Perhaps a time to be Thankful

We whine, cry on a few bad grades bcos we didnt study, curse the ppl on lil harsh comments …complain about the long working hours, but have we been greatfull for what we have ? and Thanked Allah Almighty ?

Cant say about anyone else, but I feel… not one of the compalain, not for a single time I asked God “Why me?” was for a geniun resean & justifiable, after i look around & see what others are going thru.

I stand here, ashamed, inferiorer.

They say a picture speaks a thousand words, maybe, for a thoutful start, a picture may help which i just received in an email.

:frowning:

:bravo:

[thumb=E]a%20moment%20of%20thought[1].11441_5709480.JPG[/thumb]

it surely does :(

we are forgetful of the blessings Allah showers upon us from time to time and adopt this 'why-me' attitude for tiny little things!!

May Allah take care of that child and bless him with a healthy and happy life with his family and friends.

I know what you mean, Johnny. Lately I've been trying to appreciate everything that I have. I remind myself everyday when I pray to be thankful for everything I have. But what I want or need always comes to mind first. It helps, though, to think about everything we have been given.

we r ungreatful :( .......jub ek cheez mil jaey tou aur chahiyey hota hai ...kabhee khutum nahin hotein khawaishein ...but when we see around us tou pata chulta hai k we r very ungreatfull :(

*Originally posted by Sahar02: *
May Allah take care of that child and bless him with a healthy and happy life with his family and friends.

Ameen. It really breaks my heart to see people in a helpless state, especially children. :(

Ya Allahu Ghani...Ya Allahu Kareem...

All times are times to be thankful...If you can read this, be thankful for the eyes with which you can see, the opportunity to learn to read, the ability to connect to the internet in the safety of your home, to be able to click on this thread...

How many people must be there in the world who can't do a single above mentioned things...

Thanks for the reminder :)
Always helps.

Oh. My. Goodness.

I never forget to be thankful for all that I have, but that photo really drives home the point.

Is there any way we can find out where that little one is from? Maybe I'm being a bit naive but if we took a collection from all the members of GS, we could send some food to the little one and his village - maybe chickens so they have eggs and meat and a cow for milk. There are many members here, we could try to do something...

^ That's a wonderful idea! I'm in :)

speachless.. :(....

*Originally posted by Hum Sa Ho To Samne Aaye: *
^ That's a wonderful idea! I'm in :)

ditto!

Johny, thanks for the reminder.

:jazak: for the reminder JBr

pata nahi kia bana ho ga becharay ka ab tak.

Ati.....

Before the Complain... If One Look only One Stop Down...

They WOnt Complain... :)

thankyou for reminding me what im truly blessed with

It’d make me a hypocrite to start haranguing the people who are so concerned about themselves, who are self-involved and either constantly wallowing in self-pity or egocentrism. It’s frustrating, really, but I do believe it’s a human trait. We’re all concerned with our well being as we’re taught to be responsible for ourselves, which makes “US” our first priority.

These little reminders always help though. Hopefully some of us will do what we can to help. May Allah subhanahu wa ta’ala bless those in need.

P.S. I liked this, too.