Passport Pak

Laeeq, That’s precisely why we should kick Saudi Arabia’s ass, as we have nothing in common with that donkey of a nation. Women there can’t travel alone, while that’s not the case in Pakistan (and thank God for that). We should follow our brothers in the East. I would like to know if India has Religion section on its passport.

:jhanda:

Ki ho gaya hai tainu. Pagal teh nahi ain tu…Pagal khanay ja!

*Originally posted by laeeqkhan: *
MMA's and govt' reasoning doesen't seem valid. Saudi Arabia has 100% Muslims. We do not. Therefore this comparison is not justifiable.
What do travel documents have to do with one's faith? I know Pakistanis who have Islam written as their religion on passport, but they have never once set foot in a masjid in their lives. Lets not argue over such small things.

lol good one:)

Is Pakistan on a witch hunt for Ahmedis?
It sorta like a watered down Nazism isnt it, I mean the Passport with you religion is sorta of like wearing a big yellow star of David on your chest.

zoroastrisns, hindus, christians, and others do the same. I have agha khani cousions some of them just have islam listed as religion others have agha khani written.

the religion column in passports predates bhuttos declaration of ahmadis being non muslims from what I know.

Fraudz… Are you sure about that? My understanding is that it only identifies one as either a Muslim or a Non-Muslim…there’s no Hindu Shindu siht, and I dont believe that it existed before Bhutto… It was implemented after a requirement was instituted to fill forms (where one has to state that one believes in the finality of Prophet Mohammad and one is Not a Qadyani (and if you didnt sign on that portion of the form, it was assumed that you were a Qadyani), for all state services, including Shnakhti Cads and PP. You should check your PP and see what’s written on it.

I think the passport field is Religion... and you can specify which religion is it. Its not just an either/or question.

Anyway, whatever they decide should essentially an internal Pakistani decision. I am amused by reading this in the first post

The Saudi govt has already raised objections on this new passport
scheme implemented by Nadra(Passport and ID card dept of Pak).

What problem is it of Saudis which field is on Pakistan's passports? I don't see no religion field in passports from UK or US, and I am sure its not in many (any?) other passport either. How do Saudis verify the musalmani of those foreigners?

*Originally posted by Faisal: *
I think the passport field is Religion... and you can specify which religion is it. Its not just an either/or question.

Anyway, whatever they decide should essentially an internal Pakistani decision. I am amused by reading this in the first post

What problem is it of Saudis which field is on Pakistan's passports? I don't see no religion field in passports from UK or US, and I am sure its not in many (any?) other passport either. How do Saudis verify the musalmani of those foreigners?

Assalam Aleekum
Well, a group of people under the guise of Islam will
visit Holy Sites(Haj And Umrah). And they don't even believe in Hazrat Muhammad(May Allah's peace and blessings be upon him) as last Prophet.And you know the rest of their beliefs.

*Originally posted by Madhanee: *
I would like to know if India has Religion section on its passport.

No, Indian passports do not have Religion info.

the information shud be there....

and if it was so needed to please qadiyanis we cud have added an extra option in the religions' column....

anyway, soon we shall also not see the ISLAMIC republic of pakistan....
it is coming soon....
perhaps we shud call it people's republic of pakistan....
or maybe american slaves republic of pakistan....

The state should provide people with free stamps and markers...
Everyone should stamp everything as the "Islamic Republic of Pakistan,"
on everything they see, on trees, cars, store fronts, busses, bikes, even people. All so that while were being screwed over in every possible way, be it having to wait hours on inefficient Pakistanis ques at airports and all other places, or while almost losing a limb being over taken by a huge passenger bus or truck, or while being robbed at gun point or having to bribe a police officer, or having to dodge cars and animal and beggers and criminals in the market all while being over come by the odor of human excrement mixed with tobacco and tandoori roti, or even while running frantically around every corner hoping to find a bathroom but finally having to settle for a small patch of dirt behind a bush and thanking god that shalwar kammez is so easy to pull down quickly, or cursing the man who invented the "narra," we can always remember that its thanks to the "Islamic Republic Pakistan," and its because we are all such great Muslims that we have such a wonderful nation to call our own allhumdullillah:)

*Originally posted by Sa'ad1: *

Assalam Aleekum
visit Holy Sites(Haj And Umrah). And they don't even believe in Hazrat Muhammad(May Allah's peace and blessings be upon him) as last Prophet.And you know the rest of their beliefs.
My point is simply that if Saudi Authorities are relying on a passport to tell them if the person is muslim, then sadly they are out of luck for all countries of the world except Pakistan. Might as well have some back up plan, just in case.

*Originally posted by Sa'ad1: *
Assalam Aleekum

As I mentioned earlier, many of them did so anyway under the old rules by falsely declaring themselves as Muslim.

As a means of controlling where they travel to, the religion column in the passport was useless anyway.

Saudi Arabia, a country where women are treated as a piece of siht is trying to tell Pakistan on what to include in our passport? Yeah, that’ll be the day.

---------x-------------

This is nothing less then an ‘Open agression and disrespect’ but then again what else could be expected from this writer.

His are the only comments that are sarcastic and venom dipped,
Pakistan aur Islam say etni nafarat ??? , :rotfl:,jeo meray dhoti Lal,jaisay bhi raho khush raho,balke aisay he raho,:hehe::k:

Rundi MiaN..this discussion is about Pakistani Passport and not about me. You can write tribute to me in a separate thread. What’s so funny about Dhoti? Have you never been to Punjab? Are you a real Pakistani? What province?

Exactley ! Its bout Pakistani Passport , jab Indian passport ki baat hogi to bolna,zaroro nahi kay her cheez mai appni tang araoo,

‘Raja Babu’ Movie mai tumaray jigri ‘Govinda’ aik dookan walay ko ‘dhooti lal’ boltay hain,aur Tum bura man gaye,:bummer:

And the name is ‘Raindance’ not ‘Rundi mian’ delete it werna complain ker dounga !!
Yeh Shareef logoun ka Forum hai,

Abay Rundway, What do you think should be included in Pakistani Passport?

Have it your way,if you wish to continue in this manner.

Passport per kiya hona chaye ya nahi hona chaye,yeh Amerikaaa say
pooch lain gaye,tu fikr na ker,:dhimpak: