**Zma noom Maliha de and I really wanna learn Pashto. My grandparents are from Multan/Peshawar, and my parents never bothered learning the language. However, I really really want to. Please help? Dera manana. That’s about all I know. **
Re: PASHTO (:
hey Mali ![]()
Assalam-u-alaikum.
Astaso sega hal de?
Tala cherta rhag ley?
Da Khudai pa aman ![]()
Paamaha dekha ![]()
**Walai kum asalam.
Alhumdulillah. How do you say "and you" in Pashto?
I don't know what "tala cherta rhag ley" means or "paamaha dekha" ... What do they mean?
Khudai pa amman. (:**
welcome
me asked u where u from :)
and see you soon!
Za da Pakistan yem? I'm from Pakistan, but I was born and raised in Saudi Arabia.
Inshallah. :P
wow MashaAllah ![]()
Saudi ![]()
You lucky ![]()
Da koom dai yast? Sorry, I'm really bad at this.
What about you? Where are you from?
Europe ![]()
and basically everwhere ![]()
lekin yeah origin is def Pakistan Zindabad ![]()
Ao, for sure.
ok me gonna take some rest now
dun feel all to well
you take care
and talk to you laterz sometime :k:
have fun postin here and welcome to GS ![]()
hey and welcome!
there are tons of pashto speakers here on forum, and once you come across them, they’d be more than willing to help you learn pashto. meanwhile, there are a few really good learn pashto threads here on the forum as well
http://www.paklinks.com/gs/gupshup-cafe/134276-those-who-wanna-learn-pashto.html
http://www.paklinks.com/gs/culture-literature-linguistics/177871-pashto-pakhtu-beginners.html
Walai kum asalam. ** **Alhumdulillah. How do you say "and you" in Pashto? I don't know what "tala cherta rhag ley" means or "paamaha dekha" ... What do they mean?
Khudai pa amman. (:
Okay I am bad in typing pushto. I think it is impossible to transliterate it in english coz Pushto has more alphabets and the sound the alphabets give are very different than urdu punjabi and english at times.
Anyways...
And you? = O Tey? , if u mean "and how are you?" then it ll be = O tey saranga aey?
Pamakha de sha = all the best
tala cherta... dont know what u mean here.
Happy posting on Gs :)
edited
Za sta hmrsta kwalay sham?
Sanga ye? How are u?
How do you know pushto ? :@:
mashallah to many phastoo speakers...but i am punjabii....:)
sanoon punjabi wi aandhi hai jee ;)
How do you know pushto ? :@:
I do not know Pushto.I just know a few words,which one of our GS friends taught me.Thats all.