Peeri-Fakeeri and rishta hunting

Re: Peeri-Fakeeri and rishta hunting

The whole thing just gives me the heebie jeebies...

Baat toh such hay. :hmmm:

The media can show anything.

Peer/Fakir stress on namaz and recitation of koran.In Roohaniat, the effect of words of ALLAH (through Koran or tasbeeh) do wonders.

Thats because you dont know about it. Usually the people who are stuck up in problems which maybe due to various reasons, come towards this line.

your sentiments reminds me of Surah Kafiroon

"1 Say (O Muhammad (Peace be upon him)to these Mushrikoon and Kafiroon): "O Al-Kafiroon (disbelievers in Allah, in His Oneness, in His Angels, in His Books, in His Messengers, in the Day of Resurrection, and in Al-Qadar, etc.)!

2 "I worship not that which you worship,

3 "Nor will you worship that which I worship.
4 "And I shall not worship that which you are worshipping.

5 "Nor will you worship that which I worship.
6 "To you be your religion, and to me my religion (Islamic Monotheism)."

ask me where is it not happening. these scholars and these peers have battalion of followers both in des and perdais.

lol. i read something along the same lines that there was this person, who got sick while performing Haj. and instead of asking ALLAH SWT directly in Haram Shareef, he called his mother to do some chaddar-charhai and ask the “holy” grave to cure him. :smack:

That woman was referring towards "tasawar-e-shaikh". If she was a mureed of that peer baba, she did what she was supposed to do.

Real Shaykh's remain alive (even physically dead). There was a Shaykh who after death left Wasiyat that his Namaz-e-Janza be offered only by a person who never missed his Tahajut namaz. All molana's and followers kept standing heads down. Among the crowd, there was someone standing with a veil. He raised his hand and then led Nazam-e-Janaza of Shaykh. Someone among the crowd wanted to see who he was and lifted his veil and saw it was the Shaykh himself. The Shaykh said......Fana aur Baqa ka farq yeh hai kay jo leta hai woh fana hai aur jo samnay hai woh Baqa hai.....Subhan Allah.

If that shaikh was so powerful, why did he die ? :confused:

Do your investigation for rishtas. Ask the prospective people about their beliefs and share yours a well. If you’re not on the same page, then don’t pursue it. Much of the problem results with people not asking questions. You can’t just base your decision to marry someone on only looks, age, occupation, and salary. There is also lifestyle and compatibility to consider as well. And you ask other people their opinion of the prospective family.

Look, Zobi, you can’t change people unfortunately. The only thing you have more control over is yourself and your own actions and efforts. As far as guidance is concerned, scholars can advise. You can even refer to the Quran, hadith for guidance. Read a book, look things up on the Internet. Some people will wake up and mend their ways once they learn the truth. Other people…it may not make a difference how much you try to educate them…they will stick to practices that their parents/grandparents/great grandparents have followed for decades. And for others, they lose patience and hope with duas…and turn to peers and astrology and numerology and palmistry out of desperation/frustration.

I was at a milaad recently and we were about to start our Zikr when this woman stood up and told us that if we followed a particular peer we should all visualise his face during Zikr. Honestly, I was shocked... Zikr is the remembrance of Allah swt and only Allah swt. How could anyone justify visualising a man's face during this?

So, I'm a tad confused...as a mureed is she required to do this? Or is it likely that the peer she is following is a bit dodgy?

sirf ALLAH SWT humesha rehnay wala hai.

so keep this BS to yourself :)

lol. i was thinking about you yesterday...k RV kahan ghaib hogayee. kaheen shadi to nahi hogayee :D

btw, this is what i am witnessing seeing in general. i belong to very humble family. we make our willing with honest and dedication, so we dont have earning to throw on peerz and fakeer like the people exist in my surrounding. and you are right its always best to investigate. but still yaar sometimes you cant just find everything about everyone. its only ALLAH SWT who has the knowledge and power of everything. but yeah you are right its better to be safe than sorry.

