People that RSVP 'Yes' But Don't Show Up

I feel like shooting them in the head! :mad:

Why do some people do that? I’m not talking about those who have a valid reason but those who ALWAYS say they’ll come but end up not coming at all!

I’m really not sure what to say these people!

Re: People that RSVP 'Yes' But Don't Show Up

Our society has no concept of RSVP because we have zero sense of commitment. Once you as a host send the invitations out, burden is on you. They can come, they can come late, they can show up with more people than you invited, they cannot come without letting you know. They are the bosses and you are the slave them. Do as it pleases them

^ yes I agree. Invite could be of two and comes along a whole family! Or if food's cooked for a whole.....no one from their family shows up...

this

That's so rude....I can't believe people who have been living in the west since they were 7 still do this!

maybe when they were 7, their parents were still kissing them on lips and still giving them bath, that is why they grew up to be such irresponsible people.

sigh.. is this about last saturday?

Desi people are like that........its time to convert !!!

Worst case is when they keep you hanging by thread "o abhi nahi bata saktey, jaisey hee ptaa chala bata doon gi" .....and then they show-up without any notice sometimes with extra guest or two

And what about "oon se (hubby se) pooch ke bataa'oon gee'. Like aaj tuk kabhe koi kaam hubby se pooch ke nahi kiya, lekin saree farmanbardaari aaj he tapak rahi hai

Re: People that RSVP ‘Yes’ But Don’t Show Up

yeah..OMG how did you know??? :eek:

ok what happened last saturday??

CA, I would stop inviting such people. We had some aunties like this in our community and they always pretended they are too busy for us as they are married to docs, my mom stopped inviting them. Whenever she met them at the masjid or some community event, she would talk to them nicely. Anyway, the stop inviting them taught them a good lesson.

Lusi, you're right. I'm running out of patience for such people so I guess that's what I'm going to do from now on, not invite these people.