My PC
it restarts when the desktop appears …Even i installed new windows but still its restarting ![]()
Its annoying me man
what can be the problem ![]()
My PC
it restarts when the desktop appears …Even i installed new windows but still its restarting ![]()
Its annoying me man
what can be the problem ![]()
Re: PC restarts
no error messages right before it reboots?
what operating system do you use?
well since you reinstalled the OS, it might be the hardware, check all your hardware and make sure everything is connected the way it’s supposed to be. like the network card, the video card, etc are securely in their slots.
it might be restarting also b/c of overheating…maybe there’s something obstructing the fan or there isn’t proper ventilation
just wondering what would happen if you rebooted with safe mode. have you tried that already?
is it a desktop or a laptop?
It was giving me some blue screen error like u hardware isnt connected properly …but i didnt inserted any new hardware…i checked my hardware connected it properly and then installed new windows…
Im using windows xp ![]()
i will try to reboot with safe mood…but what will i do if i dont know whats the problem…sometimes no screen appears too like its blank…
its a desktop PC
Im sick of it ![]()
waleed phir ek naya pc le lo ![]()
ok jokes apart…do you get this type of blue screen?
if so then i am assuming its the BSOD (blue screen of death). check if your pc’s BIOS are updated.
usually pc’s are set to the auto-reboot option when the system encounters the bsod problem. so to disable the feature do this
go to control panel
go to system properties
go to advanced tab, startup and recovery/settings and uncheck the “automatically restart”.
this will only stop your pc from restarting however the main problem still lies there which is the blue screen msg. try to do the bios thing coz i had this prob and it was gone when i updated my bios. good luck
power supply
or
RAM not properly seated
or
Overheating
or
HDD corrupt…
Try to start computer with minimum hardware…without HDD, DVD ROM, Network card,etc
then add the peripherals one by one…you will know what caused the problem
itnay paisay nhe hai yaar ![]()
yeah this blue screen appeared and i installed new windows ![]()
so can i update my bios at home …but how ? ![]()
I think HDD ka problem hai ![]()
Hamesha mere sath he aisa hota hai jab koi zarori kaam par jaye to PC mein masla ho jata hai ![]()
hehe
oh yes you can update it at home bus internet chahiye…ek fild dl karni hai and then rock and roll
whats your computer make and model number. you can download the latest bios from the company’s website.
^try that and if you still have the problem
give me an affirmative that you backed up all your data
Since you’ve already reinstalled the OS and the problem still exists, did you format your entire HD, every single drive, before reinstalling the OS?
hope Ahmed bhai and others get time to give input on this issue too.
waleed one advice.
when you are updating the bios make sure the pc power doesnot go off in between (kyon mujhe nahi pata tumhari taraf kitni martaba light jati hai ya you have generator etc or something). coz if your computer is updating the bios and pc turns off in the middle then it wont reboot and it could affect your pc.
don’t update the bios for no reason…if ur pc can start and stays ok (when started without HDD)…there is no need to take risk with bios…
if bios flash goes wrong…ur mobo may die..
so as i said…try to isolate the problem…which piece of hardware is causing problem…follow the approach i told u about…and post back
calm down and just tell me what you checked in terms of your hardware in detail
i’m talking, turn off the PC, unplug the PC from the power outlet and then take off the cover so you can see that everything is in its slot, that the cables aren’t haphazardly going into HD drive…then definitely try what Nomica is suggesting
the fan is fine right? make sure there is minimum dust that’s gathered there and inside the PC
check out this link on how to do it correctly
http://www.computerhope.com/cleaning.htm
So guys after reading all of u what said…my problem just got bigger
now my LCD doesnt shows anything …meaning when i turn on my pc …the screen is blank …and some stupid noise comes from HDD…it happened few days back i thought it was ram problem i bought a new one and it worked fine…now its doing same …but how the hell ram can be busted up once again
u better change ur RAM … i hop ur problem would b solve , ur RAM registers r Corrupt , u need a new RAM , reinstall ur windows n update drivers. thats all ![]()
you didn’t try any of the suggestions given by anybody yet?keep us updated on which ones you’ve tried already?
Ok finally after a month or so i had time to check my pc which was restarting…just came to know its mother board is busted up and now i have to buy a new one
thanks for finally updating the thread and letting us know that it was the hardware…so it was a correct diagnosis
yeah it was correct diagnosis
that was a feature. its called automatic refresh. microsoft activates it randomly on computers all over the world. your motherboard, sisterboard, etc were fine. :\
lol no dude its not fine it has stopped working and now i have to buy a new one