Why ?
Re: People who write their degrees with their names.
u mena like Doctor Shahid..or something ?:D haha
LOL
Ive seen that too...my ex-boss used to do that and a colleague of mine as well. They used to write
Blah Blah
AS, BS, MBA
Sorry, its just wierd to me.
^^ yea mirch bhai i dont understand yyyyyy on earth they do that...
gosh its really irritating... y do they have to show off ...
and i have seen so many doctors who just show of their title...i really wanna know why they do that
aap jealous na hon aap bhi apnay naam kay saath apni degrees likh saktay hain
Mirch , SSC( peela School), HSC (nai roshni school), Bcom-nakaam(open university)
I am not for people even putting their education or professions as salutations
dr fulana, reverend dhimaka, professor aira ghera,
and more annoyin are self appointed titles liek maulana, maulvi, pandit,
I mean i am thinking if I cant beat em I may as well join them
Ghunda X2.
Its just irritating because first of all...who writes their Associate degree under their name??? Plus, unless I plan on hiring them...Im not interested in knowing how many degrees they have. Also, why on earth do they feel the need to show off in the first place?
Hmmmmmmmmmmm???
^ ghalat :D
Asal naam yeh hay
Hazrat maulana maulvi Fraudia sahib Qibla o Kaaba urf X2
wrong!!
actually it is the follwoing ![]()
His "High"ness the grand pir of dhump Mujahid e Universe Ghazi e Galaxy Shiekh al Millenium Al Haj Pir Fraudia Rehber-e-Qaum Qaid-e-Ummah Sipah-Salar-e-Zamaan shah-ul-waqt RA
LOL
Ive seen that too...my ex-boss used to do that and a colleague of mine as well. They used to write
Blah Blah AS, BS, MBA
Sorry, its just wierd to me.
i have that too, if that means bull sh--ing
because it sounds cool
sincerely
Khumar Bhai, MBBS, BSc. Psychology, HSSC.
Dr. Sheyn Khan ,*** M.B.B.S , MRCOG , MAIUM
:sheyn:
In Pakistan they even write their name at entrace to their home with degrees . Like :
Jahil A. Azam
B.A.
Some people even write name of all the male family members on that thing what they call name plate. ![]()
Ibne Insha wrote about someone in one of his books that this guy wrote his name like this:
Shakil Ud Deen.
A.J.K ( London)
People were impressed , but when Ibne Insha asked him what kind of degree it is
he said arzoo janay key London. ![]()
I am not for people even putting their education or professions as salutations
dr fulana, reverend dhimaka, professor aira ghera, and more annoyin are self appointed titles liek maulana, maulvi, pandit,
I mean i am thinking if I cant beat em I may as well join them
Ghunda X2.
Okay, forgive me if this sounds blonde but what is The Pir of Dhump??? I dnt even know how to say that!!!!!
I always read that as PEER of DHOOMP !
dunno if its pronounced differently ![]()
Wot is Dhooomp?
woh aap X2 se poochay ![]()
I can’t wait to write ‘LLB’ next to my name:rotfl: because people close to me could never believe it otherwise
(joking btw)..
I think it is a bit crass putting one’s qualifications next to one’s name.
I presume its some peoples' way of flaunting their achievements without having to voice them. More like a way to blow your own trumpet in as an understated manner as possible !
Shah ji
MBA (dropped out )