"PEACE" in Afghanistan

Everyone! plz take few mins n try to read this n just think for a while keeping everythin outta ur mind that u hear on CNN n BBC on which we beleive…

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/col7.gif

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/col7a.gif

Hum aah bhi karte hein to ho jaate hein badnaam
Woh qatal bhi karte hein to charchaa nahi hotaa

Janat

so is that topic against or in favour of taliban regime.

Originally posted by fakeer:
so is that topic against or in favour of taliban regime.

read it and you'l find out...

Originally posted by Spock:
** read it and you'l find out...

TRUE...

~~Hum aah bhi karte hein to ho jaate hein badnaam~~
~~Woh qatal bhi karte hein to charchaa nahi hotaa~~

if the so called muslims of afghanistan can change in weeks time to be someone totally opposite of what they were praised for .. that shows that these ppl were being held captives and were forced to follow the religion and didnt do it by will.. now the questions that i wanna get answers for are:

• should they be called great muslims to start with and should we want to implement a system like that in our country ??
  • was islam shoved down ppl's throat and thast how it was spread ?? and if not then should we be praising taliban for doing that ?
  • would you personally or your family would prefer to live in a society where you are forced to follow something ?? if not then how and why would you want it for other ppl ?
  • if according to the author everything was so right in afghanistan why didnt he believe enuff in that to move their ?? once again is there a difference in what we say and what we do ??
  • can you really blame the peace keeping forces for the actions of locals ?? they are not so to say encouraging these actions.. besides any new system takes it time before they can set up a working law system and thats what going on there now..
  • and once again islam in my opinion need not to be forced on ppl rather should be adapted by them to live their lives by.. dont blame your shortcomings on anyone else but yourself..

Don't love everybody--specialize.. ;-)

Originally posted by Yankee:
**if the so called muslims of afghanistan can change in weeks time to be someone totally opposite of what they were praised for .. that shows that these ppl were being held captives and were forced to follow the religion and didnt do it by will.. now the questions that i wanna get answers for are:

• should they be called great muslims to start with and should we want to implement a system like that in our country ??
    yeah coz we r following the west and askin them to control our intelligence n everything even we know that they r with israel n india n they r the most advanced in intelligence in everything but its same intelligence that didn't protect em from 9/11 attacks...we need to practice islamic values in our so called islamic republic of pakistan n that's how it is in saudi arabia as well that shops r closed after azan.

• was islam shoved down ppl's throat and thast how it was spread ?? and if not then should we be praising taliban for doing that ?
    afghanistan is a muslim country so if someone did bad...it meant a muslim was doing bad...it was same as it was during PROPHET (SAW) and Khulafaa'e rashideen's reign...hazrat umar would go around the whole town n if someone was drinkin or doing somethin bad..he would punish him even he punished his son....they were lenient towards non-muslims coz u can't force on em but in afghanistan everyone is muslim if u don't know...n u should praise em for establishin such a system after 1400yrs n when there is no khilafat...if u can't implement that fearin the west won't help u then atleast don't help em kill ur bros...

• would you personally or your family would prefer to live in a society where you are forced to follow something ?? if not then how and why would you want it for other ppl ?
    Dude i don't think any muslim would've probs living in a islamic nation where al islamic rules r practiced....i go to skool in penn but my parents live in saudi arabia...n they also practice islam that no one can drink n stuff so crime rate is almost zero here n if we r muslims our sisters shouldn't feel bad wearing hijaab...
    that's wut taliban did..

• if according to the author everything was so right in afghanistan why didnt he believe enuff in that to move their ?? once again is there a difference in what we say and what we do ??
    i don't feel like answering this....he just wanted to tell us that atleast we shall stop helpin others kill our bros if we can't adopt to that system...

• can you really blame the peace keeping forces for the actions of locals ?? they are not so to say encouraging these actions.. besides any new system takes it time before they can set up a working law system and thats what going on there now..

What they tell u on CNN n BBC is all BS...u dunno wut's happening to them....when they kill bunch of americans they show it as 2-3 n i know ppl who escaped from the NA jails n they say that they add $hit to their food n the so called peace keepin forces put acids n other stuff on talibans....well wut u beleive in is a few rice bags they give em....

• and once again islam in my opinion need not to be forced on ppl rather should be adapted by them to live their lives by.. dont blame your shortcomings on anyone else but yourself..
    if that's wut u think is forcing then i dunno wut to say...they rn't forcin on non-muslims...maybe u will call PROPHET(SAW) wrong as well coz that's how they did...if a muslim turns non-muslims...we r allowed to kill him...as i explained above...
    the ppl who live in Afghanistan are muslims...not non-muslims...