Tough question, i hope i can explain it clearly.

The peer is supposed to be a very pious person. If he is a murshid (leader of some silsila which has been started centuries ago by some AULIA-ALLAH e.g. Hazrat Sheikh Abdul Qadir Jillani), then he is very very near to ALLAH, than common people like us.

A peer who is a murshid also is given many powers by ALLAH. He is then supposed to use those powers to make people come towards ALLAH and also help humanity.

Before i go forward , let me explain something else:

1. When a person becomes a mureed, he is supposed to follow the murshid (some peer) blindly. If the murshid asks him to do something, the mureed has to do it, come what may. This is beneficial for the mureed even if the mureed thinks that if i do such a thing, it will harm me or de-fame me or etc etc.

2. The peer(murshid) will never give an order that goes against teaching of Islam/ALLAH. but sometimes an order may seem like that its against ALLAH's word, which in reality wont be the case.
    e.g. The murshid orders some xyz mureed that he should stop meeting his sister. This may seem offensive and against Islam also. But The murshid through powers by ALLAH has seen how it can be dangerous to his mureed. The murshid may tell the mureed that reason if he wants to tell. This is where the belief and faith comes.

3. A peer( murshid) always knows what his mureed his doing, what he is thinking and what he has done or plans to do. If the peer(murshid) is not given such powers by ALLAH, he is not made a murshid at all.

4. The peer(murshid) never sleeps at night. Thats the time for him to stand infront of ALLAH, do ibadat and cry and pray for his mureeds, even if they are in lakhs. Thats the time he will put forwards the cases of his mureeds to be solved and will go to any level to get them solves even if it means crying all night and staying in sajda position. because he has been given responsibility to guide humanity and his mureeds.

5. The mureeds can contact that peer spiritually. Not all mureeds, only a handful, for whom he has taken permission from ALLAH and ALLAH then gives him permission to grant them that ability. Thus when they visualize his picture in his mind, spiritually he will at that very second get to know that which of his mureed's is remembering him and why. Then he will either talk to him spiritually or that mureed will "see" him standing nearby him spiritually.
    Dont be alarmed at this ability of humans, for its very common in jinns already and is only awarded to humans who deserve it.

6.The peer who is selected as a murshid is not chosen by ordinary human beings. He is chosen by AULIA-ALLAH and someday he has to become a wali-ALLAH or get at some closer himself. He is trained as such and has spiritual contacts since childhood. He is trained by any murshid of that silsila, who is alive. For "bait" can only be done on hand of an alive person(peer), but he can be spiritually guided by AULIA-Karam who have died physically long time ago.

1. Since a peer(murshid) is responsible for his mureeds, he helps them in their general life , saves them from black magic, makes sure they remain at good jobs, get married where they want to, and that all their wishes come true etc.

Coming back to the original point:

That peer is now supposed to lead his mureeds towards ALLAH. Since Satan is an enemy of man, so that peer will first instill his image into the mureeds hearts to stop satan from entering their hearts and misleading them.

The peer will make sure that his mureeds remain unharmed from evil thoughts by satan ,so when they are offering namaz, reciting koran etc , satan will try to whisper in their ears to make them lazy or bored or put some other thought in their minds so they feel weak and stop praying, reciting etc.

At this point, the peer is supposed to "intervene" so that the evil thoughts put by satan into his mureed's mind can be blocked. So the faith on his peer will make it easy for the mureed to continue his concentration on ALLAH, when satan will try to interfere, he will see that this person has a strong pious personality behind him, so the satan will then little or no effect on that person.

I have explained a few fundamentals of roohaniat(spiritualism) also here.Now once that person gets an upper stage through his peer, when he is offering prayers or reciting Koran, he maynot even visualize that peer, for his satan will already be used to getting thrashed by his peer. The mureed may then see spiritually that the peer is sitting next to him and reciting koran or offering prayers just like him.

