Pakistan's top judge is suspended (Merged)

Re: Pakistan's top judge is suspended (Merged)

ehsan:

Five judges resign over judicial crises
It is obvious that conscious of many judges must be feeling hurt/injured and they are resigning. :)

We can see this in the comment of one judge:

Senior civil and assistant session judge Karachi East Ashraf Yar Khan had also submitted resignation to district and session judge Karachi East.

My conscience was not satisfied with the present situation in the country regarding judiciary,'' Khan told reporters.
There was burden on my conscience. I cannot continue in my job.''

We should all know conscience and burden this judge is talking about and the fear in the concious of some judges. It is accountability :)

When some judges were abusing their power, were guilty of misconduct, and did all for what it seems present CJ is getting alleged, this was expected to happen, mostly due to fear of accountability.

We all know the conscience these judges have and what concious of these judges are not only getting hurt but also scared.

They must be thinking ‘Yea kiya museebat aa gayee hay, aab tou hamay corruption ka bhie jawab dayna paray gaa. Pahlay tou ham jo chahain ker saktay thay aur ayeashi kartay thay… as long as we use to tow the line of government, we in judiciary were immune of corruption charges. It is now best that we better resign’, hence they are resigning :)

Seems this judicial accountability is crises for many judges and lawyers :)

Re: Pakistan’s top judge is suspended (Merged)

^ Thanks for clearing that Sa1eem, for a moment I thought they had resigned in protest against musharraf. But how could that happen? Just not possible. Blair would have been proud of such news spin. Ever thought of applying for a job at number 10. Your analysis are a real eye opener. :rolleyes:

o yeah, u know what else is eye opening??????

one mugga (not cup) ot garma garam...karrak chai...

tea time for me

but ehsan bhai, it could be a combo of both you know. how much of what, we dont know.

Bhai, aap bhie mujhay hansaa daytay hou. :slight_smile: Shukriya.

Well, what I can see it clearly that an allegation came to President against chief justice. That allegation could be against anyone, including these judges that are now resigning and these judges know :slight_smile:

Now, President did not do as most have done in the past; that is to throw all allegations into dustbin. President sent the allegations to SJC for enquiry, something unprecedented in Pakistan, as norm was to throw the allegation into the dustbin.

Another thing is that these allegations are not going to be investigated by President’s men but judges of judiciary. Nothing wrong in that, as when a person in such crucial post as CJ is alleged, enquiry should be made, and that is what President did. Obviously, to keep CJ influencing the enquiry, CJ was suspended pending enquiry completion.

I could not see anything wrong in that other then that, those who are corrupt themselves and are scared of enquiry or even President initiating enquiry on judges against whom there is allegations, they would get scared. Same is happening with these judges and lawyers that are making hue and cry, and I do not think that one needs a PhD to realise that.:slight_smile:

^Bhai Jaan, aap to Muhammad Ali Ghalat Biyaani sey bhi baazi ley gaye

Judges are resigning for fear of inquiry:rotfl: :rotfl:

Plz don’t say that Woolmer also died for fear of inquiry.

M. Ali Ghalt Biyaani :rotfl: :rotfl:

:rotfl: ghalat oye ghalat…

Aab iss may kiya shaak hay jo may nay kaha, you are now misguding all by calling it ghalat Biyaani? :smiley: ‘Enquiry of Chief Justice’ is a ‘Jinn out of bottle’ for corrupt judges and lawyers. An unexpected monstrous Jinn, that can wet pants of many corrupts in judiciary:halo:

We all know that most corrupts are not scared of getting sacked but are scared to hell of enquiry, as that could open up all what they did in their job since the time they got into Job.

These judges and lawyers are having same fear phobia when they heard that chief justice name went for enquiry, and we are seeing the result. In this war of good and evil, let see who wins

u raise a valid but irrelevant point…whats the right pronunciation for ghalat…I think its ghalt in everyday use :confused:

oh wait..just said it a few times…i was ghalat :blush:

everyday use of whom? :slight_smile:

there are many irrelevant points in this thread, including , so my addition of one would not really do much damage :slight_smile:

or shalwaars…please dont forget our qaumi libaas

I was just being sarcastic about the irrelevant part. I think ur sarcasm detector needs a change of battery :whistling

everyday use of the word ghalat.:blush:

So true .. thanks for reminding me :) .. It is so easy to forget ... as most in our Pakistani judiciary (I mean, judges and lawyers) are still living as if they are living in British era, wearing western dress (it has more pockets :))

the resign of 6 judges in a day specially Lahore High Court justice will open the doors for others... the winds are turning aginst the General slowly but surely.....

Salee sahab...if you put the corruption of Judjes and corruption of generals in two sides of a "tarazoo" the tarazoo will move from x-axis to y-axis ...!!!!!! and i think ...need not to tell you...which side is on +ive y axis and which on the -ive y axis !!!!!!!

Set few records straight

Have any more judges resigned today for fear of getting caught for their corruption? :rotfl:

so how many judges are there in pakistan and out of them how many have resigned in protest?

I guess those who did not resign are not that disturbed by this...based on the logic of judge resignations I have been reading..

umm There are about 10 corrupt judges in total in Pakistan. Not bad..not bad at all :k:

or ne can look at it and say that 10 judges in Pakistan gave enough of a damn to resign, and the rest did not give two hoots :)