perfect muslim

i know some pakistani girls who do hijab and everything

according to them girls who dont do hijab are not good muslims

and they always are talking abt the girls who dont wear hijab

i just hate them, they are so show off

Re: perfect muslim

So what, I know cases "vice versa". i.e. interchange "girls who do hijab" with "girls who dont do hijab" in your post.

What is the point of this thread ?

Let us leave judgment to the ultimate lord. No generalization is required. All kinds of people are found in all kinds of categories.

Kindly forgive me if you felt offended but there is not point in discussing it, true intentions in heart only Allah knows.

^ I agree. I don't really see a point of this as this thread is generalizing.

Why the heck can't girls get along with each other and stop talking bad about other "groups". You don't see namzi guys talking about non-namazi guys or vice versa.

In Allah's judgment, A person can be hijabi all their life but may not be "good" person if they have hurt others etc. and on the other hand a non-hijabi may be forgiven because of their one small good deed. Who are we to know? We should always try to take a look at ourselves and try to improve ourselves without worrying about what others are/aren't doing.

:)....STP seems HD is just venting their frustration.........so no harm in that!

:chai: every once a while we see anti-hijab thread but we hardly see any ,
anti non-hijab , anti sleeveless shirt , anti see- through dress, anti tight fitted dress , anti bikini thread y ???
aren’t all these type -or-mode of dressing/ dress up , just like wearing hijab ??
if other modes of dressing r acceptable worldwide than same"should" goes with hijab

^ actually we saw a lot of threads that were anti-immodest dressing..

we shouldn't base our lives on what other ppl think of us, only on what God will think of us... so we really shouldn't care about what hijabi girls think of non-hijabis, or vice versa (really this is a non-issue)... we only have limited time on this earth so its best for us to put our energies into judging ourselves and seeing where we stand in the whole scheme of things. I say this to myself b4 others.

so its fine when some guy/girl is talking about alot of desi girls wearing inappropriate clothes? heres the thread
http://www.paklinks.com/gs/showthread.php?t=288430&highlight=question
its not just with hijabis or non hijabis todays muslims lack tolerance

Exactlyyy.

What is it with the "hijabi girls" threads? Seriously, at the end of the day we're all going to be judged by Allah.. why sit there and point fingers at each other? Your sitting there hating on them, calling them show-offs & then you have the nerve to complain about what they do.. I'm sorry but this is beyond pathetic.

im not saying that they are the one to judge me, im just saying that if they are really true muslim believers then they shoudn't be back biting as well

i know no one in the world has right to judge someone accept allah but then why these girls pick on the girls who dont do hijabs

no one's perfect or a perfect muslim and to be honest sirf hijab karne se koi acha ya naik insaan nahi banta

ikhlaaq and kridaar are the one's that counts more

i have seen many girls who do parda but i have seen them doing things that a muslim girl shouldn't be doing

and im really sorry that u dont see any point in this thread but i guess that people are aloud to discuss any thing thats appropiate

and u not understanding the concept of the thread is even more pathetic

im not judging any one here im just saying if someone thinks that they are a better person or muslim they they should keep it to them selves why go around picking on other peopel and telling them that they are better then them

Let me repeat what I said earlier

All kinds of people are found in all kinds of categories.
Which means you would also find a lot of people complaining:

i know some pakistani girls who do not do hijab and everything

according to them girls who do hijab are not good muslims (but extremists)

and they always are talking abt the girls who wear hijab

i just hate them, they are so show off

and

i have seen many girls who do not do parda, but think of themselves to be very good muslim and i have seen them doing things that a muslim girl shouldn't be doing

I hope this time I am able to convey my point better. ALL kinds of people with ALL kinds of thinking are found in ALL kinds of groups. So let us not point out few cases from a certain group, then HATE them and then GENERALIZE ALL people belonging to that group on the basis of our experiences with those few people.

please dont think that every hijab wearer is like that, period.

There is no such thing as a perfect muslim. Just try your best and leave the rest up to Allah to decide.

Wearing modest clothes is a good action and addition of headscarf to that is fulfillment of Allah's order.

I wear hijab and I think only in that respect I'm better than a half nude woman, in other ways like giving charity etc she might be better than me.

hijab is a very precious adornment, a symbol for Musalimahs and for others to know that women who wear hijab over their heads and dress in modesty, have a modest appeal in everything they do - their 'seerat' or nature is modest (period written out to emphasize)!
the sanctity of this piece of cloth is to be understood and genuinely revered beyond a verbal explicative about it. if there is discordant behavioral attitude and the hijab wearing women act in an immodest manner, then that is their dishonesty to their faith.

even still, you and i have no right to give them a guilt trip. can't they see it what they are doing, themselves?

and for you to take a lesson, is that even when you are not wearing hijab and when you do respect and hold dear, modesty that Islam encourages us to practice, that you do that, without wanting to make any impression on anyone. because, in life we dont do things to please others, but we should aim to please Allah swt, who bestowed us with our potential to be purely faithful to our faith.

its really funny how everyone has seen a hijabi do a bad things that they shouldnt be doing .. why because they wear hijab and that makes you thing they are naik , good so they shouldnt be doing bad

so it makes it alrite for non hijabis to do everything coz they dont cover their head and arenot considered naik and therefore its okay coz their bad neway huh

coz this is the silly theory that most dumb people have

jeez ppl need to get over this all anti hijabi girls thing let them do what they wnat will you answer for them on judgement day NO everyone will answer for themselves .

i think hearts desire is just venting bcs of a bad experience maybe..so i say just let the bachi vent..nd lets not take it 2 seriously nd criticize her 2 death..:)