Visualizing the peer (tasawar-e-sheikh) has many benefits for the mureed:
1. If the mureed doesnt forget his murshid and seeks guidance from him, the murshid will try even harder to make the mureed comfortable and beg ALLAH to grant his mureed what he desires.
2. The original Satan with human as well as jinns who can attack a human through black magic have a tough time making that person obey them, for they will see his peer when they want to strike him and back off.
3. Since that peer is a pious personality so he is very much liked by ALLAH, respecting this peer and being humble infront of him will also make ALLAH happy.

The most important point and crux of the discussion, why a peer when ALLAH is there?
The problem is with ourselves, either we get pious ourselves so that whatever we may speak comes true or get strong spiritually to stop any magic attacks on us or make ourselves strong enough not to fall for worldly traps or etc.

But satan is very hard to conquer and nafs(wordly desires) are very hard to kill. So to tackle these two, we may turn towards a peer, that peer will then give us a shortcut towards ALLAH. for we will benefit through his pious personlity and his closeness to ALLAH.

^^SargeCandy

A peer who is a murshid also is given many powers by ALLAH. He is then supposed to use those powers to make people come towards ALLAH and also help humanity.

can you please back this up with any reference from Quran?

ps. i am on 29 para, and so far i no where read any thing about peer-murshids and the power given to any saints, sufi...in fact they are not even mentioned.

SargeCandy, thanks for your explanation. So, simply put you're saying that because most of us are not close enough to Allah swt we need a mediator to help us connect to our god? This raises an important issue, as a mureed is required to blindly follow his peer then how can we be sure the peer won't exploit his mureed? Surely, it is better to just blindly put our complete faith and trust in Allah swt and work towards bettering our connection with our god and not risk being misled by men?

Another thing, I understand the relationship a mureed has with his/her peer is deeply spiritual in fact the term peer is now synonymous with spirituality. So, I don't understand why some sheikhs have become associated with 'wordly possessions'. A prime example is Sheikh Hisham Kabbani of the Naqshbandi tariqa who is heavily involved in politics (a wordly thing). Surely this goes against the whole concept of sufism/tasawaf? I was doing a bit of research into Sheikh Hisham and he is the founder of the Islamic Supreme Council of America, he has frequently met with neoconservatives and zionists. It just doesn't add up to me and what's more Sheikh Hisham is a highly regarded sufi leader.

Don't get me wrong I do believe that there are deeply spiritual people in this world who are Masha'Allah very close to Allah swt but some of the actions/beliefs/demands of some significant peers are questionable.

The waqiya I mentioned is of Shaykh Baqi Billah R.A. If you watch few lectures of Molana Tahir ul Qadri, you will get lots of knowledge on Wali Allah's. BAIT is necessary for Peeri-Mureedi relationship. It is like when Govt employee applies for leave, his boss checks his application. Then the boss himself is answerable to his higher up and so on. Final audit takes place by supreme authority.

All Wali Allah's that are known today are ALIVE. Tazqara us cheez ka hota hai jo mojood hai....Jo cheez mojood nahi uska tazkara hi nahi hota.

Some Silsila's are far away from Politicis. They even hate to meet rulers thinking they would get dirty.

you are soo right that the contemporary meaning of spirituality is to follow these sufiz-saints-pir-fakeers.

mustanamalik sahab....lets keep your Shaykh Baqi Billah R.A. sahab aside for a while...just tell me what does Quran says?

aint one Prophet Muhammad PBUH enough for us? and aint one Quran enough for us? aint one ALLAH (SWT) who deserves all the worships, enough for us?

i mean who are these people....Baqi Billah, tahir-ul-qadri, how are they better than Prophet Muhammad PBUH?

if you want to follow any peer, then follow Peer-e-Kamil. His Aswa-e-Hasna is the one we are obliged to follow. His PBUH's entire life is a mashal-e-rah for us.

cant you guys see what is rational and what is not?

ps. Baqi Billah, tahir-ul-qadri they may be both respected people, but only ALLAH SWT knows about it.

peace.

meera jee is still available. she aint be less than ashweriya. un ka pata to app ko pata he hoga.