yeah, Holland wicket was so similar to England and Australia! what happened to him in ICCCT? ![]()
Captain Bhai,Any young potential player when enters the national squad,wishes to play ‘All the available’ matches regardless of the home series or the away games.
Regardless of the ‘Fear Factor’,its Shoabs bad luck that he’s not exposed to these “BIG” matches/Teams yet,
But he’s surely the ‘Coolest,Calmest’ customer,
You make it sound like as if he has ever refused to play the crunch games,and to your last point,
A baby in diapers grows by the hour and does not look back to see
what was missed/messed,go figuer,
how did I “make it sound like”? My words are loud and clear that he was unable to produce good performance out of sub-continent except Holland. Now don’t tell me you are hearing more sounds ![]()
Yup! another sound again,
Sir when you talk about Shoaib and then Holland and Subcontinent you’re surely talking about his current exposure which lacks exposure to the bigger events and games…as if it was his choice alone.
I consider that he’s is young and over all one of the best seeded player in terms of discipline, Focus and consistancy,on the contrary I might
Vote tops for this guy for his ‘Sharp fielding’ alone,
Good potential for ‘Furure Captaincy’
so ICCCT was not a "major" event in your opinion, then what is?
*Originally posted by Captain1: *
so ICCCT was not a "major" event in your opinion, then what is?
Captain bhai Pakistan team doesnt rest soley on shoaib (Maliks) performance, and your point was that Malik did not do well out of the sub continent, however he scored in Holland, Right? I know he didn't score in ICCT but give him some credit let him play another year and we shall argue, if he is good / bad away from home.
and Pakistan TEAM against W-Aus 2nd 11 un saab ko jaaa kar doooob marna chahiyae
acrobi … i responded to what you and necro suggested about Shoaib Malik. Yes, he is needs time to groom further, he has great potential :k:
Aha and wasay fiqar maat, I doubt that there will be 2 all-rounders playing in 1 test match (Razzy and Malik) because I think Pakistan will go with 3 quickies (Akther, Sami and Khalil) spinner as usual Danny boy and to support them it will be Razzy.
Where can we watch live video? Other then MUFTATV?
*Originally posted by fallenpieta: *
Where can we watch live video? Other then MUFTATV?
are u having problems with viewing Mufta Tv broadcast?
I can't watch mufta tv's broadcast when at work because some ports are blocked at the firewall.
*Originally posted by acrobi123: *
Aha and wasay fiqar maat, I doubt that there will be 2 all-rounders playing in 1 test match (Razzy and Malik) because I think Pakistan will go with 3 quickies (Akther, Sami and Khalil) spinner as usual Danny boy and to support them it will be Razzy.
Yeah thats what I would like too but if our batting fails more than it succeeds in remaining side matches, I am afraid we will fear about our batting line up and include two all rounders in Malik and Razzaq. I really hope they rely on taking 20 australian wickets rather than strengthening your batting. Because if your specialist batsmen cant score its highly unlikely that Razzaq will do either.
Our all rounders are good for ODIs but we don’t have a good TEST all rounder ![]()
You actually dont need an all-rounder in Test matches, with the exception of some such as
Adam Gilchrist/ Jac Kallis
I hope they play 6 batsman, 1 wk and 4 bowlers.
but oh well we are talking about Pakistani team kuch bhi ho sakta hai. as “Saby” said earlier.
Everyone please recite.
Inna Lil Lahee, Wa Inna Ilahee Rajayoon..
The tour has begun :k:
Hey look on the bright side, who knows we may never need to say that.
*Originally posted by acrobi123: *
I hope they play 6 batsman, 1 wk and 4 bowlers.
but oh well we are talking about Pakistani team kuch bhi ho sakta hai. as "Saby" said earlier.
dear we need genunine bowlers and genunine batsman.
I think we have only three experienced test match bolwoers, shoabi,sami and kaneria, ... rest Razzaq and Malik are below test match level..
Really its time for Pakistan to make a permenant strategy for both forms of cricket.
n i cant watch it at all ![]()
Pakistan Cricket tour of Australia UPDATE (1)
Just a short up date to let you know what is happening. I haven’t been able to answer too many questions recently but will put that right soon we have been extremely busy so I have been getting to bed early.
The match against the WA 2nd XI, was an excellent chance to get rid of the jet lag and although I would have liked more practice it was nice to get out in the middle. As you would have noticed it was a practice match and that most of the players had an opportunity to get some practice, although disappointingly some were unable to take that opportunity!
However the bowlers had a good work out and everyone trained every day. The pitch was also interesting and very grassy so the ball moved around all the time and that was a good lesson for all the batters.
For all those doubters please don’t read a lot into the result, we had already decided to play 40 overs each the day before after the game in order to give the players more practice.
It probably won’t be reported but we scored 270 in 40 overs and bowled the opposition out for 140. It is always difficult to rationalize how the same team can score 270 in 40 overs but not get 93 in unlimited time! I guess some of you will say that it is the unpredictability of the Pakistan players!
In reality the players now realize that they will have to make adjustments to there current techniques, not major but enough to cope with these types of pitches. Indeed for the whole game players were working hard.
The pessimists among you will also be saying I told you so! But I know that the players are determined to do well over here and we have plenty of time to make a difference! During the game Shoaib Akthar trained very hard, bowling the designated amount and running and doing shuttles every day! Please realise that this was exactly what we wanted him to do and the other players ran and trained each day.
Of course you will be disappointed that we lost the game, but considering the game was played with all the bowlers taking it in turn to bowl and batsmen getting used to the conditions (well at least some of them), it was not played in order to win at all costs.
As I said though the second innings was disappointing but it will act as a reality check for everyone including me.
Meanwhile Inzamam is recovering from Bronchitis and will be ready to play next Tuesday and with Sami bowling extremely well and both Mohammed’s Khalil and Asif showing much promise I have taken many positives from this performance.
We will have a day off and will be going to Rottenest Island tomorrow and then back to work on Sunday afternoon at the magnificent WACA facilities.
I will be answering questions tomorrow evening
Kind Regards
Bob
SO??? only big words no ACT :nahnah: