Perfect wife formula: Bride must be five years younger

Ladies around the world please take note: Scientists have announced the mathematical formula for the perfect wife which includes – the bride should be five years younger than her groom, should come from the same cultural background, and be the more intelligent of the pair.

Your thoughts? :chai:

Re: Perfect wife formula: Bride must be five years younger

Zaree, does this mean five years younger or less? Or exactly five years younger? I dont have a specimen to compare this with, don't know anyone whose wife is five years younger ...bah..im no help

mathimatical formulas can be written and proved in more then one way. :halo:

Ahaan - So basically its mathematical formulas that make a marriage work? .. and i used to think its trust, love, understanding, care & the likes :smack:

well i am 5 years younger then my husband and i can say i am perfect for my husband as its very difficult to live with my husband..infact his mom once said her self that

is ke saath ghozara bohot mushkil hai .

:k: So if you tick all the scientific boxes, it will all be ok? If hope so :slight_smile:

age doesn’t matter…akal does :hehe:

This is so lame! I disagree.

i think speifically 5 years is not compulsary but yes bride should be younger than groom bc women r always more mature than her age n men r less mature than their age :)
i m 6 yrs younge than my huby n he says he cant get some one better than me so if ppl r happy and satisfied whether same age or not they r perfect for each other

Wrong. Perfect wife formula: 36-24-36

Do you by chance happen to have the link for the publication of this "formula"?

I do. Mid-day :Dor maybe it was hindustantimes.com :confused:. You can chk both :slight_smile:

You also forgot to mention that her second toe must be longer than her bigger toe. A load of bakwaas. :rolleyes:

I love how scientists will come out with time-pass articles like this…“Studies show that kids whose ring finger and middle finger are fairly the same size do better on the SATs”…when surely there are more important things to look into. But anyhow…makes for an entertaining read to while the minutes away. There are many qualities that determine the success of a relationship and not all of them are confined to the woman. And since most of us can find excetptions to the generalization…there goes the idea of it being “perfect.”

You also forgot to mention that her second toe must be longer than her bigger toe.

This made me crack up. I heard this as a child.

Nah…that right there tells me a lot about the validity of the “study”. :slight_smile: Its just like “redvelvet” said…a load of bakwaas. From “scientists” who’re not educated/smart enough to do studies that’re worth being published in reputable journals.

i worked for this health insurance company, so i saw health plans of families, and spouses that i saw who were married for 20+ years, they had less than a 2 year age gap, most of them had less than a year of age gap.

about the intelligence thing, Ron Bergundy (from Anchorman) once said that women have 1/3 the brain size of a mans..... that its been proven. how about them apples :p

sicentists who come up with such theories etc are the ones with least compatibility with their partners and tend to shut themselves up and their bizzarre thoughts up. Poor them :hehe:

LMAO...yeah I've heard that growing up as well....that if a woman's second toe is longer than her first....she has the upper hand in her marriage. I'm the only one in my family with a longer second toe and my siblings make fun of it. It's a fun superstition....you think to yourself "Yes...POWAH!!!"....but of course it lacks logic. Still fun to think about.

There is no such thing as perfect wife. Thread fail.

A wife cannot be perfect for her husband. A husband can NEVER be happy with her wife and he can always find flaws and imperfections in her :devil:

Desi bandy ko biwi hamesha donsron ki aur bachay apne achay lagte hain :stuck_out_tongue: