used as reference. So the bottom line is, don't insult younger members Sir.

FG, you're entitled to your opinion. However as members don't appreciate to be insulted, you'll just have to respect that.

I'm sure members will co-operate.
Saba

And when did I disrespect any member?

It's simple: GS rules are pretty clear that personal attacks are not allowed. There are plenty of us who indulge in a bit of banter, but if someone doesn't like being on the receiving end then there can't be any complaints if the rules are enforced. That goes for whichever forum you hail from.

FG, YOU != Funguy :p

yeh No. 2 type ki posts parh parh kar aur un ko samajhne ki koshish main to mujhay thanday paseenay aane lage hain. Phew!

Jony: You are right, however as baji said, it is difficult to judge and filter them out. Ab dekhte hain... :~)

FG: You could not have been more precise! :D

PS: Are you into medicine?

ChaltaHai: ermm shuldn’t u b actin mature? i mean ain’t dat wut ya’ll say when a cafeterian puts too many smilies in da thread n floods?? :rolleyes: speak for urself, n please don’t say one thing and do another, thank u :slight_smile:

or haan, JonyBr bhai was NOT trying to say that if u ain’t a consultant den ur a loser, etc. sheesh ppl get real man, u try to act all mature n smart in cafe n den u come to these other forums n start actin lower den da cafeterians? think bfore u speak, don’t juz start attacking sum1 juz cuz they r in favor of cafe ppl…:rolleyes:

Sabah baji, till sadi sobi had opened a thread, i took it as a joke, cuz i thought let it go, may b cuz of sum threads they were angry or sumfin…but now, it’s enuff, whereva u see, ppl r criticizin us…n da rules of GS so far i kno r no personal attacks n one shuld respect another…but till now i don’t think i’ve gotten n.e. respect from certain ppl, n if dis keeps happenin i shuldn’t b held accounted fo da respect i give them…so please do look upon dis n settle it, cuz they sure r crossin da limits now…

Sabah Baji Thanx for ur sensible reply. Yes! so far no harm done, but what i meant was, there is always a possibility. You cant deny the fact that all distrubtive technologies do/will effect human natures, cultures, thinkings, thier abilities & so much more.

Just the invention of “Wheel” changed our life, instead of traveling on horses we started to use cars & other vehicles, now we cant live without them. Discovery of chain reaction changed the concept of whos in power, opened the new doors for energy mass conversion researchs & vice versa.

Computers, Internet, is another Distrubtive technology of our era, which considrably has & will make much more influnce on humans bcos of one more attribute attached to it, that is “Human Intraction”. If not all, on most other ends its not just dumb machine, its another human. As far as i now, psychologists have already mentioned 7 common & many other possible psychic deseases related to internet (4 out of 7 are those which involve human intraction e.g. Chats, Groups etc).

However, Guppies have shown mature attitude & all these threads have gone in drain. But its a human nature, when u tell someone each day u r a dumb, he becomes one after few years. When u tell a lil kid “hey u r an intelligent & remeber all poems” the kid recite the poems & remeber just to impress u more next time etc. My point is, if this trends continous, in a long run, it wont leave good effects.

I admit, No. 2 kind of posts are difficult to rectify but at most places common sense will do. I say wont it help if we stop making jokes/sarcasm on others in serious forums ? e.g. u post something in some serious forum (that is very much important for u, might not be for most others) & all u get is sarcasm, based on assumptions from ur post.

PS: I not only meant it happens against Cafe’ites, but recently they have been more common victim

For All Others

Let me first apologize for not being clear in my above post, sorry, my bad, still strugling with my english skills.

My point was not to show personal achievements, but just to prove that they too, are sensible mature ppl in thier real life (every one knows ppl from other forums are great intellectuals, the knowledge on certain topics, religion, politics, current affairs etc). Question was raised on Cafe’ites sanity not ppl from other forums. I just wanted to show they too, are normal ppl like u all.

The only diffrence is, when they use net, they put thier worries in a box & refresh thier mind with some chill out, instead of still thinking about whats happening in real.

& yes i do too, know the art of picking up words, which was meant for something else, & make a new meaning & start a debate, its fun isnt it? when u know what u heard didnt mean what u r making it & picking the person ? but i grew up, & realised that my personal fun is not more important then someones personal respect & dignity.

An old lady once told me “age is just a number, some born old, some never grow old” dont measure ppl with a number tag they hold, neither be in a category which never grow old.

Thank U.

PS: I have learnt one more thing, to ignore. So u can pick as many words as u want & make ur own meanings :smiley: There was something i was concerned about & i made my point regarding it. :). Good Luck.

PS 2: I was wondring who are those ppl who pick up & start such threads, then i see only few ppl burning in a flame of my concern, ever wonderd why ? shrugs must be the wind direction

:bravo:

JonyBr will be the next moderator.

This kind of posts come in two diffrent flavours, i will appose both.

1. Direct attacks, when they call other users or groups terrorists, loosers, etc

2. Indirect attacks, where just only tone of words represents the sarcasm. <<<

Would you allow attacks if guppies were close enough to attack each other.

JBr - please update urself :smack:

I WAS a Manager (small crockery - chooTaaa bhaanDaa :stuck_out_tongue: )
I am a Dipty Jarnal Maneejer Now :wink:

CAFE RULEZZZZ :k:
so there - all you aunty-cafe elements :smash:

P.S
What a lubly post PHAJJAY :hehe: typical cafe stuff :smiley:
full ov smilies

welll said bhia :k: