Penny Pinchers

How do you deal with them?

Re: Penny Pinchers

I know a person who is a doctor in the US but he and his family still travel by train from Karachi and Lahore and back again when they come to Pakistan.

Now beat that!

Does this really mean they are penny pincher?

Allah Ke Naam Pe Jholi Bhar Dey!

Seriously?

You don't. It's their penny, their destiny.

Just move on to one who is not.

Every penny makes a pound :whistling:

Maybe the dad doesn't want his kids to forget how the rest of Pakistan lives and travels?

I think you mean:

If you watch your pennies the pounds will take care of themselves!

or is it the pounds will add Up!..

around your Waste!..:smiley:

You deal out pennies one at a time!....:)

Here's a funny story. I used to live in an apartment that has two toilets but we didn't bother to buy two lotas, we had one in one of the toilets and the one without the lota was hardly in use. My aunt came to see us and she noticed there was only one lota so when she visited again she brought us a lota[not new, a very old and worn out from her toilet] but the story doesn't end up here.

We moved and put aunt's lota in rubbish along with other unwanted items. My aunt came to see the new property and when she found out that this property had only one wc she said "mera lota kahan hai? and "can i have it back now because you don't need it anymore". I was shocked and just couldn't believe my ears.

hahaha unhon ne kaha hoga "mera pota kahan hai" tum lota samjhi hongi. :p

^LOL....blessed. Mashallah aap buhat funny hain. :D

shukriya shukriya

you dont, not unless it is your penny they are pinching.

**may be they are train enthusiasts like me...:D i travel by train in India which, btw, costs more than a plane ticket. in the west, train travel [in private rooms] is a luxury...Toronto to Vancouver by train in 'Bedroom' costs over $3000 while by air its around $500

may be its the love of train [which u must admit that it's lot more fun than flying] that the take the train between Lahore and Karachi :)

western travel guides tell tourists in India to take the train in second class un-reserved coaches if they want to see India up close...there u go! :)

Ya, but believe me, traveling in June/July in the Sleeper class, without AC is hardly a luxury lol.

And BTW, I've heard they have started a type of luxury train in India for foreign tourists?

**i agree, during the peak summer months journey by train in the sub-continent in non-AC class of service is indeed hellish.

i go to India in July and August and believe me i see hundreds of European tourists traveling in non-AC coaches and they do it in order to meet average people and to see India up-close.****

YES, India has so many Luxury Trains that take tourists to selected tourist spots across India. up until now, ‘Palace on Wheels’ was by far the best luxury train which carried tourists to Agra, Rajasthan and Gawalior on a 7-day excursion for roughly US$3000. this train is like a 5-star hotel on the rails.****

recently, India introduced another high-end luxury train, called The Maharaja Express…and the cost is exorbitant. it’s a whopping US $20,000 for a 7-day excursion. it’s a train like unlike any other. here is the video clip:

^Superb yaaaar :k:
:slight_smile:

dont be hasty to judge people because you never know what kind of hardships they have faced in life,as children etc

Not everyone's husband works in the oil industry and for some people every penny counts to make ends meet.

:(