Passed Away While In Sajda During Prayer

AOA,

Got this in my email…

This is a picture of a worshipper in Masjid An Nabawi who is reported to have passed away while in Sajda during Prayer - Allahu Akbar - What a beautiful end!!!

Re: Passed Away While In Sajda During Prayer

Baishak!

wow .

I believe the same thing happened at a masjid in Brooklyn, it was the imam actually, and the ppl behind him only figured something wasn’t “right” when they felt hte sajda was going a tad too long…

how lucky :)

wow...

Mashallah:)

am i missing something?
death is death. and it could catch you anywhere. that someone dies in a mosque does not mean he will get a nicer treatment for his doings than a person who dies at home. why, then, we think this person was lucky amazes me.

well if you die sinning i'm sure thats not quite a grand entry into the next world. you die whilst praising Allah, who knows he may cut you some slack.

Not sure how true this is, but I heard we will be raised as we died. I would prefer to be raised from sajda than dying in the bathroom.

This seems to have happened earlier...One search took me to an entry from 7/31/07 on another forum..

In any case, it is something worth asking for to Allah SWT. To die in the mosque of the prophet SAW while in prostration to the Almight...
ajeeb....
Makes me teary....
Specially in these last 10 days of Ramadhan...while we search for Laylatul Qadr...
SubhanAllah...

thats what happend with my driver in pakisatn,...ALLAH janat naseeb keray..ameen

so lets get a little logical, shall we?
death comes from God. two guys have put in an identical amount of prayers. one dies while performing sajda, while the other dies in a hospital. and the former will be shown leniency because..

doesnt make sense to me.

jaanaan......>>>>......it will be very hard for you to understand...forget it....Next Topic please :-D

Typical answer by someone who doesn't know the answer themselves.

Janaan, according to the Quran, when a true believer who is destined for paradise is put to death, he/she is put to death in a state of doing something righteous.

Now with that in mind, are all people who die while in the state of doing something righteous true believers? Probably not. Are all true believers put to death in the state of doing something righteous? yes.

Ouch !!!

Kiya lagi hai

so essentially what people have done here is this: they have confused the cause and effect relationship.
for example, if A is one of the causes of B. when A happens, B happens. thus people here are saying that B has happened, so A must be the cause even though there could be a million other causes.

since a righteous person will die in the state of doing something righteous, therefore, if a person dies in a righteous position he must be righteous too.

that is what has been done here. this guy could have been dead for a lot of different reasons but since he is in Sajda, therefore, he goes to heaven or something.