Re: PCB Patron’s XI v England XI, Rawalpindi
112/6
112/6
hmm so england looking at a lead of a 100 :)
our batsmen made sure that what english batsmen do bad we can do worse!
128/7
Shehzad Malik not out 37
When it comes to hunger no one can beat Inzi, so we should win 3/0. ![]()
128/7
Shahzad on 37 NO
lol@ naved_ltf's hunger theory.
I agree with you man, don't worry baout these people. :)
Take it easy dude. This is the Patrons XI team not the national team. We gave them trouble with the ball and thats good enough. Especially when they are playing with 11 batsmen.
And all said and done this is just a practice match for the brits to guage their strength in paki conditions. Lets not jump to any conclusions based on the result of this match.
Sincerely,
Captain Lota
And there is no result yet, so why JUMP
140/8
Well out star is gone. Shazad.........I was hoping for him to stay......
Yasir Arafat is playing so far....16 runs and Zulqurnain on 9
148/8
Patrons XI 189/9
Pakistan upcoming talented keeper Zulqarnain is 22 NO off 52 balls
Young off spinner Tahir Khan 25 off 21 balls with 4 4's.
Pitch must have eased up by now.
193/9
Zulqarnain 22
Tahir Khan 29.
208/9
Zul 32
Tahir 31
It is a practice match, there is not much competitive spirit left after they allowed all 14 players the chance to play courtesy PCB...
This Zulqarnain guy is typical test batsman, he can bat for long time and he is showing what he is capable of, performed really well in U19 World cup. He is a character behind the stumps, makes jokes, talks a lot and cheers bowlers up a lot. Hope he can keep on improving because we need such player to perform better in TESTS.
guru, England team asked for it and i don’t see any problem with that being a practice match. I remember pakistan did the same thing on their practice match in Australia last year.
yea but the other boys seem to have no appetite at all!!!..ab unka kya karein?
nahi jee mre kehne ka matlab tha ki jab koi team "BIG"series jeet jaati hai to it doesnt have the same hunger for victory for the next series. leikin agar koi weaker opponent kay against jeet ho to yeh theory apply nahi hoti…get my point?
Thanks for the info on Zulqernain…
Iam not so sure about this recent trend of downgrading a properly arranged first class match into a practice match. Both sides have their own reasons and can justify it either way. In my opinion it was an opportunity for the domestic talent to show their potential in a proper match environment. First class matches have their own records and players are tuned in cause they know it matters. Now, its controlled by coaches sitting outside changing players according to their needs, its basically net practice.
Yaar phir Aussies ki bhook khatam hota itni dair kyu lagi? They won match after match and series after series. Buhat hi bhookay hien Australians.
211/9