I have a friend who married his relative. The girl is from a middle to lower middle class family and the boy almost filthy rich. The amazing thing is that after marriage this girl never went back to her parents house more than a few hours. She never spent night her parent’s home after marriage- in like 8-10 years!!, though both live in same city.
I wonder what’s the reason?
Re: Parents After Marriage
I know women who have the same thing and her parents are filthy rich and her in laws are middle class. THe MIL said that since they live in the same city, now that she married there is no reason for her NOT to stay with her "family" (in-laws).
maybe she just really likes her in-laws!
or maybe her parents are the type that believe once you're married you shouldn't come back 'home'... shrugs ..i dunno...
Do we care?? ![]()
Its her choice dude. ![]()
^ werd bro
Oldschool desis have this wierd thing about daughters being amaanat (an object entrusted upon you) and once theyre married away the *amanat *has been returned. And to eat with or have anything to do with her after her marriage is apparently amanat may khayanat. So its a big :nono:
Desi people are wierd ![]()
Sincerely,
Captain Lota
ever heard the word "complex".
Take some stomach pain relieving pills. You’d feel better and will stop wondering.
Air-conditioner. I tell you, once you get used to it, its difficult to live without it.
Probably BECAUSE they are in the same city. They can go for a visit and then come home easily and sleep comfortably in their own home. Why spend the night?
Whenever one sees something unusual, one will wonder.
Its a custom among Punjabis that bride and groom go the girl’s home the second day of marriage and stay for a day or two. This did not happen in her case. Then her father died and that’s a big thing, one would expect inm such a case to be the girl with her brothers/sisters for some time, but she did not.
Nothing can justify your 'wondering' (being curious) about other people's personal matters. There could be a 100,000 reasons. Why do YOU have to wonder? What does that serve you, he bride, the bridegroom or the community?
Spend your energies on something constructive.
the reason is simple : the girl lacks some of the most precious things of human being.
^^ what would they be? ![]()
for gods sake.. its like someone mentioned above.. coz they live in the same city.. so no need to stay there.. or maybe it is the aircon.. or it could be she doesnt want to spend time away from her husband.. maybe her in-laws dont allow her to stay over.. maybe it is a complex.. maybe she didnt get along with her mothers family that much anyway.
it cud be 100 reasons.. but tumhe qu fikar hai.. get a life dude
Spend your energies on something constructive.
OK, actually its her saas who told me this, and she saya that coz her in laws are poor thats why she does not visit them much, but it's hard for me to accpet that someone could stop visiting one's brothers/sisters/parents just coz they cannot afford a lavish lifestyle, at the same time, i could nto figure out any valid reason for her of never staying much with her family.
you made a whole thread coz you wonder the reason is for that to happen?? let your friend and his wife worry about their business.
zain does he have any more bro's ? most of the guppans are not living with their parents anyway :)
Tell u the truth thats what I thought too.. but now i dunno im kinda confuzzled.. like they’ll say that as soon as shes’ married, fikkar lath gaya (generally speaking) but at the same time, when something happens like.. my cousin was being beaten by her hubby, so she left.. its gnna be a yr nxt week actually since she married him, and she has a 3 mnoth old son and the lazy eyed creep was treating her like dirt n whatever.. n she was keeping quiet coz she didnt want her father to get upset or sick or anything, and when seh cudnt take it anymore she called her mom and her mom called him (he was at our house) and we all went to get her.. he was pissed off n my parents were lecturing him on the way.. shes back home now and my parents n her parents r telling her just concentrate on schoolwork (she has BA exams in march), n that they’ll take care of their grandson.. n my dad said some really gud stuff, that jus coz she gets marreid doesnt mean shes being sold or shes dead, but that shes in a new house.. but sometimes my mom does say that fikkar lath gaya, and its not true.. i think they jus say it to make themselves feel better.. its really only paindu jaahil ignorant creeps who think that a daughter has no right to come bakc home, that her real home is wiht her in laws (if in fact they believe that she has any home).. ![]()