Pakistan's top judge is suspended (Merged)

Re: Pakistan’s top judge is suspended (Merged)

you have to be seriously out of touch to believe that bhutto and nawaz sharif were less corrupt than musharraf.

transparency international uses a corruptions perception index which is just that..a perception. But if you read their reports, they say,

Gillani recalls that in a 2002 Transparency survey of 3,000 respondents, the Benazir and Nawaz governments were considered corrupt by 48.70 per cent and 43.03 per cent respectively. Musharraf’s government was considered corrupt by only 3.17 per cent; Ziaul Haq’s by 1.53 per cent and Ayub Khan’s by 2.17 per cent. Zulfikar Ali Bhutto emerged as the least corrupt and cleanest of all Pakistani rulers with 1.4 per cent.

http://cobrapost.com/documents/trans.htm

Seems it’s just down to timing

Oh but let’s go back to 1996

*As to why didn’t Transparency International Pakistan work with previous Pakistani rulers – say in 1996, when it dubbed the Benazir Bhutto regime as one of the most corrupt in the world – Gillani says back then the TIP did not follow the code of conduct of Transparency International that makes it a mandatory neutral setup which does not take names or take sides. The then TI Pakistan chapter was dismantled and only revived in 2001. *

Re: Pakistan's top judge is suspended (Merged)

Homes, that was 2002 and before mush's new found allies and chorts, the looter adn criminals entered the fray, its been 5 years now and natually the perception has increased dramatically...

Did you the PML(Q)'s own rep on TV has admitted that the Auditing done in Punuab has found Nazim's in Punjab alone have pocketed 5 Billion ruppees and no action has been taken against them...

Are you in Pakistan.? if not will u like to trade position with me… i m in a software house.. so u will make pretty reasonable living.. and you will enjoy the 1 hour waiting in traffic every alternate days and will get a chance to see them passing infront of u.. and experience the pleasure of paying over metered utility bills and no one to listen to u.. everybody so happy and enjoying that they won’t care for u.. and the news of 50 million being taken as corruption will look as a routine matter and will not bother u because everybody is so rich these days..
So ready to change places.? and else honestly speaking rather very honestly speaking its like putting salts on the wounds… i have lived through all the regimes and i can atleastly safely say that He is far ahead in corruption then any of the other regime i have lived, yea if u r urself corrupt then he is the best friend u can wish for. Giving big statement doesn’t count action on the grounds are wot makes a difference.

some glance at booming economy .....

oh yes brother ...i agree with you ...Pakistan perfectly fine...petrol 55 ..i think...dal mash ...Rs.94 ...tomaatoes reached 60...dearth of onion...sugar reached 44..... paradise of suicide bombers....we are in foots of India for Kashmir ...infinite solutions from the General ...no response... in west 80,000 soldiers first time in history .....the "jocker of Kabul" is blamming the Quetta for al-qaeda base camp Balochistan is at unrest... sui gas pipelines are blown... 700 + soldiers died ...in useless war of america ...not us...still they not satisfied ...keep on barking..."do more do more do more " ....... no advantage of atomic power...... who ever rise...start blamming pakistan for terrorism ..... people are in state of fear...anyone comes and say you are extremist...agencies took a man ...3 years no news of whereabouts.......president wrote a letter to CM punjab for the grand mafia in lahore in adultery and sharab business in nook and corner of city....land mafia...real estate mafia...no one cares...mobile snatchers are jumping around... no law and order... no. 2 in the world for fake medicines......plaza mafia....rich are becoming rich and poor becoming more poor...look at transperacy international report....... poverty reached at the highest level..... suicides increased to alarming rates but the Governent is shouting ..our reserves are full...go the hell these reservesif they are not for a comon people......

sir ...what the fine conditions you are talking about !!!!!!!

if Cj is open trialed ...then General and Co. is in fear that CJ will open all thier whole "Chatta Batta " in front of all world because he as a CJ fully know these "angels" Generals and "non-corrupt" ministers.....so it is better for the government to take an in-camera trial instead of open..CJ is still shouting ...put me to open trial so that i can tell the whole world about this drama but no one is listening to him....aray janab..seedhi see baat hai...pir baray baray"khaleefo" or "parda nasheeno " kai naam bhi samnay a gai gai...as what General has showed his cheapness...will we expect any relaxation from CJ now against the government !!!!!!

