people people people

cant we have much imaginative or creative topics here other then freakin antakshiri and indian movies YES n NO..

please get a life.. its a big big big genius world out thr n we r freaking out with india only..

do u have ne idea.. fighting out with india is how injurious to us? India might just be the next human super power.. they r beating us in all departments.. n all u have to fight out is movies actors actresses n songs.. i would like posts here where we get to know where we r winning..

now that is a challenge for all of us.. talking on ridiculuos topics is not the moral of the story folks..

man im sure in a bad mood.. screw my boss lol
but i surely mean this stuff.. n i would like people to share thier thoughts around here.. low spirited.. low moral.. STAY out!!

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/mad.gif

Gravity is not responsible for people falling in love

It maybe a sad thing for you brother or sister and you cannot tell people what to discuss and what not to, because everyone here have full right to talk what they like to talk, you are right in one sense to talk about other things but this is an important topic too, do you know how it is destroying our nation (Indian Movies, Indian songs) effects of these movies are that our young generation learn from this media and they spend their most important time watching all rubbish. If u oppose the idea of watching Indian movies then Iam with you....lol...What would u like to discuss bring up the topic then....

Sorry but @ least we're not discussing how cuuuuuuuuuuuuuttte "Salman Machar Khan" is or how gorrrrrrrrrrrrgeous Madhuri is looking!!

Instead we are talking about something diffrnt. Why India?? Duhhhh!! Live right next to India, w/ our brave sons fighting on t/ Border. I personally know so many young soldiers who are on t/ border & thr Moms & t/ rest of thr family is worried sick.

Last year during t/ Kargil episode I personally know of One captain who was killed t/ same day his baby son was born to his wife of less thn a yr. This is simply 1 example. Thousands of such stories exist , but we are too busy watching Indian movies.

If we cant "Be Pakistani, Buy Pakistani", can we @ least not buy Indian?? One simple small step. That's all.

This is not a question of who's doing who, but something much more serious in regard to t/ Indian movies!.

Originally posted by FunkyDesi:
**Sorry but @ least we're not discussing how cuuuuuuuuuuuuuttte "Salman Machar Khan" is or how gorrrrrrrrrrrrgeous Madhuri is looking!!

Instead we are talking about something diffrnt. Why India?? Duhhhh!! Live right next to India, w/ our brave sons fighting on t/ Border. I personally know so many young soldiers who are on t/ border & thr Moms & t/ rest of thr family is worried sick.

Last year during t/ Kargil episode I personally know of One captain who was killed t/ same day his baby son was born to his wife of less thn a yr. This is simply 1 example. Thousands of such stories exist , but we are too busy watching Indian movies.

If we cant "Be Pakistani, Buy Pakistani", can we @ least not buy Indian?? One simple small step. That's all.

This is not a question of who's doing who, but something much more serious in regard to t/ Indian movies!.**

Funky Desi ,
Think for a moment.The influence of Indian movies is not a matter of econonmy for bollywood or India.Most of the vc copies in Pakistan are pirated costing pennies,&movies are made by the money of millions of paying audiences world over & thank god for large population of 1 bn in india.

The influence of music,songs,movies are not that much an issue of wrongfull use of good money,as you can see even in USA in the name of freedom of expression /speech,groups like emm,n em cannot be banned,porno channels & movies cannot be stopped.With widespread satellite tecnology you can cross any borders,including Pakistan.Even more than 35 yrs ago ordinary tv broadcast was able to peneterate inside Lahore air space to show Pakeezah causing traffic jam in lahore area!!
What i am saying fight it on the level of preventing your culture ,rather than NOT paying for indian movies b/c movies are made in India.But controlling an air waves,when most of the illiterate mass 50%>dont get your altruistic reason,goal &patriotism.Knowing average Pakistani(illiterate)would not desist from selling drugs far more serious action,wouldn't mind running unlicensed cable companies,video casettes,&internet transfer of illicit material for MONEY!

guys guys guys… get hold of my other post.. story making.. tht is one idea i came up with.. so lets get on with tht..

for sakes.. we can do better things then have a not a post but posts regarding condenmation of indian movies.. but its only us folks on net here who show our pitty and anger for them.. but like world doesnt end on media isues.. the whole point i wanted was to encourage ppl to relate or post somthing they doing in competition to indians .. SIMPLE!!

our television is doing well as for them.. and our film industry only need a good story head n we can beat them..

aur wesay bhhi.. in sitaroon say agey jahaan aur bhi hein..

Gravity is not responsible for people falling in love

Originally posted by FunkyDesi:
**Sorry but @ least we're not discussing how cuuuuuuuuuuuuuttte "Salman Machar Khan" is or how gorrrrrrrrrrrrgeous Madhuri is looking!!

yeah well those nauseating topics are being discussed in the image gallery...along with "pictures" of these people

"I was just here. Where did I go?" (Fox Mulder)

[This message has been edited by hk (edited December 01, 2000).]