Re: papay
Matsui fine. I love my husband's papay. You go love your mammay now.
sarah, matsui, let papay be papay, i have such few fond memories, these are one of them..lets not wreck an old man :(
yeah man, first time i hear 'papay'. Rusks are rusks and pakistani ones are the best. esp dipped in tea.
Khuda ki panah
.. kia banay ga tum bachhon ka
I should probably have let this mystery unresolved. We’ve not gotten anywhere
. ravage, prove to us why should we trust you?
Rusks the plain ones not the meetha ones are called Papay in the Punjab side. I have never heard urdu speaking folks say the word papay let alont eat them. Ravage doesnt count, he lives in amrika now.
koi nahi, rusks is an english lafz, meethay walay are called meethay papay
.. aur aap kahan rehtin by the way ![]()
aren't papay these lil things u put in oil and they grow to 8 times their size ?
Okay original papay as I've known them all my life look like english muffins but are more domed in shape on the outside, the maaDren version are rusks which are "dippable" in cups unlike papay b/c of the smaller diameter of cups. Papay were/are popular in pinds because piyaaliyaN are still used in pinds to drink chai and hence can accomodate the bigger diameter of papay.
Ever so helpful,
Sehar
I thought you called those dome shaped ones topi-russ. Sehar, jhappi You’re so smart. ![]()
Sehar, not that doesn't help by a huge margine. Now we have to include pinds and piyaaliyaN to get to the root of this??? Shame on you. And hayaa, shame on you for encouraging such outrageously ongoing confusion for something that requires a simple one word definition.
ravage, on the other hand, is on to something but it's just that it's not papay. His credibility is gone in my eyes.
Romanov
It’s not my problem that your visual imagination is impaired, I even gave you English muffins to work with ![]()
And yeah you have to include pind and piyaaliyaN in the context of papay because shehr walay in pak do not use the word papay, it’s considered “paindoo”
I have no idea what ravage is on about ![]()
hayaa babes,
topi-russ? Thats the funniest thing i’ve heard all day!
hugs
so meethay pappay = cake rusk?
I love dipping cake rusk in my chai ![]()
ewwww… this thread couldn’t get any more gay
. barfs
challlooooooooo, yeh home economics kahan ja rahi hai?
Roman, you a girl or a guy?
Papay daa pata naee
PappiyaaN hee changiaaN
funguy - what's PappiyaaN???????
I have to agree more with ravage than sehar on papay..and yes, they do call rusks and similar types papay in karachi..if you go to a mohalay ki dukan in karachi for everyday bread and egg needs..those shop keepers do call them papay even. The elaichi walay methay papay are really tasty.
and I always thought the rectangular bars, the overbaked cake rusks were called papay. They are yum whatever you call em. The other ones which are convex and smooth at one side and flat and crumby on the other I dislike.