Passing out

What can cause someone to pass out in seconds with no feelings of dizziness or sickness and then to come back to their senses with no memory of the whole episode or any sort of feeling before passing out?

Re: Passing out

• sudden drop in blood pressure.......*

PS....its about time u changed ur avatar :p

tum ma bane wali ho....j\k lol im guessing weakness, or blood presssure... defintely chk out w/ doc... dont ignore it

Another twit^^

I just changed it muali :mad: and this is not about me.

So if ur blood pressure suddenly drops you wouldn’t have any feelings before fainting? hmmmm.

Thats wat i said ......u finally changed ur avatar .....thumbs up
And i didnt say that it was about u.......
I was once fainted ....during my medical for air force selection......no dizzyness no nuthing...and i passed out for good 4 to 5 min.

many many reasons..get it checked out.

Thats what we have been telling him but he insists he is fine :mad: Dad can just be so stubborn I swear. How do you forcefully take your father to the doctors? He is the sort who will not even attempt to hide his anger if we were to trick him into a doctors office and probably walk out. Mum threw away his old coat so he would finally buy a new one but even then out of anger he refused to buy a new coat and has spent the winter without one. That’s how ziddi he is.

Fortunately dad was home yesterday when this happened. Mum of course freaked out and was crying, clueless what had happened, anticipating the worst and dad gains his consciousness after a minute or less, looks at mum crying and panicking and gets angry saying’ tumhain kya ho gya hei bhaee, kyun shor dala huwa hei, ro rahi kyun ho? and mums just taking a sigh of relief that he is awake again, mums like u just passed out, out of no where and dad was clueless with no memory of it, nothing at all. Dad had actually come and sit down on the ground in front of mum while she was on the sofa and fallen sideways away from her but as he tried to recall he said the last thing he remembered was leaning on the kitchen island which is not where he was, he had sat down a couple of feet away from it and almost banged against it as he fell. Thoroughly confusing and freaky.

It was mums birthday yesterday but dad managed to get all the attention :smiley:

Take him to the doctors Femme. Drag him there if you have to.

FF it's your dad....just by hearing that i'm thinking heart related...he really really needs to get that checked out. I know people had passing out as a symptom of serious heart issues.

**Not an expert but could it be kind of Epilepsy?......:( **

sometimes people dont want to get it checked out because they are afraid of knowing what they might find out from the doctor. you have to give him the strength to get it checked out :(

Femme,

I know exactly how you feel. My dad was feeling this pain that he kept referring to ulcers or indigestion, We kept watching him in pain begged him to go see a doc but he wouldn't I got so frustrated with him, I threatened him that if he didn't go to emergency room with me in 10 mins I would call 911 and the ambulance would come and take him. After we got there we found out he was having a heart attack and it's completely damaged the posterior part of his heart.

By the Grace of Allah(swt) he is doing good now, except now he has become diabetic, his sugar levels fluctuate big time.

So definetly get him checked out even if you have to force him. I know exactly what you are going through my dad is exactly that ziddi. My daughter begs him to stop smoking and being that she is his favorite person in the whole world you would think he would listen to her but nope!! Good luck and keep trying.

Thanks for the comments guys. The day it happened he was all prepared to go to the doctors the next day! Why not the same day dad??? So anyhow all of us insisted that he goes for a checkup and he agreed, Yesterday morning while leaving I again asked him not to delay it, my sister was going to drive him. I got to work and called home to see what was going on and mum told he had bailed out saying he was fine. She managed totake him to the pharmacy though where he spoke to the pharmacist who stressed that he visit a doctor, I guess that good that he has someone in the medical profession tell him the same. Have an appointment for saturday now. lets see what he does on saturday.

aww femme i hope yr dad is fine now and everything is alrite with him, Inshallah. He shud def c a doc...if need be u do something similar 2 what saadia did...at most he wl yell at u or get angry at u or slap u...who cares u shud be able 2 tolerate it all for him for yrself...pls pls pls remain as serious abt this as u r now...maybe yr dad wl try 2 drag it so that soon every1 forgets abt it but neva let that happen...all the best yaar...

thanks maham :)

I totally misunderstood your comment :D TOTALLY.

Thats sounds a little assuring, but then again ur situation still had some scope for fainting, no reason for dad to pass out. Hope all turns out well with him, ameen.

You can try doing what I did with my dad. Come Saturday, show him a couple of pictures of clogged arteries, the really graphic ones. Then explain to him how easy it is to clean up the mess these days. Takes only about an hour or so and can be treated as an outpaitent. It might backfire though. Good luck. InshAllah it's nothing major.