performance glitches/issues

Kindly inform any performance related issues and glithces here that you have noticed since the upgrade

Yes we already know about journals but still mention them if you feel like.

Re: performance glitches/issues

can't edit messages :(

What kind of upgrade was this? Vbulletin.COM or mods from vbulletin.org?

If its an upgrade from the vbulletin.com, how come forum has so many bugs and problems?

If not, then maybe disable some useless crap (mods) installed from vbulletin.org and let the site function as it should.

Editing messages is one problem

The "go to last post" isn't working properly either.

I have disabled Journals, till we fix all the issue's.

regarding the edit and other buttons, there is some unnecessarily code which is causing the conflict. please check/compare the code with the original template if any backups were taken. Most prob it is the header/navbar template (or any other template that has been modified) and most importantly the postbit template if not the header or navbar.

try creating a default vb style and see if the edit button works. if it works with default style, then 100% there is some extra un-needed code in the custom style which is causing it.

by the way what was upgraded...

We better not lose our journal :bailan:

:frowning: meri dilruba shairy…:mad:

konsi?
december kaa maheenaa thaa
mosam baRa kameenaa thaa

yeh waali:hehe:

yesterday, my hard drive failed and ended up restoring and lost all my latest poetry as well saved in hard drive… I was thinking of getting that back from my journal but now I am scared :frowning:

naeen aur bhi buhat hai...

Sir jee,

Ye duplicate post wala mod hai jo problem create kar raha hai.... es ko disable karain.

Gee Saby...I felt so sorry for you...

I read the title of the thread and for a second I thought I was in Life 1...

I don't get it?

Why disable *journals *when problem seems to be general template issues in postbit template + ajax in edit?

OK i can see that vb software has been upgraded to 3.6.5. However no template changes have been done to the current version which is fine , but following files have been changed (check the*vbulletin_textedit.js*js one)

(following files have been changed)

image.php
inlinemod.php
--clientscript/
ieprompt.html - new
vbulletin_global.js
vbulletin_menu.js
vbulletin_textedit.js
--includes/
class_core.php
functions.php
functions_infractions.php
functions_login.php
ieprompt.jpg - new

Now the question is, has the **vbulletin_textedit.js file been overwritted and copied? or is it still the old one. If it is the old one, then try re-uping it.

OK just checked, the vbulletin_textedit.js is fine (it has the current version inside). So files are correct aswell, so overlook my above post.

So now its 100% sure that its either a plugin/hack or some stupid code causing it.

• Edit post fixed.

page of new posts needs to be looked at.

why is it that when u click on the last person’s post it takes u to the first post in the thread? is that a glitch or was it done intentionally…if it’s intentional.,…

i dont like it :mad:

the advanced search isn't working for moi ?

is it just me or the speed of this smiley is increased. ---------> :rotfl:

The “go to the last post” links aren’t working still… **nauseatingly **annoying!!! :mad: