Sup all ya!..
Has anyone gone for Skydiving or Paragliding?. If anyone did..share ya’re experience. I will Insha’allah be going for both soon..and wanted to chat with people who have done this already.
Sup all ya!..
Has anyone gone for Skydiving or Paragliding?. If anyone did..share ya’re experience. I will Insha’allah be going for both soon..and wanted to chat with people who have done this already.
Re: Paragliding & Skydiving
I will do inshaAllah.
Yes... love it.
Skydiving can be super fun just if you get a chance to choose your type of chute be carefull and make sure you choose the right one for you.
I am not too sure becuase civiliians ussually dont get a choice even for charity dives. But sometimes companies do operate HALO chutes in which case i'd personally go with HALO becuase its a lot more fun and exhilarating.
Just for clarifcation HALO is "High Altitude Low Opening" In millitary use this allows you to skydive and cover a lot more distance and time at freefall speed. Armies use it in Nuetral countries and they fly you close to the enemy border and then you dive into the enemy territory. The time your in the air depends at what altitude they drop you off at.
The Other millitary chute is HAHO "High Altitude High opening" as the name suggests you jump from the plane and start your dive but the chute is designed to either automatically release or release at optimum safety hight and so you get a lot shorter time for your dive... but its much safer and most will self open if you pass out by accident both chutes also have a secondary chute which can auto open at a lower altitude in case you have trouble.
I know both types of chutes previously mentioned are now on the civilian market and extremely popular for sky diving. The old fashioned static line parachutes are cheaper and more avaliable but they are not very fun becuase they open at relatively low altitudes and if you really want to experience a proper long sky dive you should go for the millitary spec varieties.
Anyway best of luck to you and let us know how you get on. I have done lots of dives both in fauj ka zamana and later for charity I've done two charity dives in England and one in Sweden.
Can fat people go paragliding?
I have done both!
Skydiving: back in college days! My husband (a pilot) had a friend who flew for a skydiving business so a bunch of us made a day trip out if it and went out to the rural airfield where the facility was. Since we were all first timers, it was a tandem jump strapped to the instructor. It is indiscribeable!!! So exhilarating!!
Parasailing: did it on one of our family vacays to Destin, Fl. My niece and I went up together! It was fun!
Your husband is a pilot? ![]()
^yea! I thought you knew?!? I talk about it all the time! He's a certified flight instructor too!
^I did but it still amazes me. ![]()
I SO want to do it but begum says before doing a tandem jump, I have to transfer our house in her name and tell her all the password or its not happening ![]()
No matter what I am doing it this year…
Xtron bro, have you searched around GTA for the (skydiving) places with good reviews?
If you guys lived in Texas it wouldn’t matter…Community Property all the way!!!
A former Guppy and I went skydiving back in 2003/2004. It was scary, but fun. I would not do it again at this point in my life. We went with Skydive Burnaby up by Niagara Falls.
Skydive Burnaby - Ontario’s Premier Skydiving Facility - Jump Today!
Xtron, its been 24 hours since u posted that .. where are you? ![]()
I wanna go too :(
He is skydiving…abhi tuk aasmaan mai hain ![]()
If you guys lived in Texas it wouldn't matter...Community Property all the way!!!!
law of jungle ....
yah I m worried too. Xtron kaheen jaldi main apna school ka backpack lai ker tu nahi kood gaya jahaz sai ![]()
Yes... love it.
Skydiving can be super fun just if you get a chance to choose your type of chute be carefull and make sure you choose the right one for you.
I am not too sure becuase civiliians ussually dont get a choice even for charity dives. But sometimes companies do operate HALO chutes in which case i'd personally go with HALO becuase its a lot more fun and exhilarating.
Just for clarifcation HALO is "High Altitude Low Opening" In millitary use this allows you to skydive and cover a lot more distance and time at freefall speed. Armies use it in Nuetral countries and they fly you close to the enemy border and then you dive into the enemy territory. The time your in the air depends at what altitude they drop you off at.
The Other millitary chute is HAHO "High Altitude High opening" as the name suggests you jump from the plane and start your dive but the chute is designed to either automatically release or release at optimum safety hight and so you get a lot shorter time for your dive... but its much safer and most will self open if you pass out by accident both chutes also have a secondary chute which can auto open at a lower altitude in case you have trouble.
I know both types of chutes previously mentioned are now on the civilian market and extremely popular for sky diving. The old fashioned static line parachutes are cheaper and more avaliable but they are not very fun becuase they open at relatively low altitudes and if you really want to experience a proper long sky dive you should go for the millitary spec varieties.
Anyway best of luck to you and let us know how you get on. I have done lots of dives both in fauj ka zamana and later for charity I've done two charity dives in England and one in Sweden.
Thanks for sharing yo. HALO sounds much more fun indeed. With that said..i always wanted to be an Army because i've always been very daring type..infact i've applied and got in..before immigrating to Canada..but overall... always wanted to do the jump. My goal is to do with instructor first and then on my own afta insha'allah.
yah I m worried too. Xtron kaheen jaldi main apna school ka backpack lai ker tu nahi kood gaya jahaz sai :(
kia unheN bhii Bush samajh rakkhaa hai? :D
Yap..they don’t have to struggle to get ya down afta ya know. ![]()
Exciting yo!..how much did it cost btw??
Well i have and still searching..that is where ya guys kick in to refer me to skydiving place..
abhi jump mari he kahan hay shehzadi..