Patience

The complexity of this term is troubling me…endurance? persistence? tolerance? and for what? Justice?..another word which is somewhat confusing. How is it done?

“What goes around, Comes around”, “we reap what we soar” how valid is this? how much patience does one have to wait for this “coming back to you” to occur?

Why is it that “have patience” is so commonly used by elders when they have nothing better to say? Why don’t people just say nothing, surly they themselves know that being “patient” is not always the answer. It is so right to wait for something and know deep down that the thing you are wating for will never and could never happen.

Waiting is a process that im not too comfortable with, we wait and wait and wait and wait, and then when it finally comes…the disappointment that all our waiting for nothing. Or is it nothing?

Is having “Faith” or maybe even “Hope” more appropriate in the long run? Does the “hope” that maybe one day people will understand and learn that their actions caused more harm than good ever prevail?

I belive that everything happens for a reason and nothing we can do can prevent anything, in the sense that it is God’s will. Having said that and truly believing it, is it wrong to want this will to change?

:kiss:

yup its weed.

i think it does mean sometihng.........buti ts used a bit loosely.........its not supposed to mean the normal 'intizar farmaiyai' joke......its to be patient over something.....as in u done yr bit, or keep doing yr bit.........it will give rewards.....aisai hi haat dhar kai baitnay koa "pateince" nahin ketai, tho thats wat some ppl seem to take it to mean.......in that context it generally means, dont take hasty decisions, dont take things in yr hands, bla bla, which may cause problems than well simply not doing anything abt it.......this latter is often bull in my opinion.........be patient, laikin after doing yr bit......laikin, its true that some tings are just sup to sort out with time......kuch karo nahin, aur adhi zindagi guzar jai, toa kuch na kuch toa mil hi jata hai in long run in return

i suppose 1 out of 3 responses is not that bad. I guess i should be more aware that not many people here have ever been tested in order to experience this whole "patience" bs.

ghuLail chick, i only understood half your post, and it did make sense, but why must we wait? isnt there not a limit on this waiting? how much can one take?

I personally can't stand all this "bardash" nonsense, and im sure theres some sort of urdu saying that even patience has its limit.

Im sorry Missy but I dont think I have any shreds of patience left in me.Its faith and yes hope.I dot know , but patience..its so hard.

Btw Im feeling down.Somebody help.Isnt there a 1 800 number I can call for stupid people like myself.

call me!!:) you could not get any lower than i am right now. We'l exchange life stories and i bet you anything i'l beat you hands down!!:D

i give up on everything, faith, hope, patience, justice, society, family and mental health...they are nothing but empty words to me now.

my new dictionary contains the word feck, try it, its much better than hope, faith....blah blah blah

Aww meri jaan.You have me.Dont worry.:hug: Lets cheer each other up.

:hug: you first, sing me a song from the movie RamLakan then il dance for you :wink:

It's important to have dreams and to strive for things you believe in. But if it's not going to happen then it may true that there is another destiny or Kismet out there. Having patience within yourself is also developing an inner peace. Accepting your limitations and your true calling. In this world too many people want this and want that, assuming they will instantly aquire whatever they see. But in the end what is true happiness? That's different for every person. I truly believe in prayer and asking for Allah's guidance. Know this world is only temporary and like a dream. God will guide you and reward you. Inshallah.

I really needed to hear that today, thanks chick. :hug: :flower1: