Perfumes with Alcohol

Re: Perfumes with Alcohol

^^ thanks ..:)
this is a view of Hanafi Deobandi scholar......i think ...

its seems that above quoted fatwa of Mufti ebrahim Desai is more close to Ahle-Hadees scholars of Post no. 39 ....

But Jamia al-Azhar...has a bit vast and open minded institution....

And Allah knows best....

^Anyway.....all of them are allowing use of perfumes. So dawa_i_dil ....the hadith you've quoted and the link you've given is saying that alcohol is haram for treating diseases....may be haram for eating or drinking but not haram for using on skin etc? They haven't clarified this.

surely , it's a haram death .

and what is a haram death?

The alcohol in such perfumes & deodorants evaporates away after a while. The simple rule I follow, based on a fatwa I read many years ago, is that you cannot pray while the deodorant or perfume is still wet on you because that is when the alcohol is present.

Once it is dry, there is no alcohol left on your clothes and you can pray.

:salam:

Yaar masalon ka batangar banwana ho to hamaray Ulema ki expertise ka jawaab nahin hai …

Bhai intoxicants are haram and that being said meaning anything used for the purpose of intoxication whether it be alcohol, bhung, wine, beer, ether etc etc. I don’t know if anyone drinks perfumes to get high ho …

Kahan intoxiocants ka masala le jaa kar medicines or perfumes me milaa diya hai …

Are you kidding me?

The alcohol (OH class) used in perfumes is not the one that is consumed orally. It is called alcohol because it belongs to a class called ALCOHOL in periodic table (elements containing Hydroxide - OH) ...

The alcohol in perfumes may cause death as it can be served as poison too... It's different and it's allowed.

This is the position of Shaikh Yousuf Islahi of India and I agree.

yes it is:)

I'm amazed that if science can put something forward so simply, how has the entire muslim population not realized this truth that the alcohol that is haraam for drinking is not the same alcohol you put on your skin in a perfume?

Just curious, would you by the same logic eat food cooked with a little bit of alcohol? All that heat causes the alcohol to evaporate and all thats left is desired taste or something.

no.... no... i myself is a kid.... yesterday...my class 3 final exams were ended....thanks god..they finally ended ... :)

There should be no issue. Many colognes and perfumes use synthetic alcohol as well.
Hareem also answered the question.
Although there is a difference of opinion, and mostly those who consider it impermissible are from the deobandi school (india, Pakistan, Bangladesh), in general the scholars have no concern over this.
It is still more loved to use the Attar (fragrant oils) instead of these as they were preferred by the Prophet SAW.
Allah SWT knows best.