100 Nawaz Sharif + 200 Bainazir < Pakistan Steel Mill Fraud Case

1.Pakistan Steel Mill
2. Gwadar land cases(billions of Rs. fraud)
3. Gwadar port to Singapore port on lowest rate.
4.Sugar crisis in which minister made billions of Rs.(16 crore people have to buy sugar for 44 Rs as in NS it was 26 Rs.)
5.Karachi stock exchange crash in which PM was involved..

these are so big frauds even BB and NZare "bonas" in front of them....

Recently Pakistan NA PAC chairman Malik Allah Yar of PML(Q) said Nazims made a corruption of 5 arab Rs .

I have read somewhere in case of lost people ...CJ was closed to the connection of ISI and MI by selling these lost Pakistanis to America for money as General himself admitted this in his book but removed this in his urdu version...so its better for the General to show him boot before his hands reached the dirty collars of these Generals selling thier own people in the name of extremism...Mega Lanat on those all .......and recently in Gujranwala ...General said..some of the lost people were trained by Jihadi camps...... so where is written in consitution to put them for 3 years behind bars without knoowing them to thier families...... if there are charges ..present them before courts ..trial them and then punish them...what the hellis this for 3 years ..no one know about them......actually they are handed over to America by our "seller" and "money maker" Generals...... bull*****

very well said...not this man..every millitary ruler like Ayub also thought this nation isnot yet prepared for democracy..no matter many flaws in Pakistan Democracy...but it is farbetter than these so called "brave" General lying in front of Collin Powell as we have no Atomic Bomb but a potato !!!!!!!

sir whats your standards of accountability.....then you have to put 16 crore people behind the bars ......for accountability...LOL

if he is accused of accountability,....then General job is to only pass reference to SJC ....wait for Bhagvandas as koi qayamat nahi aa rahi thi kha bhagvandas ka intizaar nahi kiya ja sakta....so the composition of SJC is wrong totally ...oppise to laws ...as senior mosr judge not its member....... there are charges on two judges of SJC fr admitting thier 2 aughters to Medical Colleges ....... see a joke ...the accused will enquire another accused...if you say why CJ not took notice of it...sir he is man ..not a giant.....he completed 26,000 cases in 1.5 years mostly of severe law and order situations and human rights violation.....should heleave the case of 150 lost people and start enquiring the daughter's admission....and such small things...which are penetrate in our society like Octopus as virtually 0.01 % is free from such and similar like charges....the point is SJC himself not composed of angels...one of the memeber has stopped all his relations wth CJ long ago..as you know what politics happens when make judges and Cj of the high courts ...from infinite dimensions...you have to face pressures...orders....moey...greed... from PM ..from President..fron CM's ..from governors......the same old families in DMG...foriegn services and police and judges...want to be in top most position of Bureaucracy...you all kow this what happens i Pakistan...and what games are played here for seats and ranks...so you think all SJC memebers will take the fair and free trial for CJ......i am not sayig he is an angel...but rest are also not ........even more worse...so the best solution would be to wait for BD from india so constituionally no miscoceptions and no such anarchy...

but General trickfully plan the whole drama while BD out for a long leave...first he threatened him so he first himself resign but when the man showed some courage which general was not expecting ...then general sahab zaleel harkato par uttar aai or baihiyyai or baisharmi ki tamam hadai uboor kar lee...the ASI is pulling his hairs...his caot......pushing his respectful wife on road while the whole world is seeing this "baighairti"

.... and his teenager daughter Iffra ...a student

of BBA is weeping on the road in front of people for what is happening to his respectful father and mother in front of millions of people...... baighairat...baisharam ..baihayya General !!!!!!! his son wept while talking to Nawa-i-Waqt while telling whole this...... what the message you are giving to whole world.......i think General ko chuulu bar pani mai doo marna cha hiyyay is zalalt par......

