I have never been a fan of it but it is a thriving industry in Pakistan.
what do you think?
I have never been a fan of it but it is a thriving industry in Pakistan.
what do you think?
Re: Pakistan’s truck art
Its so nice n gr8 designs
An incrediable truck art can only be found in pakistan. ![]()
luk some images >
Proud of it.
I have a model at my desk ![]()
Re: Pakistan's truck art
wonder how much those painters/artists get paid for all the hard work they do?
one truck costs about one lac rupees atleast to get decorated. people spend this money because it is what gives them their rozi. and therefore they feel the need to invest in it like so, because then they will have more rozi. but there are different layers of decoration. one workshop doesnt do everything. one paints, another hangs things, another does the bling-y covers, and so on ...
i did a report on it back in college :D
kafeel bhai zindaa baad
I love it. So unique and pretty.
Also, how cool was that car?!
woow MashAllah the artists are so good. Every little detail is done by hand. I want one those mugs now though.
I have always been the fan of this.
From my early teen, in Karachi, I was always a keen observer and admirer of their arts. They do it with so much detail and with wonderful imagination that it always amazed over 20 years that I spent in buses/coaches in Pakistan.
Today, I cant travel in those buses and trucks but a model of W-11 is parked at my office desk and is always WOWed but my visitors.
Yes Ehsan Bhai, it is a Labor of Love!
On one of my trips I caught this truck convoy at night on the Lahore Islamabad Motorway:
The trucks seem to have lights all over…but they are actually all reflectors!
tu lang ja saadi khaer ae ![]()
Great
wonder how much those painters/artists get paid for all the hard work they do?
around 3000 rupees per day.but they dont get to work everyday.
w11 ![]()