People living in Chicago

I will be visiting Chicago for the holidays for about 5 days (christmas) …ive heard that it is extremely cold around that time so im packing layers of clothes, hats and gloves :bummer:

i still want to go sightseeing nonetheless…what do u guys recommend? im up for walking around outside for a bit but id prefer to do mostly indoor activities? anything in mind?

Re: People living in Chicago

hmm im also new to chicago

Temps can vary, but it is true. Chicago winters are brutal.

What you can do:

-Shop on The Magnificent Mile
-Ice Skating at Millennium Park (Millenium Park itself is a thing to see with the world famous Bean that reflects the Chicago Skyline, the Cloud Gate bridge connecting Michigan Avenue to Columbus Drive built within the park itself, and more)

-Museums
-Chicago Theatre (For Broadway)
-Navy Pier Winter Wonder Fest

Basically the city can cater to whatever you’re looking for in any season of the year.

You can come see PSquared...definitely a great idea...:)

You can go for comedy shows to Second City or Zaines...live comedy clubs.

You can go shop at the Mag Mile like Teggy suggested

You can see the Sears Tower

Navy Pier is fun too...you can do the dinner cruises and a movie in the IMAX theater.

Museums...we have Adler Planetarium, John G Shedd Aquarium, Museum of Science and Industry, Field Museum, Art Institute and more.

You can visit the Ghirardelli and Hershey stores

Even though its cold, there are covered horse and carriage rides if you're up for it.

Blue Man Group is a show to watch...something I'd like to see.

Millenium Park is beautiful but I havent been out to see the Bean in the Winter...only in summers and its pretty.

Devon street is a must-see...its the DesiVille of Chicago. Please be careful where you eat...no Usmania. Sabri is usually a safe bet.

Will think of more and keep adding for ya.

Ohmigosh, I just noticed how old this thread is.

Nevermind!!!!

:o

Thanks, now i feel dumb too :hehe:

ooopsie :whistling:

i think ur the only guppie is in Chicago.. aur koi hai bhi nahi :hoonh:

main hoon na guppy from chicago

oh wow.. :wave:

Main bhi hoon chicago se...:)

I'm from Chicago B-)

representin..westside...well northwest side..

reppin chi-town! ^ northwest side :wink:

Chicago is not too bad in the winter if you are from Antartica ;). Actually, there are a lot of fun things to do in Chicago year round. I usually use funsherpa to buy and book all my city adventures - they are a local company and have awesome experiences from spa massages to skydiving adventures. Check them out - funsherpa.com

hey melissa, so do i get something for free for you advertising your site on my site? :)