~~Hum aah bhi karte hein to ho jaate hein badnaam~~
~~Woh qatal bhi karte hein to charchaa nahi hotaa~~

Originally posted by Spitfire:
yeah coz we r following the west and askin them to control our intelligence n everything even we know that they r with israel n india n they r the most advanced in intelligence in everything but its same intelligence that didn't protect em from 9/11 attacks...we need to practice islamic values in our so called islamic republic of pakistan n that's how it is in saudi arabia as well that shops r closed after azan.

their intelligence couldnt save them from exact same attacks that were launched by great muslims backed by taliban ?? yeah go ahead implement the taliban ideology in pakistan and produce more terrorists so they can kill the non muslims and spread their version of GOD's word .. that would really help give islam a good name.. oh and if you think shutting down shops at azaan time is islam you have another thing coming ur way my friend.. :)

afghanistan is a muslim country so if someone did bad...it meant a muslim was doing bad...it was same as it was during PROPHET (SAW) and Khulafaa'e rashideen's reign...hazrat umar would go around the whole town n if someone was drinkin or doing somethin bad..he would punish him even he punished his son....they were lenient towards non-muslims coz u can't force on em but in afghanistan everyone is muslim if u don't know...n u should praise em for establishin such a system after 1400yrs n when there is no khilafat...if u can't implement that fearin the west won't help u then atleast don't help em kill ur bros..

Things change with time my freind and you have to adapt.. those who dont they are left behind.. if you think you can live with 1400 years older ways of punishment then you are dreaming.. there is no khilafa now and no one person can be judge and jury.. and stop calling the so called great muslims my bros.. they are not my bros.. none of my brother would ever kill an innocent person.. God forbid if the whole incident had touched you a lille closer i dont think you would have felt the same.. imagine for a minute if you had someone in the twin towers.. i am sure u would feel different about the whole topic.. :)

Dude i don't think any muslim would've probs living in a islamic nation where al islamic rules r practiced....i go to skool in penn but my parents live in saudi arabia...n they also practice islam that no one can drink n stuff so crime rate is almost zero here n if we r muslims our sisters shouldn't feel bad wearing hijaab...
that's wut taliban did..

how old are you btw ?? saudia is an islamic nation.. !! and none drinks in saudia !! baseless info you got there.. may be you should start reading some more.. ;-) or just ask around.. the so called leaders of islam in saudia do what you cant even comprehend my friend.. :)

What they tell u on CNN n BBC is all BS...u dunno wut's happening to them....when they kill bunch of americans they show it as 2-3 n i know ppl who escaped from the NA jails n they say that they add $hit to their food n the so called peace keepin forces put acids n other stuff on talibans....well wut u beleive in is a few rice bags they give em....**

u make me smile buddy .. so u want me to not believe what CNN and BBC are telling me but instead i should believe you and your sources ??? oh and just be happy that they only do upto this point.. if i was them i would have killed all the ppl who killed 3000 of my men.. think of it with a cool head i am not saying west is our friend but if you are gonna mess with somebody get ready for them to get back to u.. what goes around comes around.. :)

if that's wut u think is forcing then i dunno wut to say...they rn't forcin on non-muslims...maybe u will call PROPHET(SAW) wrong as well coz that's how they did...if a muslim turns non-muslims...we r allowed to kill him...as i explained above...
the ppl who live in Afghanistan are muslims...not non-muslims...**

once again another perfect example of this is not that era my friend.. why dont you come see me and i will show you many muslims who have converted to some other religion and you can kill them all and do some good for islam.. :) .. u cant and u wont.. similarly you cant force ppl to follow some religion they dont want to in the first place.. all you can do is set a good example and leave the rest to them.. and thats what i think Muhammed (PBUH) did..

oh and in the end i have talked to many ppl like you and have concluded that you will think what you want to regardless of what i will say .. so no more discussion on this since i dont wanna waste more of your and my time.. :) you bleieve in what you want to bleieve and i will believe in what i want to believe.. just be sure that dont let it be tooo late b4 u realize the truth .. :) and that goes for both of us.. :)

Don't love everybody--specialize.. ;-)

[This message has been edited by Yankee (edited June 28, 2002).]

Thanks for posting the article.

The thing is that these people will not understand, they have been completely brainwashed by the american propaganda and they will believe everything the western media would say.

Then the funny part is that afterall this, they call us brainwashed. hehe

Spitfire bhai, I agree with almost everything you say, typing up these big articles will not change these people. These people will stick with their own childish thought and will always think they are right. They are not gonna change.

It's glad to know that there are people out there who see and believe the truth.

And it hurts to know that there are people out there who see and believe the western media and just cant realize that they hate Islam and its their job to kill as many as muslims as they can in the name of terror.

Only Allah(SWT) can help them get on the right track.

Usman Khalil

Originally posted by Spitfire:
the ppl who live in Afghanistan are muslims...not non-muslims...

That is true, In Islam its clearly written that if a muslim converts into another religion, you have the right to kill him.

Some people dont believe it, hehe, .. then you're trying to change Islam, Way to go on changing Islam Yankee bhai.