Panama Leaks what happened to them?

So even after laps of few months every one forgot about the possible corruption by Sharif Bratheran. By now Imran Khan and opposition should have bombarded NA about this billions $s corruption and money laundering. It is a shame Pakis believe in ’ you scratch my back and I scratch yours’ mantra. Corruption has become authenticated institution in Pakistan in which 100% Pakis participate without any fear. By now PM and his cronies should have gone home or in jails. bhai kissi big politician, pm, cm, general or even a minister ko to kefere kirdar tak puhunchao. kawon ki tarah kaian kain karni main Pakis expert hain. :slight_smile:

Re: Panama Leaks what happened to them?

The question about Panama Leaks should be asked from Pay-Pay, since it's the main opposition party.
But they can't do it since they are even bigger crooks.
Thieves can not catch other thieves. "You scratch my back and I'll scratch yours".

The day IK entered the protest...i was sure that nothing was going to happen now...

All that was political point scoring and nothing else...

As far as PPP is concerned...even in its worst nightmare, PPP would not do anything about it, as per PPP minister, it is their right...and all that bakwas of Aitzaz Ahsen was just for poltical point scoring...

Who were we kidding....

Army...political elite...everyone is part of panama leaks...and the only way to move forward is to continue with the election process...

That can be a valid reason for army to intervene.

Army is the biggest stake holder here..

The CC of Karachi and Lahore are involved in billions for each in their respective DHA.

The one Major and Col. Level officer were found guilty for smugling...the amount between the two was in billions...the Major General got away with his billions.

Brother of Ex COAs...again found guilty of Billions..

I mean none of the army scandal is less than 5 billion rupeee on individual level....

And because there were questions being asked...hence the noise...

they're all corrupt, so action will NEVER be taken against corruption. They're all in it together, whether its politicians or military.
Yup even RS won't do it. If he was able, it would've been done months/yrs ago.

I've said it all along, its all a TOPI DRAMA for the common man, just excuses for talk-shows to exist.

Quite a horrible and helpless situation.

Nothing can happen here , This is only lust of power , power for money

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CpPNDsXXgAAFasR.jpg

Metro? Isnt this that tabloid newspaper which is distributed for free because noone is willing to pay a penny for it?

And a simple check of the British Charity COmmissions website reveals that Namal College accounts are all up to date.
2012 accounts missing because the charity was started in Dec 2011, and according to the Charity Commission's requirements, annual reports need to be submitted by end of September. Since the year was ongoing, it was lumped with the next year, 2013.

But forget all that. We want people who can launder money through their teeth, and get away with it, like the Sharifs and Zardaris and Bhuttos. People who can disown the surrey palace one day, and then claim its sales proceeds the next day.
Shameless creatures.

As for Panama leaks, sure, PMLN is doing what was expected of it. Delay, stall, smokescreen, and PPP is assisting them with full force.

It remains to be seen what will come of it, but one thing is for sure. Everyone in Pakistan knows Nawaz SHarif is a crook and money launderer. Just that those people are divided into 2 categories. Those who oppose him, and those who support him despite admitting to his crimes. But noone denies it any more. (other than the paid minions of course)

First the funds for Shokat Khanum were lost in Speculation…aka gambling and when caught IK said he’ll sale his house to settle the loss…nothing but lip service in that case ..

Now Namal College…

And does anyone knows there is a case by Akbar Babar against PTI for mismanagment in the party funds and PTI leadership is delaying by not going to the hearing…

PTI from head to tail seems the party of crooks…even Zardari and NS didnt involved themselves in such cheap stuff…

Yup they don't do 'cheap' stuff. They buy mega expensive factories and palaces abroad and media houses at home. Imran should something like that to win support of people like you.

Why are you crying about accusations eh? SKMH is in Punjab, so is Namal. Your beloved Ganja Lords are in Punjab for 30 years, how bloody long does it take it take Imran into courts and behind the bars? NAB, Police, courts, media all under him yet they need paid supporters like you to do propaganda on internet and paint Imran Khan as worst thing happened to mankind since Firon.

How much help in tax evasion do you get inn Punjab for sticking so loyally to Sharif brothers?

