Paktel Cup - Match 2 - Pak vs Zim @ Peshawar

Rana Naved in!!

hondo wants to bowl the 11th over .. :rotfl: ..

and a six to finish!!

yeh aap ki aankhen hai ya tamater

Another sixer by Afridi wins the match

Man he hits sixes at will sometimes. Quickly closing on Jayasurya's number of total sixes and played almost half as many matches.

I always knew his potential, but you need to inform Ehsan khan Afridi, about this info

:mocking:

Afridi might have the fastest 50 in 21 balls too...

exactly… koi manta hi nahi :snooty:

aejaz bhia… yeh aankhain hi hian.. bas thori lal peeli hojaty hian afrdii ke karnamay suntay hi :blush:

Congrats to my Pakistani Friends, for their teams comeback from 4 for 89 to win this game, Malik, Younis well done.

:clap:

MOM Younis Khan.

he is 10 sixes behind jayasuria :k:

Not a bad display considering that we rested three of our leading players, Inzi, Shoaib and Razzaq.

However, we will need to fire on all cylinders if we are to beat SL. The two performances against Zim should have been more convincing than they were.

Has anyone noticed how good the fielding is of the Pakistani team now a days. They have improved by leaps and bounds in this department.

haha

Afridi is a great ODI player.
He does a bit of everthing.

Overall a really bad showing in this match for our boys. I am not impressed that the top order can’t hold it’s wickets against Zimbabwe. Also bechara Rana got nailed hard.
If we stay in this for we will have a really tough time beating Sri Lanka.
On the other end of it Zimbabwe looks like they are improving with this mostly Kalla line up.

good win but i bet razzaq sahib will be eating his words, after 1st odi win to rambo {yai tu practice match hi tha hum tu sri lanka ka intazaar ka rahai hain}… neva underestimate ur opponents ma homie no matter how lowly they are.

although we won today our bowling was abysmal, rana sahib 2 for 82? wat’s that and what sahbi isn’t playing razzaq isn’t playing so we bowl badly? there is no scope for excuses ppl we need to not constantly rely on shabi and sami to do the business.

but malik and younis khan batted superbly + younis a new odi potential wicket keeper bye bye moin

:jhanda:

Poor performance overall. Our top order batsmen learnt nothing from first ODI. And they are waiting for SL. :rolleyes:
Sami, Rana, Hameed :nook: :nook: :nook:

i like this idea of younis at WK.... he's a real professional... alot of us underestimated his worth... i'd like to see how he keeps in a pressure match with our frontline bowlers...the pcb thinks that younis is captain material so if he raplaces moin he can still provide the strategy from behind the stumps that moin used to give...afridi is definetly a crowd pleaseer, what a showman... same with shoaib... making cameos in the crowd and signing autographs... rana stunk the joint up.... i thught butt played quite well... he had some amazing shots....

Originally posted by saby: *
**Another sixer by Afridi wins the match

Man he hits sixes at will sometimes. Quickly closing on Jayasurya's number of total sixes and played almost half as many matches.

He's only interested in breaking the record. Tabhi he plays like his as* is on fire. Doesn't look like he's concentrating when he bats. A very indefensive player. Unpredictable. Could go out any minute. Insan ka aadha time duwa main hi guzar jata hai.

i think its time to give yasir a rest

yasir does need a rest he has been playing non stop for a yr now!

*Originally posted by ehsan: *
Not a bad display considering that we rested three of our leading players, Inzi, Shoaib and Razzaq.

However, we will need to fire on all cylinders if we are to beat SL. The two performances against Zim should have been more convincing than they were.

Has anyone noticed how good the fielding is of the Pakistani team now a days. They have improved by leaps and bounds in this department.

yea but mostly young guys were in there jumping around, not tosay our fielding hasnt improved since bob has taken over, but the fielding display in this match was awesome!