Some a-hole called our bandwidth provider and reported about the music sharing going on here. While we all strongly believe that the primary purpose of this site was to promote music and bands, some people may disagree with us. Our sponsors are not taking any chances. This site is being shut down for some time until we figure out a business model.
And for the MF band who reported us, they will never survive anyways. But the spirit here at PakMusic will survive for sure. We promise.
junoon. it can't be other than junoon. i've read on a few sites that junoon's management [shehryar] threaten those people with legal actions if they did not remove their albums from their sites. i believe that same happened in this case, only this time they went to the service provider just like they did with zaavia site. :)
and for the record no band reported us...
There was a slight misunderstanding with the ISP reguarding the bandwidth and they shut us down at the end of the month...which is being setteled ... the site will be up soon..dont worry :)
and sponsors.. lol... have u ever seen any sponsors or ads on Pakmusic..?
It sys problem with database connection...
the rest is just the default msg.. ppl mistook it or used it to spread rumurs about us.. well let them be happy..
Pakmusic is Alive..
just pray we get time off our laziness to fix the situation :)
and all sites can relax, cuz this time i have a deal with prime tv and Geo channel plus INDUS MUSIC and im gonna be putting all the exclusive videos up with exclusive rights.
now take that.
and to all pakmusic haters, keep leeching!
and to all pakmusic fans, thanx for all the support u guyz have given.
*Originally posted by munda Pakistani: *
It sys problem with database connection...
the rest is just the default msg.. ppl mistook it or used it to spread rumurs about us.. well let them be happy..
Pakmusic is Alive..
just pray we get time off our laziness to fix the situation :)
well i visited your site site and it said it was down. Then I contact a friend of mine who then farwarded this email he said he saw it posted on some forum board.
*Originally posted by BabyGulabJaman: *
junoon. it can't be other than junoon. i've read on a few sites that junoon's management [shehryar] threaten those people with legal actions if they did not remove their albums from their sites. i believe that same happened in this case, only this time they went to the service provider just like they did with zaavia site. :)
junoon can do nothing.
i put up the album b4 release on pakmusic. What can junoon do? their whole site is a chori ki site with chori kay templates. Jo log khud chor hon unhe nay doosron pay kya haath uthana hai.
junoon was using a stolen phpbb forum skin, and i reported and shehriyaar had to remove the skin and close forum for few hours.
pakmusic.com
was a gr8 site..and that guy is very talented who made it..
that's what zaavia.com wrote on their website:
I had to scrap it. Sorry about that. Sheryar Ahmad threatened me saying they'd file a suit against me if I didn't take their Deewar audios off in 24 hrs. I told em to F**K off, 24 hrs flew by and those guys couldn't do jack. (Sheryar Bhai would be surprised to know who's brother I am...) 2 weeks later, they manged to get to my source (a friend who was providing the 100 MB for the Audio secton) and threatened him too. They got really serious with him and so he backed off. (Not blaming him or anything...)
man i really love pakmusic.com!!!!!!!!!!!!!! the boohey barian remix was amazing
i put up the album b4 release on pakmusic. What can junoon do? their whole site is a chori ki site with chori kay templates. Jo log khud chor hon unhe nay doosron pay kya haath uthana hai.
junoon was using a stolen phpbb forum skin, and i reported and shehriyaar had to remove the skin and close forum for few hours.
so ppl just stop this discussion.
let the haters stay happy for a while.
pakmusik will be back.
AH
i request Mods to close this thread now.
stop being so immature, nobody got emails, if u type pakmusic.com it clearly says that the site was down due to the fact that some band reported you, and your sponsors didnt want to take chances.
I dont know if it was junoon or not, but whichever band it was, got the best of you. Thats why you dont see any sites for bollywood music downloads, because its copyrighted. Sherry ne kaafi sites ko danda diya hai such as zaavia, lagta hai tumhari site ko bhi usi ne danda diya hai, as he has a problem if ppl put his albums for download. Besides, it was not you, but zaavia who was the first to put the album up for dl. zaavia also had alot of junoon dvds up, which were selling in the us.
ppl we still have the great muziq.net and muziqpakistan.com