I wanna set up few factories as well. I'm starting to believe in corruption and easy money with some 'help of higher ups'. Trust me, I'm almost a PMLNer now.

By the way, Hannibal, just to remind you every single one of your jagga badmaash minister was on the case of SKMH and Namal funds few months ago. Yup everyone from Zubair Umar, Parvez Rasheed, Rana Sana, Kh Saad and Kh Asif were 'investigating'? What happened? Please tell us, did Santa Clause scare you guys off?

I think you should bury your face in your hands in shame and cry about the fact that you support a group of utterly useless crooks who couldn't get a criminal investigation done in IK's case, couldn't get any real evidence out in public, couldn't get any prosecution done despite getting the entire government machinery and media involved. And as a result, left die hard Noonie Jiaylas like you to rant about half baked accusations which your PMLN ministers vowed to expose in public and court.

Moral of the story - Imran is squeaky clean. Two penny Jahil Patwaris with all the power couldn't nab him despite building this huge media case again him. Ha ha Ha...

Now keep crying how useless your Patwari ministers had been in nabbing a criminal they publicly vowed to fix.

I don’t think it is a topi drama. Though I am against change through street power with third umpire in background one PML(N) supporter suggested that military top brass are corrupt so it is the right of PML(N) and its leaders to be corrupt. I appreciate at least there is still a person who talks boldly against corruption of Sharif Bartheran. Before starting his yet another long march, he should have roared in NA and brought a change through NA and senate. People would have then clearly known that who are actually bikau, e.g. Khurshied Shah of PPP. That person took billions from N$ for development of Sukkur but that money instead of any improvement once beautiful and clean city till seventies, went into his pocket under the mantra of “You scratch my back and I scratch yours”.

'The match is about to begin’: PTI’s Ehtesab rally kicks off in Peshawar - Pakistan - DAWN.COM](http://www.dawn.com/news/1275994/the-match-is-about-to-begin-ptis-ehtesab-rally-kicks-off-in-peshawar)

PESHAWAR: Thousands of Pakistan Tehreek-i-Insaf (PTI) supporters turned out for the first day of the party’s Ehtesab rally on Sunday, which sets out from Peshawar to Attock along Grand Trunk Road.

The streets of Peshawar were packed with supporters from Malakand, Dir, Kohat, Karak and Bannu, with some even flying in from abroad especially to attend the rally and support party chief Imran Khan.

The party tweeted messages from the first speech of the day in Peshawar, saying it was ready for the long haul ahead.

This is just the beginning, this is just a trailer; the match is about to begin and it will not end.

‘You have lied’

Addressing the crowd from atop his container, Imran called out, “I ask the assembly and all the parliamentarians: Shouldn’t parliamentarians ask Nawaz Sharif why he lied about buying the London apartments in 2005, when we have registries which say they were bought ten years earlier? NAB is only there to catch the small fry.”

“You have lied,” he said, in an apparent reference to PM Nawaz. “We are starting this rally, and we are all ready.”

“Until Nawaz Sharif presents himself for accountability, we will be on the streets to mobilise the masses to protect their own interests,” the party said.

This should have been initiated by current CJP for impeaching or disqualifying Sharif bratheran and sent them home for their corruption and money laundering, particularly in absence of dysfunctional and khassi (impotent) National Assembly where number of bikau people are sitting there.

Former CJP seeks PM?s disqualification - Newspaper - DAWN.COM

ISLAMABAD: Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif may have recovered from his heart ailment, but his political problems are far from over.

Former chief justice Iftikhar Mohammad Chaudhry, who is also chief of the newly-formed Pakistan Justice and Democratic Party, has questioned the prime minister’s credentials to rule the country, in a petition sent to the National Assembly speaker under Article 63(2) of the Constitution.

The petition, whose contents were shared with mediapersons by Justice Chaudhry himself during a press conference on Saturday, seeks the disqualification of Nawaz Sharif from his seat as the MNA for NA-120 (Lahore).

The petition claims that the prime minister is not an ameen (righteous) person, and asks whether he is sadiq (honest) and whether he can be trusted to remain a member of the National Assembly and run the affairs of the state in accordance with the Constitution and the law.

