PCG, I think you are the best poster on gupshup!

PCG,

I have been lurking on these forums for years, and this is my debut post. I have been reading your posts for years and agree with most of what you say. Your posts on why Pakistani American men go back to Pakistan to get married had me nodding my head in affirmation. My family is in the same bind as yours; I have two sisters and my parents are worried sick about not being able to find good Muslim American men for them to marry. Unfortunately, the Pakistani community in our area is very small and our family is not closely connected with the local Pakistani community so it is exceptionally difficult if not impossible to find GOOD prospective matches for my sisters.

I know that I only want to marry a Muslim American girl would love to find a Pakistani girl that is strong and independent like you!

I want you to know that I love reading your posts and your blog; keep up the fight against the Hypocrite-Paindo-Maulvi triumvirate of gupshup !

Take care,

GB.

Re: PCG, I think you are the best poster on gupshup!

multinick alert.

wow 2002, you sat here for 8 years without one post:aq:

PCG appreciation thread eh? :hmmm:

Yo PCG, I'm really happy for you, n I'ma let you finish, but Asma Jahangir is the best desi women's rights activist.

hmmmm… hareem tumari baat sachi ho sakti hai :aq:

Wow.

someone made this nick wat 8 years ago posts 1 and never posts again lolzzz

actually things were different 8 years back :D thats why

maybe this person when into hybernation ( if iv spelt it right ) :sleep2:

Speculation speculation. This person got one thing right, her posts are very good.

Gimme a break.

^ esp her blog comments eh? :hehe:

lol PK

Jaanwar,

I have been silently reading the forums for several years now. Trust me you are the best brain this forum has ever had. Every word you contribute is a pearl of wisdom. Not just that, I think you are the sexiest man alive.

Edit: oh crap, wrong nick!

LOL>>>>JAANWAR TUM VAKAY HI BAUT SEXY HO!!! :hayaa:

Oye tumhe kya howa?^ :p

^^ aish - jaanwar ka avatar toh dekho!!! hayna shakal marnay waali :@:

I know most of you cannot imagine a person lurking and not posting anything for years but it is true in my case. I am not addicted to these forums (yet) and stopped reading these forums for different lengths of time in the past because they had become boring. Anyway, I am going to posting a bit more now and I have a feeling that some of you aren't going to like the things I have to say.

BTW, I really do miss old members like Ohioguy, Matsui and ofcourse Verizon