CJ ki biwi aur baiti ko dhakkay dainay walay sochay jab uun par bura waqt aai ga to phir uun ki baitio or biwiyo ko yoo sarko par zaleel kiya jai ga.....for the above one is seeing all this !!!!!

A brave man even respect his worst enemy ...and see he is a CJ of Pakistan still as president has no no no power to non-fuctional him...dismissal is a very far thing...his case is not yet listened ...and guilty is innocent as far charges are not proved and you are treating him like he is a murderer ...looted money..... took bhatta.... drilled the human body....... bank defaulter..etc etc... General showed his cheapness...like his actuall low height...his spirtual hieght also showed us what he actually is !!!!!!

yesterday in Newspaper .....the Nawa-i -Waqt interviewed with pricipal of the college whereCJ daugter Iffra is a student of BBA ...she said ...we first time new that Iffra is a daughter of CJ when CJ came to college on parent's day...before that we never knew that..she is as simple as other girl...no protocol or arrogance ....many friends of Iffra first time knew on parent's daythat CJ is his father.....

two days before..some friends of Iffra went to see her in his house...the were inquired for a long time before they entered the CJ house...the CJ alonwith Iffra himself welcomed his daughter's friends...."He was smiling and very determinant" ...said her friends......"when they left the house ......a man was there who was making film of us as we are ciminals"

Now the General is is danger with these innocent friends of CJ 's daughter.... i think ...the General mind has blown away due to frustration as we see yestrday on GEO attack... his case is funny and now he does not know what to do...the winds are going all against him...and all nation ..including chamchas and lotays..all lawyers even of Government are fully supporting the CJ for the filthy mishandling of CJ and the way he is "non-fuctional" ...............

Not to mention the World Bank sponsored Indus Waters Treaty ...

Mushy attacked the constitution of pakistan long before when he took over from a democratically elected prime miniter president.. CAN U DENY that?
He even hosue arrested the then CJ since he was not going to give mushy any favours. He was only given favours by briniging in a baffoon like irshad hasan to save his a**

Me, very late in this discussion.

Well, I'll say that govt should not stop media from reporting this, as they did last day. beating journalists, attacking news channel & arresting political leaders. It is damn bad thing.

While govt showing @ ptv, that there is nothing wrong with the situation, it is totally peacful but the private channels were shoing , Tear gas shells, rubber bullets & throwing stones on civilans.

Why the Govt is doing like that. The CJ demanded the trial should be open public then why govt dont want people to listen to the fact.

What happened next;

This isn't a valid reason. But the people who abused the Constitution were the civilian governments of Bhutto and Sharif. Musharraf came in to stop the abuse if you like. I see this as saving the Constitution, not abusing it. Regardless, we're taking about the Chief Justice being suspended by the President here, which he is Constitutionally correct to do, so why bring up something that happened 8 years ago, when it has no relation to the present discussion..unless you have no strong argument to give, I suppose.

No, I dont want to be you, live near you, or even have you "Software House" job.

and you will enjoy the 1 hour waiting in traffic every alternate days and will get a chance to see them passing infront of u..

WTF? What's wrong with you people? In every country, especially western ones, the leaders of the country go in motorcades, and block off roads so that the VIPs arent held up. Obvious reasons..security. How can anyone not notice this?

and experience the pleasure of paying over metered utility bills and no one to listen to u..

This is turning into more of a whinge. If you knew how much tax I pay alone, it would dwarf the amount of money you would make in your career as a "software house worker"

everybody so happy and enjoying that they won't care for u..

Poor you.

and the news of 50 million being taken as corruption will look as a routine matter and will not bother u because everybody is so rich these days..
So ready to change places.?

Post evidence of the 50 million. Your post is sending me to sleep so, I'm not reading the rest of it.

Sir..for how many times..should i tell you that "president" has no power to suspend"any" judge of SC ..he can only pass a reference ..only SJC can suspend any judge ...