Petition sent to speaker contends Nawaz Sharif no longer sadiq or ameen
The voluminous petition, containing several annexures, has been submitted by former MNA and JDP Peshawar Coordinator Sardar Umer Farooq Khan. In it, he accuses PM Sharif of disregarding and violating Article 5 of the Constitution, which demands complete loyalty to the state.

The petition, which has been sent to the National Assembly speaker by post, asks him to refer the matter to the Election Commission of Pakistan (ECP) for an expeditious decision as per the Constitution.

A delegation from the party is also expected to visit the speaker on Monday to hand over the documents, said Sheikh Ehsanuddin, another JDP member.

When asked whether any citizen who is not a member of parliament could move such a petition, Advocate Azhar Siddique — who has challenged several Punjab government projects before the Supreme Court — said that anyone could petition the speaker under Article 63(2) of the Constitution. He added that if the speaker rejected the petition, it could be challenged before the Supreme Court.

The petition relies heavily on a number of Supreme Court judgements, including the Zafar Ali Shah case, accusing the prime minister of — among other things — concealment of property outside Pakistan, evasion of taxes, money-laundering, abuse of statutory regulatory orders (SROs), misuse of position, misstatement about assets held in nomination papers submitted for elections, non-disclosure of pending criminal references, favouritism and nepotism, widespread rigging in the general elections of 1990, fabrication, breach of confidentiality agreement, violation of Constitution, and evasion of income tax.

He is also accused of violations of Article 62(1)(f) of the Constitution, the Representation of People Act 1976, Income Tax Act, Wealth Tax Act and foreign exchange regulations.

The petition also refers to the Panama Papers leaks, which also named other members of the prime minister’s family.

The petition has also cites excerpts from the book Capitalism’s Achilles Heel: Dirty Money and How to Renew the Free-Market System by Raymond W. Baker.

In it, the Sharifs are accused of links with three offshore companies in the British Virgin Islands; Nescoll, Nielson and Shamrock, and another in the Channel Islands known as Chandron Jersey Pvt Ltd.

Some of these entities were allegedly used to facilitate the purchase of four flats in London’s upscale Park Lane area. Payment transfers were made to Banque Paribas en Suisse, which then instructed the offshore companies Nescoll and Nielson to purchase four luxury suites. None of the allegations were ever rebutted, the petition said.

The book also mentions the probe into the Sharif family’s financial affairs, conducted by former interior minister Rehman Malik, which was released in 1998.

Referring to the Zafar Ali Shah case, the petition said the Supreme Court had taken notice of documents and records that established the alleged corruption and corrupt practices of the prime minister.

The judgement also mentioned the loans taken from different banks against their industrial units, which brings their collective liabilities to around Rs6 billion. This reference was based on records admitted by different courts and supported by documents, the petition said.

The prime minister has never declared these amounts in his income tax returns, the nomination papers he filed from time to time with the ECP, or his statement of assets and liabilities filed annually with both ECP and FBR.

Citing 11 different textile mills, engineering and paper mills, the petition alleged that the prime minister admittedly had financial interests in these businesses, but failed to mention them in the nomination papers filed ahead of the 2013 general elections, even though they were mentioned in papers submitted for the 2008, 1990 and 1997 elections.

Published in Dawn, August 7th, 2016

You keep on proving that since your leaders are corrupt so is every one including IK. By all comparisons IK still appears to be the most honest person whether you like it or not.

They may be corrupt but have not sold half of the country in lust to become PM...

Ist sold Juna GaRh to India..
Later sold East Pakistan...

Thats what Bhutto Clan did...

what happened to Panama? "Open Heart Surgery"

Poor panama scandal.... another victim of Charter of Democracy or NRO.

No. Victim of 100% corrupt Pakis who loot their own country and then 'kawon ki tarah kaian kaian kartay hain' and then they believe in 'holier than though' mantra which you are proving here.

koi faida nai brothers, in the end some deal will happen and everyone will go home.

bas awaam zaleel-o-khuwar hojaingay