paranoid schizophrenic

i want to know **paranoid schizophrenic patients ** in details but in easier way ..

i wish if Gs have a member who r physiatrist ??

dont paste any search result .. main net searching ker chukee hoon !

Re: paranoid schizophrenic

dr khumar bhai is a psycho major!

schizophrenia is basically a bunch of psychiatric disorders. it's a hodepodge of symptoms. some schizophrenics hallucinated, both visual and auditory. the paranoid schizophrenics have the belief that there are people or organizations after him. everything and everything is after him/her. it doesn't have necessarily any rational reason behind it. they will see things, they will hear things. things that don't exist. or their minds will twist something as normal as a car behind theirs as the gov't (for example) sending people behind him to capture him. they believe their thoughts can be captured and listened in to.

hope this helps a bit. if not please do ask and i will try to answer as best as possible

^ she copied that from wikipedia.org :@:

:rolleyes:

tumhari tarhan nahin hoon :snooty:

^ khumaar aisay logoon say shaadi kerna kaisa hota hai ? normal life guzar saktee hai ?

i don't know shaadi karna kaisa hota hai, but there aer medication that are available to control tehse symptoms. and these people can lead a very normal life. but many patients tend to go off their medication because they do have side effects, and to them living off the medication is better than to face the side effects.

at the same time, therapy is needed for all cases of psychological disorders. that helps in long term management

nice.
Khumar I have a question too.
I will ask later.

^ khumar r u psychiatrist ?

@khumar
once my sister told me, while studying psychological/psychiatrist disorders some girl start developing symptoms. She had her best friend develop fits like symptoms while studying it in guess their forth year.

1-Did you observer such a thing?
2-Do student often do their own sanity check---like in there on head.<--- that I asked because once I picked up this book
"history of madness" but I got kind of scared flipping though the pages.

3-did you observe any strange pattern in patient(if you have interviewed many), which is some time feel less like disorder??

You know what I mean??

not yet PG. But i do have a undergrad in psych =)

1. i haven’t had the chance to observe something like this myself to be honest. it might be because my focus wasn’t so much in abnormal, but more in development. but even then i haven’t had anyone tell me such a thing either

2. it’s discouraged. the first thing we learned in first year was to not diagnose yourself and others because we aren’t qualified. a professional takes 4 years of undergrad, and then 4+ years of phd/med to become qaulified. so an undergrad just familiarizes you with the topic, tells you about all the abnormalities but that doesn’t mean you can treat yourself. it’s the same case with med students. they get a sniffle and think they are suffering from rhinitis or something more serious :stuck_out_tongue: but at the same time, i think once you start studying psychology, it makes you mmore in tune with things. makes you aware of your surroundings ie depression, anorexia, possible reasons behind things like that.

pick up the DSMIV sometimes. it’s basically the holy bible of disorders. imagine flipping through that :stuck_out_tongue:

1. i hadn’t had the chance to do any clinical things myself, since like i siad, i was just an undergrad. but i did have the chance to meet an actual schizophrenic once in teh hospital. and he clearly was a shizophrenic. he was very nice, but you cuoldn’t understand a word he said because his speech was disorganized – one of the symptoms of schizophrenia. at the same time, i kinda helped a guppy quit smoking (:blush:) but that doesn’t mean he was abnormal. it was just a behaviour that needed modification, and i helped in that.

I can imagine. I use to look at my father’s medicine book though, all those filthy/deforming skin/limb diseases don’t scare me :snooty: But stuff about brain is more scary.

I sit many time by cousin while he was interviewing mildly schizophrenic patients.
And then he gave me tour in ward where they held acute patients.
They looked very calm, my cousin told me they were heavily drugged. He also said most of them if left open would be considered possessed. Do you believe in possession??

You want to know the funniest part ?? That same cousin ,when he was young, saw some strange figures moving around fire out in the opne, in their farm.

My dad and brother are psychiatrists, if u have a specific question u can pm me :)

pick up this book, Without Conscience by Robert Hare. It details his experience with psychpaths, and what they really are. such an amazing book.

lol, the brain makes more sense to me than any other parts of the body. It;s so simple and organized.

I don’t know if i believe in possession. I think my studies have made me more prone to beleiving in psychiatric disorders than possession, though if you are to ask my more Islamic minded friends, they will talk about jinns. but it’s like, why do you blame everything on them? All those peers and fakeers that apparently beat the jinn out of the poor girl/boy who is possessed…have they ever thought about a genuine problem those people have?

hehe kids believe the darndest things :stuck_out_tongue: